Where to buy Brass Screws?

Ahseng

Thanks to all bros for the replies.

All shops i visited said this is custom machined brass screws. Sian...guess have to continue to b at the mercy of the wholesaler that raises prices every now and then.

Do you always need these screws? How much those wholesalers selling? Can try getting those old school manual milling machine shop to machine them, but you do 1-2pc easily $15-20/set.

la senza

Got exotic lingerie using this kind of screw ah?

Have you tried Art Friend? Sometimes those artsy type shop is where these are popular

Actually these are Brass Chicago screws.

can try

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/20-Pieces-9-x-60mm-Brass-Plated-Chicago-Screw-Stud-Rivet-Belt-Strap-Fastener-5mm-Shank/907807_32256855187.html

Not 100% same but similiar, ebay also have some sellers

20-Pieces-9-x-60mm-Brass-Plated-Chicago-

Just trying luck here, almost giving up after calling/emailing various stationery and hardware shops.

Anyone knows where to buy this kind of brass screws?

1gnfj5.jpg

Edited by Mercury1

Do you always need these screws? How much those wholesalers selling? Can try getting those old school manual milling machine shop to machine them, but you do 1-2pc easily $15-20/set.

Got exotic lingerie using this kind of screw ah?

yes, this is part of what i'm selling. Any lobang for old school manual milling shop? i've asked around and was referred to some CNC milling companies, the price they charge is even higher than my wholesaler. prob becos of the high tech machinese they using...if got old skool type is best. Dun think manufacture screws need so dok gong tech ba...

Have you tried Art Friend? Sometimes those artsy type shop is where these are popular

Actually these are Brass Chicago screws.

can try

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/20-Pieces-9-x-60mm-Brass-Plated-Chicago-Screw-Stud-Rivet-Belt-Strap-Fastener-5mm-Shank/907807_32256855187.html

Not 100% same but similiar, ebay also have some sellers

Thanks man, i've asked my wife to help me buy some small amts on taobao to try.

yes, this is part of what i'm selling. Any lobang for old school manual milling shop? i've asked around and was referred to some CNC milling companies, the price they charge is even higher than my wholesaler. prob becos of the high tech machinese they using...if got old skool type is best. Dun think manufacture screws need so dok gong tech ba...

Thanks man, i've asked my wife to help me buy some small amts on taobao to try.

Along yong seng screw at ubi there is a shop nearer to the maha bohdi sch side, ELC engineering, look for Mr Tan. His price may not be the best, but his workmanship quite good. He entertain even 1pc. But must negotiate the price.

Is this the one? 3024 Ubi Rd 3, Singapore 408652

Yeah. That's the one. Remember to negotiate the price, best is if got decent volume like 50pcs.