Ahseng 5th Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Just trying luck here, almost giving up after calling/emailing various stationery and hardware shops. Anyone knows where to buy this kind of brass screws? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 try jalan besar. there is a "loh see ong" there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 These are book mounting screws. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 try jalan besar. there is a "loh see ong" there. The Sungei Rd end and you might look around the Sungei Road flee market as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 try jalan besar. there is a "loh see ong" there. Thats the right place; just opposite the stadium on King Georges Avenue you can see a shop i think its block 803 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 30, 2016 Author Share March 30, 2016 Yes, im sourcing these for book cover purposes. Any lobang? These are book mounting screws. Ok steady...good info bro. Many thanks, will go there tomorrow check it out. Thats the right place; just opposite the stadium on King Georges Avenue you can see a shop i think its block 803 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Can check with yong seng screws at ubi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 (edited) This looks pretty customised. I dun think you will be able to find such unusual screws. Anyway do not have to be brass, right? Any round head or hex cap screw with washer and with the same thread pitch will be able to replace them. It can be stainless steel or galvanised steel? There are many hardware shops selling fasteners around jalan besar stadium. Namely... 1) Central Engineering Pte Ltd. 113 Tyrwhitt Road. 2) Pan Sun Hardware Pte Ltd. 803 King George's Ave. 3) Yong Seng Screws Pte Ltd. 802 French Rd. You may have better luck with Yong Seng though they are more costly dan the rest. Those odd odd kind of fasteners they might have it. If all of the above dun have dan just go with round head screws with washers. Bring along the brass rod for them to check out the thread size and depth. Edited March 30, 2016 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Taobao has. Just checked. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Remembered used this for my photo albums from Big Book Shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tam123 Neutral Newbie March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Try TAT ENG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 I think these are customised and not easy to find. Those screw shops at King George area that the guys recommend here, their prices a bit on the high side. I prefer my usual shop at Kelantan Lane MSCP. Only one screw shop there with the most walk-in customer. The shop is directly below the MSCP, sorry I can recall the name of the shop. I was looking for M2 x 20mm stainless steel cap bolt. Those shops at King George were charging me $1 per bolt!!! The Kelantan Lane charge only 50cents. I needed 20pcs so you can imagine the price difference. And they give excuses that the bolt I want is small and long, very difficult to produce. Eversince, I became their regular customer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Lots at eBay: http://www.ebay.com/sch/Crafts-/14339/i.html?_sop=15&_dmd=2&_from=R40&_nkw=screw+post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 The Sungei Rd end and you might look around the Sungei Road flee market as well. that side lesser lah. tougher to find. the hardware shops around the Jalan Besar Stadium (or was it swimming pool? cannot remember) has better chances. "loh see ong" is the best place liow. if she dun carry it, not likely you will find in SG liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 If it is for books or photo albums...ie for Arts purposes...you can try Artsfriend at bras basah complex......they have lots of stuffs over there specially for doing arts and crafts DIY ...nice place to hang around, can try your luck if the jalan besar places do not sell what you are looking for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 http://sg.element14.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?pageSize=25&st=brass+screw&catalogId=15001&categoryId=800000001347&langId=65&storeId=10191 http://sg.rs-online.com/web/c/pcb-prototyping/pcb-spacers-pillars-supports/hex-spacers/?searchTerm=support Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear March 31, 2016 Author Share March 31, 2016 Thanks to all bros for the replies. All shops i visited said this is custom machined brass screws. Sian...guess have to continue to b at the mercy of the wholesaler that raises prices every now and then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear March 31, 2016 Share March 31, 2016 Thanks to all bros for the replies. All shops i visited said this is custom machined brass screws. Sian...guess have to continue to b at the mercy of the wholesaler that raises prices every now and then. http://www.aliexpress.com/w/wholesale-binding-screws.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...