Just booked my car - what type of PPS to recommend?

Mycar008

Save your money, new car is already so new/shiny. Just maintance to wash your car once a week, shine will be at least retain for 2-3 years, for my case. If not happy by 2-3 years, than can go for respray change color.

Dun mind asking. How do we know that the gloss shine is 10% below ? Base on machine testing that they will be using naked eye? I have a friend, send his car for respray on 1 door. Guess wat that respray panel is most gloss and shining than the pps apply. I find it weird....

Guys I came across 1 grooming centre in 1 of the shopping mall Teflon coating at $38/- . How true is it ? LOL

Regards

Chogokin

Hi Bro,

The measurement is taken by the Gloss Meter lah, so cannot be wrong ba...After the application, Gloss check will be done with the Gloss meter. Base on the GU that read on the Gloss meter(Gloss measure by Gloss Unit) if it drop by 10% of the GU within the warranty period, a retreatment will be schedule at no charges (that of course not apply to when no regular maintenance done as per instructed by us and thus caused the dull)

$38 per Teflon coating?? No comment abt others... Our mateial used for each car is already more than that amt, not inclusive of manhour use & labour leh.. [shakehead]

Cheers [flowerface]

Polishing=Strip off a layer of clear coat from our car paintwork in each session

PPS product= Coated a layer on top of our car clear-coat to protect it

You missed out Off-Shelves Sealents i.e. Klasse Sealant Gloss or Meg's #21 which ALSO add a layer of protection rather than "Strip off a layer of clear coat".

Hi this is my first day to the forum. Need advise. Purchased brand new Audi Q5 and am confused about paint protection. I am just thinking can these expensive paint protection protect the shine for 3 to 5 years as claimed. Located to Singapore 3 years before and previously used Honda CRV . Never had oppurtunity to get paint protection done. Now want to do . Checked on Sierra glow, SG paint protection, Revol Carz, CS11 and few more. Some one speaks of ceramic and some about Titanium. So say sealant .

What is best and what can really go well....please guide.

Hi this is my first day to the forum. Need advise. Purchased brand new Audi Q5 and am confused about paint protection. I am just thinking can these expensive paint protection protect the shine for 3 to 5 years as claimed. Located to Singapore 3 years before and previously used Honda CRV . Never had oppurtunity to get paint protection done. Now want to do . Checked on Sierra glow, SG paint protection, Revol Carz, CS11 and few more. Some one speaks of ceramic and some about Titanium. So say sealant .

I think you need to redo every 12 month in order to keep the protective layer.

Go for Ceramic pro 9h. I could not comment on the durability as its still rather young on my Volvo. But upon seeing my friend's A4 during our CNY gathering few days back, I'm convinced that I didn't make the wrong investment. Happen to see the Ceramic pro decal on his ride and got to know his car was done with ceramic pro 9h in early 2012. I can't believe my eyes that it still looks as good as just polished.

Have checked with ACE GT PTE LTD. they did not supply Ceramic PRO 9H to CSII. GI GI, may be you have got it wrong.

On their website, they have the distributor and training certificate. Its kind of confusing to on-line readers. Cheers!

Incase the link don't work, attached is the image downloaded from their website.

post-136593-0-09321500-1396106643_thumb.jpg

http://www.sgpaintprotection.com/surface-protection.html

Edited by Erickoh71

Have checked with ACE GT PTE LTD. they did not supply Ceramic PRO 9H to CSII. GI GI, may be you have got it wrong.

On their website, they have the distributor and training certificate. Its kind of confusing to on-line readers. Cheers!

Incase the link don't work, attached is the image downloaded from their website.

attachicon.gifACE GT PTE LTD 1 Cerfiticate copy.jpg

http://www.sgpaintprotection.com/surface-protection.html

Oops! Seem like we have mistaken the post unintentionally. We apologise for that.

Erickoh71, FYI, our products is manufacturing in US and we are the manufacturer as well :)

Gigi

Edited by Sealant

My previous car didn't do any PPS, 10 years ago didn't know about such products. Now there are so many, I have no idea what to choose. Budget around $500. The car is bright silver in color. 

Also, do I need to send the car for coating as soon as I collect it or can drive around first? 

My previous car didn't do any PPS, 10 years ago didn't know about such products. Now there are so many, I have no idea what to choose. Budget around $500. The car is bright silver in color.

Also, do I need to send the car for coating as soon as I collect it or can drive around first?

Better to do it ASAP, I regretted not doing 9 years ago when my SE recommended. So many threads on PPS, do a search and see.

I did mine on first week ..... cant see any difference hahaha 

Also signed the package to touch up every 9mths ..... frankly im not sure whether its really worthy 

It is good you did not do it. It would have been a complete waste of money.

The more expensive ceramic coating costing a bomb giving you lifetime protection is mumbo jumbo. The car paint companies will all go bankrupt.

The PPS that does not promise you the moon is effective to a certain extent but a $250 job will last you around 10mths at most. You will still end up with swirls, scratches and stains from bird shit if not removed in a timely manner. But if every year I spend $250 to keep it shining , I might as well give it a new coat of spray for $1500 after 4-5 years if I intend to keep the car much longer.