How do you spice things up in life?

Ahtong

When one is contented, he won't be writing in MCF arguing his points.. Coz it doesn't matter to him if others gets his point or not.. :D

sounds like what i am doing now, slacking and no more motivation to chiong career (after 15 years).

contented sounds like a good word for self consolation? [laugh] it has pro and con and reflect how you view life and life surrounding you :D

haha bro .. because u already chiong to top la ... now u ish enjoy life and thinking how to spend ur mountains of cash .. hee hee [laugh]

A forum is just a platform for discussion and sharing. We can all learn from each other. As long as one keeps his mind open and understands that there is always room for growth, there is always something to be learnt. :D

When one is contented, he won't be writing in MCF arguing his points.. Coz it doesn't matter to him if others gets his point or not.. :D

i know someone in australia, rent a bakery kitchen at night (after the bakery close shop at 5pm) start bake and sell mooncake for one month, able to last him a year [laugh][laugh]

Isn't there a cake shop in singapore that only open during the mooncake festival? Thought I read somewhere before..

i beg to defer.

I believe one can be contented while still doing those in bold.

been contended is about been happy in the mind and not about not progessing forward.

i always believe one can be happy with what he have now, but still work to better improve his life.

Bro, when one is fully contented, he has no reason to be moving forward.

It's only when one has a reason, then he will strive for something.

And once you have a reason, then you aren't really contented aren't you?

haha bro .. because u already chiong to top la ... now u ish enjoy life and thinking how to spend ur mountains of cash .. hee hee [laugh]

not really (i still have lots of debt to pay [:(] ), there are higher mountains to climb, i just stop............. cos i realise i run out of oxygen [laugh]

Heard the common pools giving out oxygen. Just pay a small fee and hope it's your turn. The more voluntary fee you pay, the more oxygen you might get back. :D

How did you manage to make the jump from being uncontented to being contented? For many, this is a huge leap.

actually just think of the story of the fisher man and the young accountant.

when he wins every argument with people and no more oponent, 无敌是寂寞的! [laugh]

My contenment come knowing that i got spare time to argue on MCF, unlike others who go toilet also no time [laugh]

you telling us you not contented huh?? [laugh]

Bro, when one is fully contented, he has no reason to be moving forward.

It's only when one has a reason, then he will strive for something.

And once you have a reason, then you aren't really contented aren't you?

Bro, then your understanding of contented is different from mine. [:)]

why we cannot be contented that we can still try to move forward??

the type of contentment you mention is more approriate to that of monetary contentment.

mine refer to the state of mine as what Om2 mention.

remember, it is a choice to be happy in all circumstances.

Edited by Joseph22

How do we tell the difference?

Let's say someone don't earn much.

By being frugal, he has some small savings and is perfectly ok with not owning a car or living in a condo ever.

At work, he is quite happy where he is and not trying to move further up.

At home, just play PC games and go for occasional movie / window shopping on weekends

Is this considered contented or slack? Above is hypothetical example only

tell him in the face that he is being slack

if he defends himself vigorously, then yes he is slack

if he smiles at you and walks away, then he is contented

Ironically, it is your current state of mind that allows you to achieve even more with less! [;)]

By letting go, you receive more. The more one clings to what he has, the harder it is to progress.

Ommm.....in saying this, I know you have achieved contentment. [:)]

OT .. i like ur avatar's ass! :wub: ... am i a slacker if i just say i m contented to just wana caress that nice ass and not strive for anything else? [sly]

i dont like.

scarely turn around is a man face. :D

to each his own.

if it's a 'lifestyle' one chooses, they shld live wif it. juz dun lay the blame on FT, gahmen, kiasu s'poreans, ozone layer, etc if opportunities past them by.

Brother, those words bring tears to my eyes. Blaming is plain whining.

I ask you then:

Let's say someone who earns between $250K-500K p.a.

With high-spend power and savings, he owns a few cars and lives in landed property in prime D10.

But at work, he is quite happy where he is and not trying to move any further up.

At home, just play read newspaper / mags, watch TV & videos and go for occasional movie / window shopping on weekends

Is this considered contented or slack? Above is hypothetical example only.