mebmw Neutral Newbie July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 Engine hunting cannot be normal. Get MIE to check. At start, the idle is higher at around 1000RPM, then it should drop to about 800RPM, give and take a hundred. What have you install in your car? Hi 999, I have never installed, just put my cell phone. Today morning, I could not see rpm jittering symptom. Will check again. Thanks.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear July 31, 2017 Share July 31, 2017 thanks bro Pinkpan, have emailed her and she has called me, will keep you guys updated so that other bros don't suffer the same fate. other bros pls be careful, their servicing really suck big time, ruin the experience of owning what is a good car. sorry I ownself quote ownself, as a follow up, Linda, called me, said they will have an SOP to check with customer where to install the switch, have to wait for new panel to come so the previous hole can be concealed, Leng Lee Subaru really knn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 sorry I ownself quote ownself, as a follow up, Linda, called me, said they will have an SOP to check with customer where to install the switch, have to wait for new panel to come so the previous hole can be concealed, Leng Lee Subaru really knn.LK or TPY all the same lah. In their workshop 4 time already only had the car for 3 mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 LK or TPY all the same lah. In their workshop 4 time already only had the car for 3 mths. do you think it's a new car model issue or just subaru service center problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 do you think it's a new car model issue or just subaru service center problem?1st is 1k servicing 2nd lub oil too much had to go back and suck out & rectify camera black out issue, 3rd camera replaced and become blurry & out of alignment, update firmware. 4th Engine abnormal sound. 2nd & 3rd visit are due to their poor management. In between screw up a few other thing like polish away my ceramic nano coating on windscreen. Firmware updated but left with only AA & Carplay, Starlink, Aha & Pandora app erased. Using mobile to type so...limitation on details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ongster 1st Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 1st is 1k servicing 2nd lub oil too much had to go back and suck out & rectify camera black out issue, 3rd camera replaced and become blurry & out of alignment, update firmware. 4th Engine abnormal sound. 2nd & 3rd visit are due to their poor management. In between screw up a few other thing like polish away my ceramic nano coating on windscreen. Firmware updated but left with only AA & Carplay, Starlink, Aha & Pandora app erased. Using mobile to type so...limitation on details. thanks bro 999.quite a few of us kenna the engine oil thing, I think there might be more because pple may not check - workshop don't know ie. lousy what was the cause of the engine sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 thanks bro 999. quite a few of us kenna the engine oil thing, I think there might be more because pple may not check - workshop don't know ie. lousy what was the cause of the engine sound? Actually tbe overfill oil is dangerous. It can cause piston ring to shear off. Engine sound still not sure yet. Hopefully is tbe oil viscosity. Just after the engine started, there some wierd noise for about 1/2 second. Kind of like starter being rotate by tbe engine, like a rachet sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 5, 2017 Share August 5, 2017 just notice a hole with rusty mold on the back trunk insulator, suspect water slippage. does yours have a hole too? SA told me the bulb for number plate was not installed properly, they have fixed it. The whole piece of insulator will be replaced when indent stock arrived. Found few scratches on door frame when reaching home, but I have no proof it was caused by their guys. Went back to TPY service center, the SA did a touch up. Decided not to pursue further since it is not visible when door is closed. I chat with SA some impreza owners compaint about engine oil over filled issue. He admitted some mechanics were not aware the new impreza has smaller capacity (4.4L) comparing to previous model (4.8L), now all are well informed. Btw, Sat servicing is now extended to 5pm at TPY, not sure about LK site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 SA told me the bulb for number plate was not installed properly, they have fixed it. The whole piece of insulator will be replaced when indent stock arrived. Found few scratches on door frame when reaching home, but I have no proof it was caused by their guys. Went back to TPY service center, the SA did a touch up. Decided not to pursue further since it is not visible when door is closed. I chat with SA some impreza owners compaint about engine oil over filled issue. He admitted some mechanics were not aware the new impreza has smaller capacity (4.4L) comparing to previous model (4.8L), now all are well informed. Btw, Sat servicing is now extended to 5pm at TPY, not sure about LK site. Are they saying the bulb installation cause the insulation to be burned? Is it on the driver side that you saw the hole or the passenger side? I know the driver side have a bunch of wires. Also found mysterious scratches on area not possible to have scratches...on the painted inner surface of my rims! Only found out when the SA told me when I hand over the car to them. So far only 2 other party have touch my car, MI and my detailer who wash my car. BTW the SA name begins with D or T? The part on some mechanics not knowing seem dubious. More like all did not know, excuses given by the chief mechanic questionable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Are they saying the bulb installation cause the insulation to be burned? Is it on the driver side that you saw the hole or the passenger side? I know the driver side have a bunch of wires. Also found mysterious scratches on area not possible to have scratches...on the painted inner surface of my rims! Only found out when the SA told me when I hand over the car to them. So far only 2 other party have touch my car, MI and my detailer who wash my car. BTW the SA name begins with D or T? The part on some mechanics not knowing seem dubious. More like all did not know, excuses given by the chief mechanic questionable. I am easy going type. Didn't ask much because I expect standard 'political' answer. I am happy so long they fix the problem. Maybe getting old liao, 看开了. The SA is D, very friendly and helpful guy. I beleive uncle T is equally good. J is the worst. I will approach D or T for future servicing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MiloKopiPeng Neutral Newbie August 13, 2017 Share August 13, 2017 U guys got do any pps or coating ? Any recommend ? Worth it or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mebmw Neutral Newbie August 14, 2017 Share August 14, 2017 Hi, I just refer to youtube to disable seat belt alarm. It said,seat belt alarm will be disabled after repeating buckle up/release 20 times in 30 sec. But it seems not working on my new 2017 impreza. Nothing happened.. OTL.. So I just unpluged seat belt sensor connector under seat, and no more annying alarm. Of course, i always buckle up during riding, just dont wanna hear annoying sound when I loaded a bag in front passenger seat. The only one thing.... passenger airbag will activate even no passenger on right seat. Anything I missed? Thank you bros.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftgolfer 2nd Gear August 18, 2017 Share August 18, 2017 getting car end of this month =) 1) any recommended workshop to go to after the free servicing? 2) how is the fuel economy so far? .. I know AWD so not expecting super good numbers but hopefully something respectable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doomax 1st Gear August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 MI reduced the price of Impreza by $3k this weekend. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 MI reduced the price of Impreza by $3k this weekend. what is the final price after al discounts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sopskysalat 4th Gear August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 Subaru spec the 1.6 at 6.4l/100km. Can it do at least 12km/l in normal driving condition with mix highway and city run? Went to see today and must say it is good spec for its price at 94.8k. Please share the fc. Tks Subaru spec the 1.6 at 6.4l/100km. Can it do at least 12km/l in normal driving condition with mix highway and city run? Went to see today and must say it is good spec for its price at 94.8k. Please share the fc. Tks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mebmw Neutral Newbie August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 Subaru spec the 1.6 at 6.4l/100km. Can it do at least 12km/l in normal driving condition with mix highway and city run? Went to see today and must say it is good spec for its price at 94.8k. Please share the fc. Tks Subaru spec the 1.6 at 6.4l/100km. Can it do at least 12km/l in normal driving condition with mix highway and city run? Went to see today and must say it is good spec for its price at 94.8k. Please share the fc. Tks I am not good at controlling my foot.. My Impreza shows 10.2L/ 100km during 872km run. OTL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear August 19, 2017 Share August 19, 2017 mine about 13.5km/l with 70-80% highway. $94.8K should be the lowest price since launch, super good value to grab now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...