Kb27 Supersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Today paper say FBI might have found a way to hack the found, no need apple to help. FBI people now better than Apple. Opens a whole can of worms. If it's really true, then apple has a serious security leak. FBI would not want to tell them about the leak, bcuz that would close the hole in future investigations. And then everybody else will know there is a hole which apple can't fix. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Uncle Sam during the 60's was powerful, now Uncle Sam go back to old style like built Great Wall of China and stop Mexicans from coming in; WTF mexicans do; only cum to work only leh!! and maybe a couple of murders here n there; Nuke ISIS also will involve innocent lives and worldwide anger too ; It is not a single ISIS that the world need to tackle, you kill off ISIS today. there will be another ISIS tomorrow, terrorism is about peoples' mindset, to some it is a revolution...a direction( regardless of the method) to get back their "freedom" , "rights" or faith from the oppressor ( i.e the west). The war on terrorism is not like a T90 facing a M1 on the battlefield, but more like an M1 trying to take out an invisible enemy before it got its ass or balls shot out by an IED, timely intel is the critical factor. Followers of a "ahem" certain religion runs into millions worldwide, some interpret the teachings more radically than others, these in turn could radicalized others to form cells within their respective countries and when the "need"arises could be hype up "activated" to do chaos. Constant bombings from the west will not reduce terrorism, with more death it will causes more hatred and more will join the terrorist rank. It is a vicious circle, no ending until there is no one left to play. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Lets see if they find the terrorist passport at the scene.Probably only fingers left but that should be good enough to identify the terrorists. Highly likely a local job, not foreign talent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Today paper say FBI might have found a way to hack the phone, no need apple to help. FBI people now better than Apple.Then this time round Apple slap it's own face. 2 times. 1st time when they try to protect their own business by using customer privacy as a front against the greater need of clamping down terrorism on their own homeland. They also claimed that their ios is so secure that even themselves do noy have a backdoor to the ios. This they slap their own self. 2. Now that FBI managed to crack tbeir ios wide open within weeks, if it is not another slap in the face by the FBI, I don't know what is. If the whole world can give up personal comfort and little bit of self respect in the aftermath of 911, where we allow ourselves to be subjected to mwtal detectors, body search, xray body scanners, plastic cutleries on flights, I don't see any reason why we do not give our trust to the proper authorities in making sure they handle the ios assess properly. Funny, they rather trust Apple who hide billions from the usa taxman while distrust the FBI whom taxpayers paid for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Today paper say FBI might have found a way to hack the phone, no need apple to help. FBI people now better than Apple. perhaps they found the right cable after all? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 perhaps they found the right cable after all? They threw out they taobao sourced blinking LED one and got the official Apple white cable. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 They threw out they taobao sourced blinking LED one and got the official Apple white cable. kekeke./...at leat they din take 2 years....muahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 They threw out they taobao sourced blinking LED one and got the official Apple white cable. Make in US? Your statement made my morning happier :)) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 (edited) Then this time round Apple slap it's own face. 2 times. 1st time when they try to protect their own business by using customer privacy as a front against the greater need of clamping down terrorism on their own homeland. They also claimed that their ios is so secure that even themselves do noy have a backdoor to the ios. This they slap their own self. 2. Now that FBI managed to crack tbeir ios wide open within weeks, if it is not another slap in the face by the FBI, I don't know what is. If the whole world can give up personal comfort and little bit of self respect in the aftermath of 911, where we allow ourselves to be subjected to mwtal detectors, body search, xray body scanners, plastic cutleries on flights, I don't see any reason why we do not give our trust to the proper authorities in making sure they handle the ios assess properly. Funny, they rather trust Apple who hide billions from the usa taxman while distrust the FBI whom taxpayers paid for. Sorry bro, I must disagree with you. I've never been much of an Apple fan, but I started really respecting them after they held fast to their stance. My opinion on this has not changed from the start: Apple was totally right in not co-operating with the Feds. I could give a host of reasons, but I'll let the very funny John Oliver do the honours. The Apple-FBI part comes a little later in the video, but the whole thing is worth watching, I assure you. The one point that really should resonate is this: you mentioned you don't seen any reason not to give our trust to the proper authorities. Would you consider the government of Russia or China a "proper authority"? How about the government of Saudi Arabia or Yemen or Iran? Because totalitarian regimes like these have played hardball before with IT and telecomms companies, e.g. Saudi threatening RIM to reveal Blackberry codes so it could snoop on its political opposition (RIM caved: http://www.reuters.com/article/us-blackberry-saudi-idUSTRE6751Q220100810) and China targeting gmail accounts of its human rights activists (Google left China: http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2016/01/why-google-quit-china-and-why-its-heading-back/424482/). This is a *very* slippery slope. While no technology is 100% secure against intrusion, setting the precedent that the maker of said tech will bend over whenever a gahmen agency demands it is even more dangerous than the terrorist threat this heavy-handed fascism is supposed to negate. Edited March 22, 2016 by Turboflat4 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 (edited) it's unthinkable if one or one party be it the govt, the feds, the fbi or the bad guys has the "ability" to unlock hundreds of millions of phones or even *snoop* into everyone data the snooping part is already happening ... anyway ... This is a *very* slippery slope. While no technology is 100% secure against intrusion, setting the precedent that the maker of said tech will bend over whenever a gahmen agency demands it is even more dangerous than the terrorist threat this heavy-handed fascism is supposed to negate. Edited March 23, 2016 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Sorry bro, I must disagree with you. I've never been much of an Apple fan, but I started really respecting them after they held fast to their stance. My opinion on this has not changed from the start: Apple was totally right in not co-operating with the Feds. I could give a host of reasons, but I'll let the very funny John Oliver do the honours. The Apple-FBI part comes a little later in the video, but the whole thing is worth watching, I assure you. The one point that really should resonate is this: you mentioned you don't seen any reason not to give our trust to the proper authorities. Would you consider the government of Russia or China a "proper authority"? How about the government of Saudi Arabia or Yemen or Iran? Because totalitarian regimes like these have played hardball before with IT and telecomms companies, e.g. Saudi threatening RIM to reveal Blackberry codes so it could snoop on its political opposition (RIM caved: http://www.reuters.com/article/us-blackberry-saudi-idUSTRE6751Q220100810) and China targeting gmail accounts of its human rights activists (Google left China: http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2016/01/why-google-quit-china-and-why-its-heading-back/424482/). This is a *very* slippery slope. While no technology is 100% secure against intrusion, setting the precedent that the maker of said tech will bend over whenever a gahmen agency demands it is even more dangerous than the terrorist threat this heavy-handed fascism is supposed to negate. I like John Oliver. Hahahaha As the video summarises at the end, there is no easy position on this issue. My position will be that of taking a step backwards, look at the bigger picture as ask myself who is the enemy here. As mentioned in my initial post, post 9-11 the world has never been the same. Sacrifices in personal freedom and privacy had been made and will continue to be made. I will gladly sacrifice my dick pic if it means I could potentially stop another mindless terrorist attack down the line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 (edited) i have no issue to lose some personal freedom and privacy but in fact ... one of the biggest "culprit" is the govt they want the rights to monitor everyone in the name of national security but they are many "bad apples" in the govt that do bad things ... just look at hollywood movies about terrorist and what's not -- i know movie is sensationalised but shit happen because they are bad apples in the govt organisation terrorist or siao people also work in govt sector with unthinkable tool ... unthinkable consequences i know what you are coming from just like DNA cloning ... in the name of saving life ... cloning sounds acceptable but is it??? we are not just afraid of terrorist ... we are also afraid of govt ... As mentioned in my initial post, post 9-11 the world has never been the same. Sacrifices in personal freedom and privacy had been made and will continue to be made. Edited March 23, 2016 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 If governmental agencies can 'snoop' what's stopping some guys from breaking into government? I recall Obama has to have a 'stupid' phone, he is not allowed to have 'smart' phone. I wonder how many billionaires here keep potential tracking devices near them? Aiyah coding messages has always been around, say someone asks you how many digits of pi you can remember? That is a coded message there for whom it makes sense, if there is a coded message that is. Very sad that this happened. I just wished they stop sharing their pain and anger with everyone else in the world this way. Returning violence with violence makes the rest of the world into monsters. Can you imagine what happens to the torturer because they want to prevent future attacks? Very bad deal. Hope nothing happens this GF. Can only hope and pray that the cops can get the bad guys BEFORE stuff happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Prepare to fight the terrorist at all costs with LKY's spirit - NO FEAR!! Seriously..... now I'm perplexed.. muahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Just nuke Uncle Sam and world order and peace will be restored. please ask uncle sam to nuke them once and for all. you can run but you can never hide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 please ask uncle sam to nuke them once and for all. you can run but you can never hide. which country u want to nuke? they dun exactly have a country nuke the whole of Syria? or Iraq? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Then this time round Apple slap it's own face. 2 times. 1st time when they try to protect their own business by using customer privacy as a front against the greater need of clamping down terrorism on their own homeland. They also claimed that their ios is so secure that even themselves do noy have a backdoor to the ios. This they slap their own self. 2. Now that FBI managed to crack tbeir ios wide open within weeks, if it is not another slap in the face by the FBI, I don't know what is. If the whole world can give up personal comfort and little bit of self respect in the aftermath of 911, where we allow ourselves to be subjected to mwtal detectors, body search, xray body scanners, plastic cutleries on flights, I don't see any reason why we do not give our trust to the proper authorities in making sure they handle the ios assess properly. Funny, they rather trust Apple who hide billions from the usa taxman while distrust the FBI whom taxpayers paid for. Ppl in software development industry know that every software created is hackable. No such thing as 100% hack proof. We human beings are imperfect and with flaws. So how can we create something that is flawless and perfect? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Ppl in software development industry know that every software created is hackable. No such thing as 100% hack proof. We human beings are imperfect and with flaws. So how can we create something that is flawless and perfect? Yup. But apple has been saying that their software is impossible to hack in. Even they don't have the capability to do it. Apple is dishonest? Or they are so good that they managed to do something that is impossible for everyone else to do? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...