Nightkids 6th Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/19/2016 at 10:23 AM, Nzy said: Sure is China tourists? Not Singaporeans? I see this happening at our buffets also. And alot of Singaporeans do similar stuff also. Whole plate all prawns and oysters only. there is a chance that they are sinkies mixed with PRCs also.....bcos i heard PRC mandarin.... the kiasu genes is in the chinese blood.....only the PRCs is level 99 while sinkies level 59 nia..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 i am surprised many showed disapproval over these acts. These are cina people afterall, how can one be surprised in the very first place,let alone disapproval. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/19/2016 at 4:48 PM, Mustank said: 冲啊!!!!!!!!! cantonese got a saying: zhup xu hang tao cham guo bai ga 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 12:53 AM, Hamburger said: i am surprised many showed disapproval over these acts. These are cina people afterall, how can one be surprised in the very first place,let alone disapproval. Ya lo. Its not like Singaporeans behave any better than this. Chinese people all very kiasu one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/20/2016 at 12:13 AM, Ysc3 said: i am guessing that we faced the same treatment when my group of 10 family members were in Halong Bay. A group of PRC were in restaurant having the breakfast when we went in. When we asked for anything from the restaurant staff, they seem rather "cold" when responding. but when a group of ang mohs called for service, they were very responsive. we did not have to do that when we were in Taiwan the taiwanese guide did the planning for us. He would find out if got PRC group and then rush us accordingly ... like when we reached a hotel at end of the day, he told us to come down for dinner abit early as he was told that a group of "蝗蟲" were coming back soon ... so better eat earlier. so now i know liao.......i must wear t-shirts or polo T with "singapore" words on it.....to indirectly tel the locals in other country i am a sinkie, although kiasu but with style........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Fault lies with the restaurant owner...... They signed contact with the tour companies and they should enquire what kind of tourist coming for dinner.... When informed of PRC tourist, they should open a big room and let them rush, push, fight, scuffle, scream all inside the room. Even when I was touring in Hainan Island, they did the same to their own kind 'the Northlanders'. One room just for them and the noise coming from inside there was ... . They are lead to the back of the restaurant and for other tourist, to the second level rooms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/20/2016 at 4:33 AM, Civic2000 said: More pictures for you. Guess the number of prawns they have plundered. DAMN !!!!!! jia buey liao, gia ar neh zuey gum lan ??!!! On 3/20/2016 at 5:11 AM, Blackyv said: Maybe because of age,I no longer like porn, I mean prawn much nowadays... Even chili crab infront of me I will also skip... I go for simpler food like veg, mushroom, toufu, soup, etc.. That's why I don't go buffet also unless it's a family gathering occasion.. you say you dont like porn prawn, but do you like this?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 12:55 AM, Nzy said: Ya lo. Its not like Singaporeans behave any better than this. Chinese people all very kiasu one.What do you mean Chinese people ALL very kaisu one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 1:53 AM, PSP415 said: What do you mean Chinese people ALL very kaisu one? Generally you can see they all like to pile their plates high with food at buffets and always stuff themselves until they can't eat. Even see some of those aunties bring their own containers and secretly pack back some of the food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 1:55 AM, Nzy said: Generally you can see they all like to pile their plates high with food at buffets and always stuff themselves until they can't eat. Even see some of those aunties bring their own containers and secretly pack back some of the food.Generally? You can see ALL? SOME of those aunties? Bro, dun generalise and dun assume. Especially when u use words that slap your own face. You seen EVERY single Chinese being kaisu at buffets? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/20/2016 at 2:21 AM, Mockngbrd said: Helps alot to be bi/tri lingus Sorry otaku, when I see you posted bi or tri in the same sentence as PRC, I can't help but think of 双 and 三飞 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 ATBCP will be like prawn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 why serve prawn in Bangkok? since they so cheapskate, should serve all the thai cuisine like tom yam soup (chicken), Pad Thai, green curry chicken, pandan chicken, tang hoon (chicken).... all mixed in chilli padi then charge them $100 per pax. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 1:55 AM, Nzy said: Generally you can see they all like to pile their plates high with food at buffets and always stuff themselves until they can't eat. Even see some of those aunties bring their own containers and secretly pack back some of the food. Stuff themselves until can't eat anymore? Isn't this standard buffet SOP? I admit that I do this as well - otherwise why pay so much for an all you can eat? Side note: I always find it weird that people refer to an all you can eat as a buffet. My understanding is that a buffet is just the style of serving the food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Totally nothing wrong with ppl stuffing themselves... what's wrong is them leaving so much food behind... shd force them to eat. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 2:03 AM, PSP415 said: Generally? You can see ALL? SOME of those aunties? Bro, dun generalise and dun assume. Especially when u use words that slap your own face. You seen EVERY single Chinese being kaisu at buffets? Why you so angry? He said "generally" right? That already means that not EVERY single person is like that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayy25 6th Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 (edited) when i saw this video.. the first thought was " Damm.. using Tongs to scoop up food during buffer/catered dishes are too main stream and slow....these China folks have once again demonstrate what is meant to be efficient and effective.... use plate to scope up along with hands... You can lose the tongs but not the prawns" Edited March 21, 2016 by Jayy25 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 On 3/21/2016 at 2:31 AM, Kusje said: Why you so angry? He said "generally" right? That already means that not EVERY single person is like that. You obviously read selectively. Please read his earlier post. Angry? Where did u see anger? Or u assuming? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...