PRC Tourists in Bangkok

Civic2000

One day I suspect Chinese insurance giant Anbang will also start buying properties in thailand, like it did in Austria and in US. Then those PRC tourists will say they can do as they wish because its run by their fellow countrymen.

Agree that for SAHM mum, its easy to breastfeed cuz they don't need to deal with the hassle of pumping milk at all if they are comfortable feeding outside. That way, they have nothing to prepare except to wear clothing that can help with breast feeding.

My eldest son also drinking farmhouse milk since he was 3+ or 4. The PD told us that for most children, they can actually start drinking these kind of fresh milk from the age of 1... Just that it is not common and if can continue breast feeding then it will be better.

I think sometimes it's also convenience.

We want our kids to drink warm or room temperature milk but fresh milk or UHT milk comes cold (UHT after the 1st time u open, u have to refrigerate it). If u don't want to microwave it, it's quite leh cheh to let it warm up.

If u microwave it, still have to switch cups cos the younger children usually don't handle glass mugs.

I think sometimes it's also convenience.

We want our kids to drink warm or room temperature milk but fresh milk or UHT milk comes cold (UHT after the 1st time u open, u have to refrigerate it). If u don't want to microwave it, it's quite leh cheh to let it warm up.

If u microwave it, still have to switch cups cos the younger children usually don't handle glass mugs.

Oh. Never thought of that. Ya. The old folks always say cannot drink cold stuff. Dunno why. But PD say ok and my son likes his milk cold, so we just let him drink straight from the fridge lo.

What is the etiquette at such buffets ?

You can only have one at a time, called ala-tetek.

After your fill, bounce over to the next one and is known as tit-for-that [bounce2]  [bounce2]

Edited by Locknload

My girl is on breastmilk now.

wow , still so young ! alamak u missed the extra 3K from ah heng . kkeke

Edited by Angcheek

wow , still so young ! alamak u missed the extra 3K from ah heng . kkeke

Yeah...

Another 5 months and this 3k would have been mine  [furious]

Nvm la. Maybe the second one  [lipsrsealed]

Yeah...

And the 3rd, 4th, 5th... ... ... :XD:

Yeah...

Actually, not much difference right? Cuz currently we get dollar for dollar up to $6k. So put in $6k we get $6k. Those born after that get $3k but the dollar for dollar only up to $3k. So total amount gained also $6k. Just that for those really low income who don't even have enough money to put in the CDA then they really benefit la. For average people and high income earners, the difference not much.

Oh.... I didn't know that the dollar matching amount was also reduced to 3k (not well publicized).

In any case, you are right, I am not affected then  [bounce1]

Yeah...

Another 5 months and this 3k would have been mine [furious]

Nvm la. Maybe the second one [lipsrsealed]

At least u got the sg50 gift pack, those babies from 1 jan - 23 mar miss both

PRC tourists are developing a fetish for committing crime while holidaying? This one is wayyyyyy over...

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/south-korean-woman-stabbed-to-death-by-chinese-tourist-in-jeju?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1474344174

South Korean woman stabbed to death by Chinese tourist in Jeju

SEOUL • A 61-year-old woman was stabbed to death by a Chinese tourist in Jeju over the weekend, the latest in a string of violent crimes that has shocked residents on the resort island.

Just last week, eight Chinese tourists assaulted a Korean restaurant owner when she told them they could not drink alcohol purchased outside the restaurant. The owner is reportedly suffering from a brain haemorrhage, according to broadcaster KBS.

In the latest case, the woman was praying alone in a cathedral on Saturday morning when the 50-year-old Chinese tourist, identified only by his surname Chen, stabbed her four times and fled from the scene.

The victim, surnamed Kim, died in hospital on Sunday morning.

The suspect, who had travelled to Jeju on a visa waiver programme, was arrested on Saturday some 40km away from the scene of the incident, reported the Yonhap news agency.

News of the stabbing case topped headlines in South Korea over the weekend and sparked calls for China to be dropped from Jeju's visa waiver programme.

A series of violent crimes by Chinese tourists has alarmed Jeju, reported JoongAng Ilbo.

"Do the Chinese think that Jeju island is a hunting ground?" said one local on Twitter on Sunday.

Nearly 2,000 people have signed a petition for the visa waiver privilege to be revoked for mainland tourists, reported The Korea Times.

Since the Jeju provincial government implemented the visa waiver system in 2008, the number of foreign tourists to Jeju has markedly increased. Last year alone, 600,000 foreigners visited Jeju without a visa.

But the number of crimes committed by foreigners has also surged over the past few years.

The Korea Times reported that 347 foreigners had committed crimes in Jeju as at the end of July this year, a 60 per cent increase compared with the same period last year. Among them, 240 - or 70 per cent - were Chinese nationals.

china locusts are everywhere....

i went ulu ulu finnish lap lands see aurora.

on top of the freaking freezing mountain top also got ah tiong open la mian shop.

PRC tourists are developing a fetish for committing crime while holidaying? This one is wayyyyyy over...

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/south-korean-woman-stabbed-to-death-by-chinese-tourist-in-jeju?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&xtor=CS1-10#link_time=1474344174

South Korean woman stabbed to death by Chinese tourist in Jeju

SEOUL • A 61-year-old woman was stabbed to death by a Chinese tourist in Jeju over the weekend, the latest in a string of violent crimes that has shocked residents on the resort island.

Just last week, eight Chinese tourists assaulted a Korean restaurant owner when she told them they could not drink alcohol purchased outside the restaurant. The owner is reportedly suffering from a brain haemorrhage, according to broadcaster KBS.

In the latest case, the woman was praying alone in a cathedral on Saturday morning when the 50-year-old Chinese tourist, identified only by his surname Chen, stabbed her four times and fled from the scene.

The victim, surnamed Kim, died in hospital on Sunday morning.

The suspect, who had travelled to Jeju on a visa waiver programme, was arrested on Saturday some 40km away from the scene of the incident, reported the Yonhap news agency.

News of the stabbing case topped headlines in South Korea over the weekend and sparked calls for China to be dropped from Jeju's visa waiver programme.

A series of violent crimes by Chinese tourists has alarmed Jeju, reported JoongAng Ilbo.

"Do the Chinese think that Jeju island is a hunting ground?" said one local on Twitter on Sunday.

Nearly 2,000 people have signed a petition for the visa waiver privilege to be revoked for mainland tourists, reported The Korea Times.

Since the Jeju provincial government implemented the visa waiver system in 2008, the number of foreign tourists to Jeju has markedly increased. Last year alone, 600,000 foreigners visited Jeju without a visa.

But the number of crimes committed by foreigners has also surged over the past few years.

The Korea Times reported that 347 foreigners had committed crimes in Jeju as at the end of July this year, a 60 per cent increase compared with the same period last year. Among them, 240 - or 70 per cent - were Chinese nationals.

china locusts are everywhere....

i went ulu ulu finnish lap lands see aurora.

on top of the freaking freezing mountain top also got ah tiong open la mian shop.

they seem to have the money to spend and competing all over the world to travel

So they are going for exotic locations

Even in quiet part Norway/ Sweden saw busloads of China and India tourists...   

with all these fcking news sporean could be misled as ah tiong [mad]

on the flipside when i walk into Bucherer in Germany

the dealer thought i am prc and start treating me like chai shen yeh ... i point any watch he also happily want to show me

ya lor .. went to a beef noodle shop in taipei  ,,, the waiter show a very dulan face when serving us ...... his face changed only when we talked to him  .... from then he start to smile abit .. same goes to taxi driver .. first thing before we even open the door , he asked " are you from china ?