Scion Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 you are forgiven if you think these are our HDB flats in a newly developed new town like Sengkang or Punggol... but these are actually in Angola, an African country apparently these are built in a joint venture by the Angola government and a China construction company, but in the end they are left empty because they are still too expensive for the Angolan people (saw these interesting photos in Fb: https://www.facebook.com/Africbook/posts/538827179567865) ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 lol could be fooled. Looks like BTO except for the balconies and the hight of the building. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 you are forgiven if you think these are our HDB flats in a newly developed new town like Sengkang or Punggol... but these are actually in Angola, an African country apparently these are built in a joint venture by the Angola government and a China construction company, but in the end they are left empty because they are still too expensive for the Angolan people ... Looks like they also 'copied' the undesirable aspect of our public housing ... Next step is to tell the angolan people that they can deduct their salaries and put in cpf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 What's missing are the pinoys, FT indians, and PRC.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Wow. Beautiful :) Wow. Beautiful :) Wow. Beautiful :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotamp 3rd Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 no EC ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Dun be surprised that hdb was the consultant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 no EC ? Dbss first... Slowly upgrade mah... Hehehhe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 (edited) Dun be surprised that hdb was the consultant HDB's inhouse consultant was called Surbana. Now they are privatized so you might be right. The Kinshasa project is Surbana’s largest master planning contract to date, as well as its first in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It is also the Singapore firm’s ninth project in Africa, following earlier ones in Burundi, South Africa, Republic of Congo, Angola, Rwanda, Nigeria, Mauritius and Tanzania. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore/surbana-appointed-master/1845428.html Edited March 14, 2016 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 If Singapore had a hand in it the road would have been straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Can SG ppl buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Can SG ppl buy? U sure u want to buy? Every other ang mo in my company who are stationed there told me how shitty that country is and they cant wait to leave. Then when we want to install new stuff to our vessels, the SG company that came for tender heard must go West Africa, striaghtaway say dont want. They scared of Ebola!!! Our vessels are stationed in Angola and Cameroon which is not very much affected by Ebola. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Can SG ppl buy? Can but u have to pay knbccb stamp fee + #@%x % of levy fee.... You still interested to buy?..hehehhe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 (edited) Hmmmm........... maybe there are some secret dealing that they keep building more and more of this flats until able to hold 10 million peoples. When the sea level rise, all Singaporean will migrate there slowly ...... Afterall, Angola have vast empty land 1500 times of Singapore. So selling 1000 square kilometres of land to Singkie make sense..... Singaporean so used to staying in such buildings .. Edited March 15, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 15, 2016 Author Share March 15, 2016 U sure u want to buy? Every other ang mo in my company who are stationed there told me how shitty that country is and they cant wait to leave. Then when we want to install new stuff to our vessels, the SG company that came for tender heard must go West Africa, striaghtaway say dont want. They scared of Ebola!!! Our vessels are stationed in Angola and Cameroon which is not very much affected by Ebola. wah you've been to which African country? I have never been to Africa.. still have the impression that it's a very backward yet exotic place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Go there only have African bu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 15, 2016 Author Share March 15, 2016 Dun be surprised that hdb was the consultant their govt should establish their own CPF, HDB and SLA then SLA sells the land at high cost to HDB, HDB then sells expensive units to the people then all the people's money got locked up in the CPF oh wait... the people got no money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 (edited) wah you've been to which African country? I have never been to Africa.. still have the impression that it's a very backward yet exotic place I have never been to any African country lah. But I deal with ang mo who frequent these african countries, esp there are a number of white South African ang mo here in my company. They always telling me how this and that about their country. They said they have CPF too but the money was never seen. The president apparently took the money and build a whole village for his relatives to stay. The whole village is so big that it is viewable in google earth and it has its own shopping mall within the gated village. http://www.nytimes.com/2016/02/04/world/africa/jacob-zuma-south-africa-president-home.html?_r=0 Edited March 15, 2016 by Adrianli ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...