Michael2828 1st Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Volvo is making a very luxurious SUV! anybody getting this? Volvo XC 90 Excellence ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Would love too. But sibei ex. Omv 55k i hear but mark up like a sharp knife. Tink 90k markup selling close to 300k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 (edited) Excellence = no $350k no talk? Edited March 14, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 retailing in Singapore for S$300k. I love the car but not the price.......at such price, it is on a bumpy road to compete with the bmw x7 where buyers with such budget are generally badge conscious to the likes of beemers. Volvo is making a very luxurious SUV! anybody getting this? Volvo XC 90 Excellence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 (edited) Seeing all the features for this model makes me think i rather spend my 300k (if i have) on air flight lo.. Most of the features i can get from a aircraft. if 1 year fly 5 times (each time say $2k for econ class), i can have the experience for 30 years!! Throw in some first class trip as bonus, still can have the experience for 20 year lo.. Edited March 14, 2016 by L23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 (edited) bro, to enjoy ... it's $23K to fly 1-time leh ... lol http://dereklow.co/what-its-like-to-fly-the-23000-singapore-airlines-suites-class/ Edited March 14, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 Seeing all the features for this model makes me think i rather spend my 300k (if i have) on air flight lo.. Most of the features i can get from a aircraft. if 1 year fly 5 times (each time say $2k for econ class), i can have the experience for 30 years!! Throw in some first class trip as bonus, still can have the experience for 20 year lo.. I bet you cannot bring your first class seat to go orchard road or to eat at the hawker centre..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 I bet you cannot bring your first class seat to go orchard road or to eat at the hawker centre..... Nvm about Orchard. I go Rome see Totti then go USA lunch with Bill Gate then go China have kopi with Chairman Xi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michael2828 1st Gear March 14, 2016 Author Share March 14, 2016 Would love too. But sibei ex. Omv 55k i hear but mark up like a sharp knife. Tink 90k markup selling close to 300k wow serious? like that can skip this already. haha Nvm about Orchard. I go Rome see Totti then go USA lunch with Bill Gate then go China have kopi with Chairman Xi. PRICELESS! HAHAHAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 (edited) Interesting XC90 Vs Q7 https://youtu.be/34vif7D-Yss Edited May 17, 2016 by Karu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Interesting XC90 Vs Q7 https://youtu.be/34vif7D-Yss I wll go for Q7 anytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 17, 2016 Share May 17, 2016 Buy a Sorento at half price n call it a day. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 Volvo is making a very luxurious SUV! anybody getting this? Volvo XC 90 Excellence Volvo SE told me XC90 launched near one year liao, sold less than 50 units, because 2.0L in line engine used Supercharged + turbocharged hardly squeezed out 320bhp, most parts long term working under overloading, worry shorten lifespan, same price rather go for Q7 or X5 liao, 3.5L V6 better combination with such body weight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 (edited) Volvo SE told me XC90 launched near one year liao, sold less than 50 units, because 2.0L in line engine used Supercharged + turbocharged hardly squeezed out 320bhp, most parts long term working under overloading, worry shorten lifespan, same price rather go for Q7 or X5 liao, 3.5L V6 better combination with such body weight Hehe Audi Q7 latest model also on 2.0L engine with turbocharging.. no supercharging. But I think new platform + weight saving programme helps the Q7 (100kg or so lighter than base Volvo XC90 T5 model). But the Volvo have T6 version leh.. 6.5s to 100km/h not bad for a 2 tonne school bus. Edited June 6, 2016 by Audi2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 Hehe Audi Q7 latest model also on 2.0L engine with turbocharging.. no supercharging. But I think new platform + weight saving programme helps the Q7 (100kg or so lighter than base Volvo XC90 T5 model). But the Volvo have T6 version leh.. 6.5s to 100km/h not bad for a 2 tonne school bus. New Q7 2.0L 250bhp nothing wrong, only issue is whether squeezed the power, if not for racing purpose, 2.0L turbo 200 to 250bhp is quite reasonable and common powertrain, no harmful to engine and drivetrain parts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Volvo SE told me XC90 launched near one year liao, sold less than 50 units, because 2.0L in line engine used Supercharged + turbocharged hardly squeezed out 320bhp, most parts long term working under overloading, worry shorten lifespan, same price rather go for Q7 or X5 liao, 3.5L V6 better combination with such body weight Only sold 50 units meh? I see quite a number of xc90 in sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 30, 2016 Share July 30, 2016 Only sold 50 units meh? I see quite a number of xc90 in sg most probably you saw old xc90, 2.5L T5 My China friend said new xc90 also no market in China, low capacity squeezed high power, cause noisy/vibration/shorten lifespan, and no face in front of friends, if they knew "1 million RMB only bought 4 cylinders" Interesting XC90 Vs Q7 https://youtu.be/34vif7D-Yss no doubts, Q7 even if I don't like it as well if XC90 equipped V6 engine then XC90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Douglam 4th Gear July 30, 2016 Share July 30, 2016 (edited) New Q7 2.0L 250bhp nothing wrong, only issue is whether squeezed the power, if not for racing purpose, 2.0L turbo 200 to 250bhp is quite reasonable and common powertrain, no harmful to engine and drivetrain partsI don't think squeezed is the right word lah. It's all about tuning and optimization. The Mercedes AMG A45 can push out 381hp from a 2L turbo, so it can be done. These are branded European cars, I'm sure they know what they are doing and will always factor in some safety margins (so actually is detuned). That is why still can do aftermarket mod chips to boost power further. If it's from the manufacturer, it's tuned. If aftermarket mod, it's squeezed :) Edited July 30, 2016 by Douglam ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...