Pocy Hypersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 I think COE would fall below $40K in 3-4 biddings, given many ppl are expecting a lower COE and should be taking the actions toward that happening. Otherwise, it would be tough ..... Good Luck! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 I think COE would fall below $40K in 3-4 biddings, given many ppl are expecting a lower COE and should be taking the actions toward that happening. Otherwise, it would be tough ..... Good Luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 AD / PI will need to earn a certain amount regardless of COE up or down. They are in biz, not charity. Their main role is not to ensure we own a car. The sole purpose is to earn max profit in every car deal. And there are many components that goes into the final purchase price and the amount of freebies one is getting. Hence, don't just consider the COE moving up or down.... Other components such as trade-in price, amount of loan, interest on loan, insurance, overtrade etc etc could easily wipe out the saving as a result of COE dropping 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Ahhhh okok. I got alot of freebies, whatever u guys ask for i will have it, probably that's why :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Haiyo !! When turn buyer market Liao don't be KC la ... Because COE only go one direction only meaning that only go down ... Why rush ? Scare the car will fly away ? I scare only no money ! Plan you purchase properly , if your car still in good condition and can wait , buy only before 3 months when COE going to end and also go for non gtd pkg to save you few thousands dollar . Don't tell me potential can save few k you don't want ah ? For those urgently need to change due to family and problematic car got no choice can go for gtd COE no top up lo . For those change car regardless what market conditions one just congrats then and enjoy the ride lo . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Haiyo !! When turn buyer market Liao don't be KC la ... Because COE only go one direction only meaning that only go down ... Why rush ? Scare the car will fly away ? I scare only no money ! Plan you purchase properly , if your car still in good condition and can wait , buy only before 3 months when COE going to end and also go for non gtd pkg to save you few thousands dollar . Don't tell me potential can save few k you don't want ah ? For those urgently need to change due to family and problematic car got no choice can go for gtd COE no top up lo . For those change car regardless what market conditions one just congrats then and enjoy the ride lo .Well explained on different scenarios. I think 3 months may not enough. 6 biddings non guarantee already 3 months then wait for stock .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tenyawph Turbocharged March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Tot se got no say in bidding how much for the cust right,it still fully depends on the grp of mgmt team. Why i got at 124800 nett price is base on 2015 stock and thats the last stock for that 2015 iris grey with black interior. If i wan 2016 stock than price will need to add in extra at least 2k which i feel doesn't matter to me. With this selling price TC of cos will not bid high but they already bid 7k more than their promised bid price so i think shld be fair enough. My frd who book a car from my se 2 weeks after mine had already got his coe on the 1st bidding due to a jump of 3k in selling price. No loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Well explained on different scenarios. I think 3 months may not enough. 6 biddings non guarantee already 3 months then wait for stock .... If that's the case, traffic will drop from this thread alone :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Well explained on different scenarios. I think 3 months may not enough. 6 biddings non guarantee already 3 months then wait for stock ....Of course when you book 6 bids also must check when the car available in sg .... This is only for AD .... If PI forget it . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Heard last weekend car market not crowded. A sign of 'mini' crash again like the cat B $38K? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longdi 1st Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Heard last weekend car market not crowded. A sign of 'mini' crash again like the cat B $38K? Pretty certain it will drop, but probably not to the extend of crash lah. Still quite a bit of back log to clear based on the number of bids last round. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuya 4th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Of course when you book 6 bids also must check when the car available in sg .... This is only for AD .... If PI forget it .If buy from PI better get Guaranteed COE without top up and get them to state delivery date if not contract void. If you dont, prepared to wait for months.Pretty certain it will drop, but probably not to the extend of crash lah. Still quite a bit of back log to clear based on the number of bids last round.4~5k should be no problem. Provided buyers play ball too la.... i see so many dealers dangling carrots these few days. Renault promotion, Honda, Hyundai etc.... only saw Mazda increase price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 If buy from PI better get Guaranteed COE without top up and get them to state delivery date if not contract void. If you dont, prepared to wait for months. 4~5k should be no problem. Provided buyers play ball too la.... i see so many dealers dangling carrots these few days. Renault promotion, Honda, Hyundai etc.... only saw Mazda increase price. Either guaranteed bid or non guaranteed but no. Of bids stated. Both must come with rebate. Given the volatility of coe now...dun gamble... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EricChan 5th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Forumers swarming to the botak david ong in virtual world , maybe in real world as well so showrooms lesser crowd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuya 4th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 That Botak really stupid, everything working out for him but he threw it all away. Old cow eat young grass I can understand, Old cow eat old grass? Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arch1984 4th Gear March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Pretty certain it will drop, but probably not to the extend of crash lah. Still quite a bit of back log to clear based on the number of bids last round. Hmm will self bidding increase the numbers of perceived back log? 1,500+ (minus self bidders) so orders still quite strong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sowfat 2nd Gear March 16, 2016 Share March 16, 2016 That Botak really stupid, everything working out for him but he threw it all away. Old cow eat young grass I can understand, Old cow eat old grass? LolAre u saying young cow eat old grass or old grass let botak eat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 16, 2016 Share March 16, 2016 Based on current trends, if AD/PI quote like 35k rebate, chances of getting back $$ is not that high unless Coe drops to below 35k right? If AD and PI quoting rebate like 35K then they expect the COE will be about $4~5K higher than the rebate amount. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...