Reyorz 1st Gear February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Does anyone have any recommendations for a budget upgrade for my Mazda 3SP 08?I am willing to pay about 250-300 for the speakers ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 28, 2016 Share February 28, 2016 You may want to browse through Marketplace and search under Component Speakers. For this price range, you may want to go for Hertz DSK model. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reyorz 1st Gear February 28, 2016 Author Share February 28, 2016 Thanks! Went to read up on it and seems like it's got a pretty good review! Will probably get this then! Haha any lobang a? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear February 29, 2016 Share February 29, 2016 Thanks! Went to read up on it and seems like it's got a pretty good review! Will probably get this then! Haha any lobang a? I frequent this audio shop named "Audioart" located at 4 Braddell Rd, Singapore 359896. They are the authorised dealers for Hertz products. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AdenJunyiLi Neutral Newbie April 4, 2016 Share April 4, 2016 You can actually buy from mustafa.. the speakers there quite cheap.. but labour is another thing. hais 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear August 7, 2017 Share August 7, 2017 Mustafa speaker same as audio shop selling ? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 You can actually buy from mustafa.. the speakers there quite cheap.. but labour is another thing. haisMustaffa only selling Pioneer and Sony speakers now? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJaassoonn 1st Gear August 8, 2017 Share August 8, 2017 Saw their Pioneer component selling $69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonglingren Neutral Newbie December 2, 2017 Share December 2, 2017 (edited) Hi wondering which component speaker set to recommend? For warm sound. Hertz mille pro, DLS mc6.2, Morel virtus602 I'm using.... HU pioneer PRS80 Amp Rockford r300x4 Active sub still not decide yet and wonder Isit necessary to add on cos I no need to much of bass Currently I using hertz DV165 component n DCX165 coaxial. If upgraded front component Isit necessary to change rear coaxial to match the front speaker? Thank for advice. Edited December 2, 2017 by Tonglingren 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 2, 2017 Share December 2, 2017 Listen to Dynaudio, Vifa and PHD. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Thinking whether should i change to a pair of component speakers or not leh. You may want to browse through Marketplace and search under Component Speakers. For this price range, you may want to go for Hertz DSK model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Thinking whether should i change to a pair of component speakers or not leh. Wahaha.. Just Do It!!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 19, 2017 Share December 19, 2017 Thinking whether should i change to a pair of component speakers or not leh. unless your car comes with premium sound system, 95% of our cars are paper cone speakers. My PI car lagi best, came empty !! Any upgrade from paper will show significant improvement. A < $100 Pioneer set will be good enough. Many entry level speakers around lah, Set yourself a $200+ budget and go look at MB Quart, JBL, Pioneer, Alpine, Rockford Fosgate. I noticed a certain advertiser at Marketplace (MM) has a variety of speakers. Go there and tell the guy your listening style, ask to recommend for your budget. Personally, I use CDT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 How about amplifier? Good speakers without an amplifer also cannot produce good sound. unless your car comes with premium sound system, 95% of our cars are paper cone speakers. My PI car lagi best, came empty !! Any upgrade from paper will show significant improvement. A < $100 Pioneer set will be good enough. Many entry level speakers around lah, Set yourself a $200+ budget and go look at MB Quart, JBL, Pioneer, Alpine, Rockford Fosgate. I noticed a certain advertiser at Marketplace (MM) has a variety of speakers. Go there and tell the guy your listening style, ask to recommend for your budget. Personally, I use CDT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 unless your car comes with premium sound system, 95% of our cars are paper cone speakers. My PI car lagi best, came empty !! Any upgrade from paper will show significant improvement. A < $100 Pioneer set will be good enough. Many entry level speakers around lah, Set yourself a $200+ budget and go look at MB Quart, JBL, Pioneer, Alpine, Rockford Fosgate. I noticed a certain advertiser at Marketplace (MM) has a variety of speakers. Go there and tell the guy your listening style, ask to recommend for your budget. Personally, I use CDT. Haha bro I know about the paper speaker. Just teasing Mr. Biscuit here as he is a personal Friend who is into ICE. Last ride I’m into DLS.Wahaha.. Just Do It!!!Whahahahhaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 I don't know why but I find speakers from Scandinavia really good. Especially Denmark. For home speakers Canada. The Canadian government gives a grant to Canadian companies to do research so in effect subsidizing the price of their products. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 Haha bro I know about the paper speaker. Just teasing Mr. Biscuit here as he is a personal Friend who is into ICE. Last ride I’m into DLS. Whahahahhaha haha. DLS I also use before, quite good. My "worse" ones were Rainbow, wah buay tahan the sharpness 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 20, 2017 Share December 20, 2017 Listen to Dynaudio, Vifa and PHD. Is there a reasonably price Dynaudio speakers worth considering? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...