Wyfitms Twincharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 seriously... developer is china. contractor also china i think such outcome is not surprising i am waiting for dunga bay to complete and see what happens there... china developer + johor std + reclaimed land + super tall building really a recipe for disaster (nevermind that price already fall by 40%) ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 My friend bought One Canberra from them. Two words, sibei jialat. The so-called river view is actually a big canal at side of this EC. Ha! 精液 ni hui bu hui lai? Eeeehh! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 The so-called river view is actually a big canal at side of this EC. Ha! ni hui bu hui lai? Eeeehh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Better off by buying Ikea kitchen stuffs and piece them together yourself. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Ikea kitchen cabinet also may not be cheap. Better off by buying Ikea kitchen stuffs and piece them together yourself. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Holy crap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Maybe they use double-sided tape to mount the whole cabinet? Should have use cable tie. That's one of the most innovative solution by our train operator. I look at the pictures, and it really looks like poor workmanship and using cheap materials. But what do you expect ? You can only pick up two. 1. cheap 2. fast 3. quality And PRC is good for the 1st two. Just hope the condo don't fall off as easily. You forgotten Cheaper Better Faster? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 (edited) Aiyah, I think the owner must have sublet the kitchen cabinet for someone to sleep in. Over weight, thus collapse... hahaha Edited February 23, 2016 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 this CABINET is expensive..in fact it's the world most expensive but quality wise,nothing much to say. LOL bro, that cabinet you are toking abt is voted in by 70% majority. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 so, we don't want to hear any more comprains. We just have to accept that gravity exists and works. LOL bro, that cabinet you are toking abt is voted in by 70% majority. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 they should change rule where before any BTO, EC, condo, etc launch, must state clearly the contractor for buyer to decide . this will ensure they have good track record for buyer to trust, if screw up like this kind of cut corner contractor, people will siam away... nowadays, knn.. apply BTO without knowing who the F will build it sounds scary... ..ec and condo not sure known upfront or not since cannot afford, never find out more info of new launch...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 more old buildings will give way for new buildings. SERS. more new builds. come a time when the old buildings can last longer than new buildings. all the EOL date will cluster F at the same time. more business then. huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 As far as I am aware BCA won't give a hoot about these kind of kitchen cabinet collapse. They only concern if there is structural cracks. I also notice these days condos use dry wall instead of brick wall for their units. Not sure if this is a scheme by BCA to improve construction productivity. Yes. Compulsory for non-landed. http://www.bca.gov.sg/Newsroom/pr10032014_BCA.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Yes. Compulsory for non-landed. http://www.bca.gov.sg/Newsroom/pr10032014_BCA.html They will always talk about productivity , productivity, productivity and profits, finally there is no craftsmanship, just workmanship I've seen tile layers whom can't even tile on a straight line even despite thread lines been drawn up, bathrooms (shower area) which are supposed to tilt towards the sink hole even ponding, contractors are also having a hard time getting workers somehow with quotas and just take a chance of "chin chye" do and hope to get away scot free without the owner knowing (especially 1st time home buyers) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Jingye ni hui bu hui lai. Ni de cabinet hai zai bu zai. In english. Tonite will you come. Is your cabinet still around 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 I noticed some comments talking about the fact that the rear of the cabinet is un-tiled and also uses strips of wood between cabinet and wood. I would like to clarify to as far as I know, that is standard procedure when you redo your kitchen for example. The part that will be covered by cabinets will be left un-tiled by contractor UNLESS you insist on it being tiled - which may in cases lead to additional charge. Also custom cabinets will have a few strips of horizontal plywood attached to the back of the cabinet. Long mounting screws (self-tarping with dowels; very secure) will punch through the cabinet and the plywood strips to attach to wall. The gap is covered up by formica (laminate) to make the cabinet look seemless. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 this is a freaking nightmare for any home owner. luckily nobody was injured. FAQs below. Developer: MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd Main Contractor: China Jingye Construction Engineering (S) Pte Ltd TOP in 2015 一分钱一分货 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 (edited) MCC Land ... almost mistaken MCL Land lol ... why chinese developer name same same but different? lol current projects how? Edited February 23, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...