Coolbluewater 2nd Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Any bros got ghost story to share about Berkeley Pratunam Hotel? I'm going to stay there next week, so I hope to know which room to avoid. So far, i googled, only advise I've got was to avoid level 13. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 (edited) Change hotel if allow free cancellation. Its not nice to have companion during ur sleep. If really wanna stay there i got few tips 1. Knock before u go in say excuse me 2. Put shoe one up one down 3. If sleeping alone in double bed, the other empty bed put luggage on top don't leave it empty 4. Turn on toilet light 5. Don't get corner room 6. Avoid unlucky number room 7. Put amulet under ur pillow during ur sleep 8. Surf mcf for emergency assistance Edited February 21, 2016 by Thaiyotakamli 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Si4dr 6th Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Why don't u avoid this hotel? Cannot guarantee others in the lift is human even u avoid level 13 LOL.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Bangkok hotels got 13th floor meh? Most of the hotels that i stayed usually skipped the 13th floor label. 12th then jump to 14th leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Change hotel if allow free cancellation. Its not nice to have companion during ur sleep. If really wanna stay there i got few tips 1. Knock before u go in say excuse me 2. Put shoe one up one down 3. If sleeping alone in double bed, the other empty bed put luggage on top don't leave it empty 4. Turn in toilet light 5. Don't get corner room 6. Avoid unlucky number room 7. Put amulet under ur pillow during ur sleep 8. Surf mcf for emergency assistance item 8, got meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Any bros got ghost story to share about Berkeley Pratunam Hotel? I'm going to stay there next week, so I hope to know which room to avoid. So far, i googled, only advise I've got was to avoid level 13. Berkeley Pratunam Hotel is not in this list of haunted hotels in asia... safe lah http://www.aspirantsg.com/probably-16-of-the-most-haunted-hotels-in-asia/ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Change hotel if allow free cancellation. Its not nice to have companion during ur sleep. If really wanna stay there i got few tips 1. Knock before u go in say excuse me 2. Put shoe one up one down 3. If sleeping alone in double bed, the other empty bed put luggage on top don't leave it empty 4. Turn in toilet light 5. Don't get corner room 6. Avoid unlucky number room 7. Put amulet under ur pillow during ur sleep 8. Surf mcf for emergency assistance Very good advice.I like number 4 and number 8. I can understand "surf mcf for emergency assistance" but why must turn "IN" the toilet light? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 item 8, got meh?In case he encounter the first occupier, he can seek advice in mcf how to handle Very good advice. I like number 4 and number 8. I can understand "surf mcf for emergency assistance" but why must turn "IN" the toilet light? Turn on toilet light. Ghost like to stay in toilet so i heard turn toilet light on can keep them away 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 (1) wear ear plugs- so can't hear anything (2) wear eye shades- so if suddenly open eyes don't see "face" (3) put on wet suit (those for diving), gloves and wear shoes. So thing touch you no feeling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Bangkok hotels got 13th floor meh? Most of the hotels that i stayed usually skipped the 13th floor label. 12th then jump to 14th leh.My jakarta office got no level 4 too. Sometimes i joke to visiting acquaintances to meet me at L4. Good exercise as they go up down to double check. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 (4) draw your curtains and let sunshine in (5) get a Girlfriend 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Bangkok hotels got 13th floor meh? Most of the hotels that i stayed usually skipped the 13th floor label. 12th then jump to 14th leh.Then avoid 14th floor or any room with number 4 I ever encounter creepy hotel before in surabaya. Its like raffles hotel type with history of 100 years. Dunno why that time i nvr request room change and i got room number 13. Stay there for one night only. When shower feel like got someone watching u and the toilet damn big, one side bathub and other side shower area and closet. At night i feel something weird at room then i put my amulet that i use into under my pillow. Kns next morning wake up amulet at floor. Go back sg ask for amulet change lol (4) draw your curtains and let sunshine in (5) get a Girlfriendððð sleep next to you Then they leave the toilet into the room!ððð Just on the room light don't keep it dim. Its good to open curtain during the day to let sunshine go in (1) wear ear plugs- so can't hear anything (2) wear eye shades- so if suddenly open eyes don't see "face" (3) put on wet suit (those for diving), gloves and wear shoes. So thing touch you no feeling Going to diving is it? Haha the most scary part is showering and close ur eye since u use shampoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Best is hire a gf la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Best is hire a gf laSekali gf is ghost lolol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Kns next morning wake up amulet at floor. Go back sg ask for amulet change lol amulet on the floor is better than you on the floor last time, my friend morning wake up found himself sleeping on the floor came back to SG sick for quite some time 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 Sekali gf is ghost lololðThen hire ah Gua la. Ghost can't stand them. but another problem will "arise" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolbluewater 2nd Gear February 21, 2016 Author Share February 21, 2016 Berkeley Pratunam Hotel is not in this list of haunted hotels in asia... safe lah http://www.aspirantsg.com/probably-16-of-the-most-haunted-hotels-in-asia/ The last time I stayed in Amari Watergate, not on the list also, but also encountered eerie happenings in my room, like many people talking, and my document slammed by itself on the table. My wife also encountered the same thing..... Now, really prayed hard my room is all clear. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 21, 2016 Share February 21, 2016 amulet on the floor is better than you on the floor last time, my friend morning wake up found himself sleeping on the floor came back to SG sick for quite some time This is true if room haunted come back home sure fall sick or admitted hospital just like my ah gong stay in a batam resort. Feel very spooky, outside window seems like got ppl pass by. He sleep alone in one of the rooms as we booked a 3 bdrm cottage. Come back home he admitted to hospital ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...