GDP Clutched February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Touchy topic, worth a discussion since most peeps tend to say "my car". I paid for the car and it is the only car used by the whole family, me been the least to benefit from it. Weekday must send wife to work and bring her back from work. Family members will activate me to drive them if they are going out on the weekend. I have to check with wife every weekend morning if she going out or have errands for me, if nothing then I can go play my sports but sometimes still kena activated and recall back home to be their driver. Life is good.... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 19, 2016 Author Share February 19, 2016 I paid for the car and it is the only car used by the whole family, me been the least to benefit from it. Weekday must send wife to work and bring her back from work. Family members will activate me to drive them if they are going out on the weekend. I have to check with wife every weekend morning if she going out or have errands for me, if nothing then I can go play my sports but sometimes still kena activated and recall back home to be their driver. Life is good.... Hmmm..... Name happen to begin with 'I'? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDP Clutched February 19, 2016 Share February 19, 2016 Hmmm..... Name happen to begin with 'I'? Nope and not sure what u mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 19, 2016 Author Share February 19, 2016 Nope and not sure what u meanHaha I have a friend whom has the same situation as u. Kudos bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 (edited) Actually I do the put on table thing but my key fob is in a leather pouch so it's quite discreet no logo no nothing, or I just ask my gf keep in her handbag. Reason being my jeans pocket sometimes a bit tight. The hang on belt loop one, I actually see younger men do it.. like 20s (obviously driving Daddy's car - Toyota) or 30s. Yeah......dangling keys outside does not mean haolian especially with all the house keys, office keys, cabinent keys etc. Sometimes it is the jeans just too tight or those wearing skinny jeans which youngster tend to wear. Now know who are the uncles. Hahahahaha......... Edited February 20, 2016 by Renegade777 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asky2505 1st Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 (edited) I chut deposit for my hub's car, the rest he pays. poor me..... Edited February 20, 2016 by Asky2505 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 I chut deposit for my hub's car, the rest he pays. poor me..... Earlier have another forum user say the wife pay for car deposit also. Are you her? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asky2505 1st Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Earlier have another forum user say the wife pay for car deposit also. Are you her? no la. just so happen same scenario. And carpark also by me but that one cheap cheap la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Come to think of it. My wife finances the car. Simple because my money is her money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 My car is fully paid by me, since my wife doesn't drive and know nuts about car, I decide what to buy, when to buy and what color to get... Btw, she is a homemaker after we had our 1st child...and that's like ~1 year after our marriage, so technically I paid for all household expenses too .... Hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Yeah......dangling keys outside does not mean haolian especially with all the house keys, office keys, cabinent keys etc. Sometimes it is the jeans just too tight or those wearing skinny jeans which youngster tend to wear. Now know who are the uncles. Hahahahaha......... Sometimes is working in correction facilities... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear February 20, 2016 Author Share February 20, 2016 I chut deposit for my hub's car, the rest he pays. poor me..... Askyasky lumber one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Which one? The Volkswagen 918 ah? Didn't hear the news. It's the VW with slightly more than 1000bhp.. that one with 16 cylinders. Oops sorry PL, ur daughter jin chio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 don;t bluff...you driving open top coupe That's what he classes as a Van lah hehe Esp. those who hang the car key on their belt loop instead of hiding in the pocket. So many le Next time I should buy all the car key fob (with logos) USB thumbdrive and string all up in a necklace and wear them. I hang my car keys and my ID card on my belt loop leh, mainly because I'm a lazy and tend to empty my pockets when I get back and always forget to bring the car keys Don't have multi-million dollar alimony to pay; she is richer than me, and she refused to take a single cent. She just wanted to end the marriage. I turned 100% vegetarian after the divorce, as a form of repentance for my marriage failure. Take it easy mate 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 (edited) It's the VW with slightly more than 1000bhp.. that one with 16 cylinders. Oops sorry PL, ur daughter jin chioOh that one haha. The Volkswagen Vitesse. That's old news I thought. Edited February 20, 2016 by Turboflat4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Touchy topic, worth a discussion since most peeps tend to say "my car". Nothing touchy about this subject at all. Looking for a rich syt lesbian to help me finance the car. Until I can find such a person sadly 100% financed by me. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Don't have multi-million dollar alimony to pay; she is richer than me, and she refused to take a single cent. She just wanted to end the marriage. I turned 100% vegetarian after the divorce, as a form of repentance for my marriage failure. Vegetarian? I would have celebrated with a steak. Class 10 wagyu. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 My wife and I share the same car. She fund the ride installment, insurance and road tax etc. I take care of the servicing and household expenses etc. PS I'm not a soft rice eater ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...