Do you finance the car yourself or through household income?

Runforyourlife

My 2 cars.

I lend one of the cars to my wife to drive FOC. I cover her petrol, her insurance and her road tax. Also any of the minor scraps and dents repair incurred by her. In exchange I get a peaceful happy family.... :yeah-im-not-drunk:

My 2 cars.

I lend one of the cars to my wife to drive FOC. She cover only petrol and i cover all the rest . Also any of the minor scraps and dents repair incurred by her. In exchange I get a peaceful happy family....   

I'm still little better  :a-fun:

don;t bluff...you driving open top coupe  :XD:

Bro,

Since you "quoted" this scene from the movie, I think you're in that generation? :XD:

Bro,

Since you "quoted" this scene from the movie, I think you're in that generation? :XD:

yep...grow up with movies like a better tomorrow, police story etc..

Many of my friends say their parents' car as his/her own car....

I think it is rare that people in 20s have "their own car."

Some people need to haolian...

I fund my own car.

I still fund my ex-wife's car.

I also fund my father's car.

æä¸ä¸ªäººæä¸è¾è½¦ï¼ å¾ä¼¤ã :lll._.:

Whoa Sibei sianzzzz.... ex wife car also fund. Got court order like that one meh

Some people need to haolian...

Esp. those who hang the car key on their belt loop instead of hiding in the pocket. So many le

Next time I should buy all the car key fob (with logos) USB thumbdrive and string all up in a necklace and wear them.

I fund my own car.

I still fund my ex-wife's car.

I also fund my father's car.

我一个人扛三辆车, 很伤。 :lll._.:

WA...ex wife car u also fund? If all her insurance named you as the beneficiary, dun change the tyres lor. Haa. Kidding.

Esp. those who hang the car key on their belt loop instead of hiding in the pocket. So many le

Next time I should buy all the car key fob (with logos) USB thumbdrive and string all up in a necklace and wear them.

Is that even cool? Looks uncle, like those days when they have the handphone holster that you can loop into your belt.

I thought new trend is put on table cos too big for pocket when sitting down?

Will look like the immunity idol (car make edition) hahaha.

Is that even cool? Looks uncle, like those days when they have the handphone holster that you can loop into your belt.

my observation is that the act of taking out from the pocket and putting it on the table top seem to be aimed at getting maximum attention to the remote. that is one level up from having it dangle passively on the belt loop.

:secret-laugh:

my observation is that the act of taking out from the pocket and putting it on the table top seem to be aimed at getting maximum attention to the remote. that is one level up from having it dangle passively on the belt loop.

:secret-laugh:

tiagong some use to chop seat in foodcourt.

Actually I do the put on table thing but my key fob is in a leather pouch so it's quite discreet no logo no nothing, or I just ask my gf keep in her handbag. Reason being my jeans pocket sometimes a bit tight.

The hang on belt loop one, I actually see younger men do it.. like 20s (obviously driving Daddy's car - Toyota) or 30s.

Not rare for people in their 20s have their own car. Nowadays parents damn rich. Can chut a new Mazda 3 for their children. Easily 100k car no problem. Sometimes I wonder how can young exec earning 5k a month chut so much money to buy a new car? How people who used to drive a 0 dollar drive away car, can now chut 40k to chut a new car? Totally cannot imagine how rich SGrean are nowadays amidst the brewing crisis.

Crisis only affecting the middle class and below. Those rich businessman, lesser profits nia. Tsk tsk

WA...ex wife car u also fund? If all her insurance named you as the beneficiary, dun change the tyres lor. Haa. Kidding.

I change her car's tires every 1.5 - 2 years, plus I take care of all maintenance and running costs (road tax, insurance, petrol, Cashcard, spray painting, inflating tires, etc.)

She said I am the Car Elf. :lll._.:

I change her car's tires every 1.5 - 2 years, plus I take care of all maintenance and running costs (road tax, insurance, petrol, Cashcard, spray painting, inflating tires, etc.)

She said I am the Car Elf. :lll._.:

Seriously, this is the next best thing to a multimillion dollar alimony and property transfer for woman. RESPECT. :a-m1212: 

Not only financial commitment, time and effort too.....you are doing what most other married men don't do for their wives not to mention ex-wives.

Edited by Vratenza

Seriously, this is the next best thing to a multimillion dollar alimony and property transfer for woman. RESPECT. :a-m1212: 

Not only financial commitment, time and effort too.....you are doing what most other married men don't do for their wives not to mention ex-wives.

Don't have multi-million dollar alimony to pay; she is richer than me, and she refused to take a single cent.

She just wanted to end the marriage.

I turned 100% vegetarian after the divorce, as a form of repentance for my marriage failure.