blueyou Neutral Newbie February 16, 2016 Share February 16, 2016 appreciate if anyone could recommend 18" rims around 8-9kg/pc, pricing wise around $400/rim. thanks! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 your requirements is not easy to find (18") $400 per pc = plenty 8-9 kg/ rim = available But above 2 cant come together 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 appreciate if anyone could recommend 18" rims around 8-9kg/pc, pricing wise around $400/rim. thanks! OZ HLT rims. You are welcome! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueyou Neutral Newbie February 18, 2016 Author Share February 18, 2016 wa bro, OZ HLT can get around $400/rim? where sia? your requirements is not easy to find (18") $400 per pc = plenty 8-9 kg/ rim = available But above 2 cant come together usually $400/rim comes in around what weight? (18") Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 wa bro, OZ HLT can get around $400/rim? where sia? usually $400/rim comes in around what weight? (18") You replied to the wrong person haha. You can get from their authorized dealers in Singapore. Search their websites for contacts. Their main agent is YHI Corp, but they are wholesalers. If they have the stock in Singapore, it will be around $400/rim, otherwise you may need to add on $100+ for each rim if deliver directly from Italy. The weight is around 8-9 kg for HLT. They have lighter ones, but those are forged rims, very expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueyou Neutral Newbie February 18, 2016 Author Share February 18, 2016 You replied to the wrong person haha. You can get from their authorized dealers in Singapore. Search their websites for contacts. Their main agent is YHI Corp, but they are wholesalers. If they have the stock in Singapore, it will be around $400/rim, otherwise you may need to add on $100+ for each rim if deliver directly from Italy. The weight is around 8-9 kg for HLT. They have lighter ones, but those are forged rims, very expensive. haha thanks bro... no need forged rims for me, just need something around 8-9kg will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 (edited) appreciate if anyone could recommend 18" rims around 8-9kg/pc, pricing wise around $400/rim. thanks! Hi I was looking for 18" lightweight rims last year with a similar budget and considered the following: Enkei PF01. ~8kg. Made in Japan. Believe it cost around S$450 per piece. Check with Chen Jin Trading or other dealers. Can also consider Enkei RP01 (PCD/offset not available for my car) http://enkei.com/shop/racing/pf01/ http://enkei.com/shop/racing/rpf1/ SSR GTV 01/02/03 series. Not sure if they are made in Japan (not stated on the rims). I think they cost under $500 and weigh under 10kg depending on model. Check with H Tyre and Garage R. http://www.ssr-wheels.com/wheels/ssr.asp OZ Racing wheels are nice and made in Italy. Pay a visit to Leong Seng Tyre at Paya Ubi or the distributor showroom at YHI Pandan Road. Models like Ultraleggera, Leggera and Alleggerita might meet your requirements. I also had a look at the BBS SR rim. Cost ~$500 but weigh 12kg. Drop by South East Tyre. http://bbs.com/en/products/design_line/sr.php Do make sure you get the correct offset for your car as I found some tyre shops gave the wrong info. Edited February 18, 2016 by Altis72 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueyou Neutral Newbie February 18, 2016 Author Share February 18, 2016 Hi I was looking for 18" lightweight rims last year with a similar budget and considered the following: Enkei PF01. ~8kg. Made in Japan. Believe it cost around S$450 per piece. Check with Chen Jin Trading or other dealers. Can also consider Enkei RP01 (PCD/offset not available for my car) http://enkei.com/shop/racing/pf01/ http://enkei.com/shop/racing/rpf1/ SSR GTV 01/02/03 series. Not sure if they are made in Japan (not stated on the rims). I think they cost under $500 and weigh under 10kg depending on model. Check with H Tyre and Garage R. http://www.ssr-wheels.com/wheels/ssr.asp OZ Racing wheels are nice and made in Italy. Pay a visit to Leong Seng Tyre at Paya Ubi or the distributor showroom at YHI Pandan Road. Models like Ultraleggera, Leggera and Alleggerita might meet your requirements. I also had a look at the BBS SR rim. Cost ~$500 but weigh 12kg. Drop by South East Tyre. http://bbs.com/en/products/design_line/sr.php Do make sure you get the correct offset for your car as I found some tyre shops gave the wrong info. thanks bro, that helps quite a bit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 (edited) thanks bro, that helps quite a bit. I forgot to mention Rays wheels. Was quoted ~$500 for the Homura series during The Cars at Expo show. You can view the models at selected branches of Stamford Tyres eg Loyang Way http://www.rayswheels.co.jp/products/brand_detail.php?lang=en&brand=HOMURA Edited February 18, 2016 by Altis72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueyou Neutral Newbie February 18, 2016 Author Share February 18, 2016 I forgot to mention Rays wheels. Was quoted ~$500 for the Homura series during The Cars at Expo show. You can view the models at selected branches of Stamford Tyres eg Loyang Way http://www.rayswheels.co.jp/products/brand_detail.php?lang=en&brand=HOMURA any idea about the Rays grams light? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear February 18, 2016 Share February 18, 2016 any idea about the Rays grams light? Sorry no idea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear August 26, 2016 Share August 26, 2016 Hi bros.... Anyone knows where can I find 18" White rims with 5 nuts and PCD 5x114.3? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear August 26, 2016 Share August 26, 2016 what are the advantages of lighter weight rims? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear August 27, 2016 Share August 27, 2016 (edited) what are the advantages of lighter weight rims? CORRECT ME if I am wrong light weight is subjective ( how light is light?) when hunting for light weight rim ? do take note of the Strength of the rim, some rims maker reduced the weight by skim or machine the rim thinner which I cant accept (kia su ) if you want light weight without compromised the strength please go for Good and reliable brand But do prepare to pay. Cars like heavy SUV / Cross over / luxury and any MPV are the particularly important about the strength of the rim just MHO forgot to share my view about advantages of Light weight rim lighter unsprung weight does help to make your car accelerate little faster (base on total weight including tires) little fuel saving Edited August 27, 2016 by Roberttan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altis72 3rd Gear August 30, 2016 Share August 30, 2016 Hi bros.... Anyone knows where can I find 18" White rims with 5 nuts and PCD 5x114.3? Advan racing ? http://www.yokohamawheel.jp/brand/advan_rc3/index_jpn.html http://www.yokohamahk.com/products_detail.php?id=73 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear September 11, 2016 Share September 11, 2016 Advanti is nice but no white rims....so i decided to go for the InForged rims and go spray it white color.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muser 4th Gear September 11, 2016 Share September 11, 2016 Advanti is nice but no white rims....so i decided to go for the InForged rims and go spray it white color....What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear September 11, 2016 Share September 11, 2016 Oh i will be spray to gloss white color so doesnt matter what color I am getting haha....u can go Carousell search for Kim Hoe Tyre...they have quite a lot of InForged rims leh What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD. What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD. What colour are the InForged wheels you're getting? I have a thing for gloss or matte black wheels so I'm keeping an eye out for nice 18-inch 5-spokes with 114.3 PCD. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...