i stupid lah...young that time also dunno how to hop and hop

that's why now still peasant

nowadays hor....because of M&A

companies are getting rid of emotional baggage

the longer you stay the higher the risk

[bigcry]

Not really lah, for me I will cut the non-performing ones, and make the more competent and experienced ones handle extra duties :nosepick:

Haha hope that makes you feel better :grin:

Wyfitms, on 16 Feb 2016 - 09:29 AM, said:

civil service director?  :grin:

maybe...no "passion" for others.. anyhow fark  park

I was not a job hopper too.  Had been in the same job for slight more than 10 yrs.

Last year, there was a opening for a bigger role.  I jumped at it.

Don't feel that you are stuck.  Always look out.

true....i recently realized how out of touch i am in looking for jobs....

nowadays no more looking at newspapers liao

must go linkedin, job websites, company websites etc

think i go drive taxi for plan B

i have got 2 bad interviews. both in the public service and both in the final round.

think God does not want me to work there LOL

1. scholarship prog with a stat board - when they saw my religion, they asked if I would have a problem working on the project to bring casino into singapore. I said i would decline the project and work on something else instead, Being a student with no real work exp of carrying balls, i thought my honesty and conviction to my beliefs will impress the directors. They never called me back.

2. interview with a ministry - smooth initial rounds of interview, the hiring manager said he liked me, thought i will get the job. final round with director, asked me 5 simple questions, and i couldnt even answer a single one! and they were easy questions like "why do u want this job" type.. LOL. mind totally blanked out. 

was so painful that after the 3rd question, i almost wanted to tell the director to just end the whole thing and let me go back home... don't know why he still asked another 2... 

best to go to coffeeshop/ LPS directly. i don't think they advertise table wiping on linkedin.

Enye, on 16 Feb 2016 - 09:31 AM, said:

i stupid lah...young that time also dunno how to hop and hop

that's why now still peasant

not stupid la...you are very loyal [thumbsup]

you are being pleasant

Not really lah, for me I will cut the non-performing ones, and make the more competent and experienced ones handle extra duties :nosepick:

Haha hope that makes you feel better :grin:

ya...feel better

i am going to handle my extra duties now, boss

i have got 2 bad interviews. both in the public service and both in the final round.

1. scholarship prog with a stat board - when they saw my religion, they asked if I would have a problem working on the project to bring casino into singapore. I said i would decline the project and work on something else instead, Being a student with no real work exp of carrying balls, i thought my honesty and conviction to my beliefs will impress the directors. They never called me back.

2. interview with a ministry - smooth initial rounds of interview, the hiring manager said he liked me, thought i will get the job. final round with director, asked me 5 simple questions, and i couldnt even answer a single one! and they were easy questions like "why do u want this job" type.. LOL. mind totally blanked out. 

was so painful that after the 3rd question, i almost wanted to tell the director to just end the whole thing and let me go back home... don't know why he still asked another 2... 

pang chance hoping you could answer just one, the last one :D

Wyfitms, on 16 Feb 2016 - 09:36 AM, said:

I think I also have 5 difficult questions for myself that I dunno how to answer

buy or don't buy

go or don't go

take or don't take

say or don't say

do or don't do

* just bird talk nia lolx

Take it ez.

Look out slowly.

pang chance hoping you could answer just one, the last one :D

i think i really no fate with civil service LOL

rem i also went for 2 interviews with MOE as a teacher... both failed!

first was after A levels i think... perhaps my grades wasnt so stellar so i let it go

the second was in final year of uni. i was on track to first class hons and also failed the interview... 

i guess they can sense that i have no passion for public service or molding the future generations  [smash]  [smash]

I've always dreamed of going to an interview in which this scenario plays out:

Interviewer: What is your greatest weakness?

Me: Honesty.

Interviewer: I don't think honesty is a weakness.

Me: I don't give a F*** what you think.

[:p]

There's a saying - If it is to be, it is up to me.

Just do it...then report back the outcome...

usually real headhunter won't have this issue one.

we will discuss my current/expected vs the company budget. all aligned then arrange interview.

no meh?

otherwise everything finalise liao then kaput due to salary will look damm bad for a headhunter. the HR director sure will F them jialat jialat.

Some job hunter or agency will tell you that you are underpaid, and should expect a higher salary in the next job interview. But when reached the company for interview, the interviewer still will tell you that your expected salary is high!

No boss lah, just a struggling businessman with no plan B. [laugh]

It's true, every company likes a loyal and competent staff. You must be competent because your company like to keep you there.

Just keep at it and your rewards will be there, if it is not already there.

Bro, I miss you :nosepick:

sometimes free, sometimes busy :grin:

i think i really no fate with civil service LOL

rem i also went for 2 interviews with MOE as a teacher... both failed!

first was after A levels i think... perhaps my grades wasnt so stellar so i let it go

the second was in final year of uni. i was on track to first class hons and also failed the interview... 

i guess they can sense that i have no passion for public service or molding the future generations  [smash]  [smash]

issit you go and tell them: :grin:

ownself xxx ownself

dont wanna hear no complaints

hawker centre, food court, restaurant

I worked 2 years as a in-house recruiter.

Truth is, I don't wanna waste my time interviewing someone or sending them for interview with the hiring manager if they are not within my budget. Imagine hiring manager wanna hire then the candidate rejects saying salary too low (and they usually communicate this to the hiring manager too), I will also kanna f by the hiring manager for wasting his time.

Do u feel funny sometimes...

Some interviews, you spoke so well, eloquent and smooth, everything seems perfect, they seem to like you. But, you didn't get the job.

Some interviews, you fumbled though you think you were quite well-prepared.

Some interviews, you kept mostly silent except answer a few questions short and sharp. Then the interviewers were talking most of the time or trying to elaborate your short answers for you. You end up with that job.

This is part of life.

Sales also lidat, chase girl also lidat, life also lidat...

Sometimes, talk to client, swee swee, they like you, end up, give the project to their own friend.

Sometimes, talk to client, kena up down left right centre, end up, project yours (commission also yours).

Sometimes, listen to client talk, talk about their kids, their car, their life, project also yours (without selling anything, just because they like you)...

There's this line that I find to be true: It's better to be lucky than to be smart.

This will give us some insights on what employers are looking for.

EQ

Again, no school and no textbook will teach you this

post-28957-0-29600900-1455590786_thumb.png