Vid Hypersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 In usa or canada, the amount could close to $100m. That can last for 7 generations haha ya... but usually gone before the the money reach the next generation. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Highest in HK that I've seen before is HK$150m... that's S$27m I heard got one Singaporean last time go HK eat roast goose struck Mark 6 $700,000 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 I heard got one Singaporean last time go HK eat roast goose struck Mark 6 $700,000 ðI also can go la. Take scoot hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 (edited) I heard got one Singaporean last time go HK eat roast goose struck Mark 6 $700,000 Edited February 12, 2016 by Pinobii 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Let say you are given a choice to win 9.5m or to bring back 1 person from the dead, but only for 1 year in healthy condition. Which one will you choose? I will choose to bring back my grandma. Take sabbatical and spend all the time with her I will disregard the 9.5M anytime just to bring back lky back in life, but under one condition that he much listen to what I say 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Frankly speaking, after they increased the numbers from 45 to 49 (of cos also increase min $0,50 per bet to $1); it seems like lesser ppl wining the first prize every week. Its more expensive to play and more difficult to win. previously it was 1 in 9M chance. Now it is 1 in 14M chance. So imagine I give u a box, tell u that there 14M grains of sand in there. only 1 is painted red. Do you think u can pick the red grain? If you think about it, the chance of dying in an air crash is 1 in 9M, yet when we take a plane, we wont even feel it is likely that you will be a victim of an aircrash. But when we are queuing for toto, somehow u think u might just be that lucky. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Let say you are given a choice to win 9.5m or to bring back 1 person from the dead, but only for 1 year in healthy condition. Which one will you choose? I will choose to bring back my grandma. Take sabbatical and spend all the time with her If your grandma see this post, for sure she must be smiling up there... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 I heard got one Singaporean last time go HK eat roast goose struck Mark 6 $700,000 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 this number very familiar... you referring to $700K howlian face I did not confirm that @enye struck Mark 6 $700,000 on a roast goose eating trip in HK hor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 previously it was 1 in 9M chance. Now it is 1 in 14M chance. So imagine I give u a box, tell u that there 14M grains of sand in there. only 1 is painted red. Do you think u can pick the red grain? However buying lottery don't need us to pick any grain.....it is God of Fortune 财神爷 that is picking on which of us he wants to make rich. If one doesn't buy lottery, I wonder how God of Fortune is going to reward him even if he's the chosen one. "Wu Buay Wu Teo, Bo Buay Kua Lang Teo" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 previously it was 1 in 9M chance. Now it is 1 in 14M chance. So imagine I give u a box, tell u that there 14M grains of sand in there. only 1 is painted red. Do you think u can pick the red grain? If you think about it, the chance of dying in an air crash is 1 in 9M, yet when we take a plane, we wont even feel it is likely that you will be a victim of an aircrash. But when we are queuing for toto, somehow u think u might just be that lucky. U see as a whole year maybe last time there are 40 TOTO first prize winners in a year. Now with the new additional numbers, one whole year maybe only 18 first prize winners. Not forgetting all your bet, you are paying double. Dun think so much then chances is 50-50 lor. Either win or lose. Hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 U see as a whole year maybe last time there are 40 TOTO first prize winners in a year. Now with the new additional numbers, one whole year maybe only 18 first prize winners. Not forgetting all your bet, you are paying double. Dun think so much then chances is 50-50 lor. Either win or lose. Hahaha This also means that, chances of winning big amount is higher as less people tio group 1 = to more money win as less people shared for the group 1 winning. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Just bought 1 system 7 ticket... $7 bucks gone ... Hope I can at least get back some returns :) Wish me luck :)) (and its many many many years since I won anything meaningful) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 (edited) U see as a whole year maybe last time there are 40 TOTO first prize winners in a year. Now with the new additional numbers, one whole year maybe only 18 first prize winners. Not forgetting all your bet, you are paying double. Dun think so much then chances is 50-50 lor. Either win or lose. Hahaha By decreasing the odds and doubling the betting amount, Singapore Pools will collect a lot more revenue. People who used to bet will just bet same amount based on budget but simply buy lesser numbers. People who didn't used to bet will be enticed to bet due to the bigger prize money. The one who made the call to increase the numbers is brilliant. Edited February 14, 2016 by Chrispie 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 I noticed last month there was a draw where the prize was shared by 2 Group 2 winners and no Group 1 winner. Maybe there is a cap to the snowball nowadays as the reason given was that no Group 1 winners and prize money cascade to Group 2. Think the prize money was like $7m or something. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 By decreasing the odds and doubling the betting amount, Singapore Pools will collect a lot more revenue. People who used to bet will just bet same amount based on budget but simply buy lesser numbers. People who didn't used to bet will be enticed to bet due to the bigger prize money. The one who made the call to increase the numbers is brilliant. But then the one who tio group 1 will be a lot happier as the amount he/she tio group1 will likely to be higher as compared to the old system. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 By decreasing the odds and doubling the betting amount, Singapore Pools will collect a lot more revenue. People who used to bet will just bet same amount based on budget but simply buy lesser numbers. People who didn't used to bet will be enticed to bet due to the bigger prize money. The one who made the call to increase the numbers is brilliant. 世上没骗子,只有。。。自己骗自己 Ownself deceive ownself. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 But then the one who tio group 1 will be a lot happier as the amount he/she tio group1 will likely to be higher as compared to the old system.Yes. That is if you Tio in the first place.. Harder to Tio, but if Tio, bigger prize. But at the end of the day, Singapore Pools makes more money and punters are still happy to pay more also. That's why I said it's brilliant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...