Yeobt Supercharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 (edited) If you've missed the 80s, you've missed the fun. https://youtu.be/YeH-Weqk6qo Edited February 11, 2016 by Yeobt ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 @chowyunfatt!! @hondacub777!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Steady lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Thanks ! That really bring back some memories. Others that I can add on are the rides to 99弯 & Sartona (一点水), stacking of designed helmets on stage of Prince & Jade cinema, Jurong drive-in. I still recalled having a "Monkey Face" helmet. Those days, Full Face were not allowed.....not that modified bikes were legal...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 The helmet seems to be the Bat group IIRC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 Very good memories of those 80s . You guys remember how we organise to meet for show? Haaa. No handphone back then, so die die must meet outside bus interchange toilet at the agreed time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 (edited) Bring me back my good old memories. I think was until early 90s. Saw one of my graphic helmet in the video.. really funny when i think back now. Edited February 11, 2016 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged February 11, 2016 Author Share February 11, 2016 during my time, we used pager with messages in number code to identify the message. like 190002 (7pm, 02 was cathay cinema) send to my girl is 2912884 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 11, 2016 Share February 11, 2016 But some pictures were from the nineties and early 2000s leh... Regardless I think I saw the 80s or 90s version of BB in some pics 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 @chowyunfatt!! @hondacub777!!I wasn't Born yet ... Not my Era ... Sorry ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Wow.. great video. Missed those days. See many familiar `logos'.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 (edited) Part 1 - The Fallen Of MotorXiao In 5 DaysI always wanted to write and share this story. Although it is anon-spiritual related story to scare or frighten you but I think itis somehow related to the changes of Singapore and it is whereyou are living now. I hope I could excite you in some way inthis story. Just when I was resting myself on my highbackoffice chair infront of my monitor screen thinking where to startthe story line, I realized that the story I am about to write hasbeen happened almost 2 decade ago. The time really passingus like a smoke. You see it rising to the air but you justcouldn�t catch it. The days of checkers shirt, baggy pants,break dancing in Far East Plaza and side pank hair style wouldnever come back again. Pls don�t call us Ah Beng or Ah Senghor, those were the days, we were blend as Far East kids,Daimaru kids or Center Point kids, abit high class hor. HahaDuring those days, cars were not as popular as any of asoaped up bike. If there is a choice for a lady to choose for herride, she would usually choose a bike for the weekend eveningwith a macho man in black jacket, black tight nylon pants anda designed helmet. Every weekend was very eventful for themotorxiao. The party would start gradually after 6pm on Friday.Members of the particular group from all over the places willstart flocking in and gather in their designated spot. Thesemembers can be ranged from 20 to even 50 riders and pillions ina group. Some of the spots were located under the HDB block;some were meeting in Mcdonald or Shopping Mall. These placeswere their regular meeting points and they were not justpossessing with the same interest with bikes, they carried thesame designed helmet for their group and they hanged outtogether on every weekend to seek excitement. The fewpopular groups I could still recall now are Pirate Yamaha, Spiral,Challenger, Omega, Yi Ba Huo and so on.There was a particular group I joined during those times and itwas located below my block. My parents were extremely stricton me and for my safety sake; I was not allowed to learn ridinga bike. So, I took up a driving lesson instead so that I couldstill join them to party. Midnight movie on Friday would nevermissed. During those days, midnight movies would have to bepre-booked in advance 2 or 3 days. For some popular moviesby Jackie Chan or Chow Yun Fatt, we may even have to bookthe tickets a week in advance to avoid disappointment. Someof the popular theatres then were Orchard Lido, Cathey,Capitol and etc. Group and group of motorxiao were flocked into the nearby carpark with their modified machine and ofcourse the chio bu (pretty girls). It is a norm to see thesegroups of bikers traveling down the road in cluster of 10 to 20.You can hear them coming by the sound of their modifiedexhaust pipe even they were 500m away. It was also verycommon to see plenty of spectators gathering outside thetheatre just to check out the nicely soaped up bikes beforethey entering into the theatre. Or also maybe the soaped upchio bu. And most of the time, these spectators were alsoreluctant to go into the theatre for the movie becausesometimes extra show start outside the theatre before theactual show inside. (Fighting Lah) No wonder midnight movieswere so popular those days because the price for one ticketcan sometime catch two shows. Haha Once inside thetheatre, all the designed helmets were laid and stacked in rowson the stage in front of the spectators inside the theatre.Difference groups were placed their helmets separatelydepending on which side they are sitting. Once, I was overheard this from a woman sitting behind me. She said to herboyfriend, are you bring me here for the movie or to see thehelmets? Well, she didn�t expect that she would never see itagain after the Christmas Party in 1987.to be continue if u guys r interestedPart 2 - The Fallen Of Motor Xiao In 5 Days.One of the fights I can still remember was happened inQueenstown theatre. Just when everybody was already sittingcomfortably watching the movie, fight was erupted furiouslyoutside the theatre by some Tom, dick and Harry. The theatredoor was remaining locked to prevent them from fighting intothe theatre. One of the farker was so desperate that he bangedon the theatre door to ask for his friends inside to help. He waslike shouting � Xiao A, come out quickly, we beh tong liaoahhh~~~~come out leh~~~hurry up lah�. Poor chap, I didn�tsee any person name Xiao A responding to his calling outside(mayday mayday). Oh did he go to the correct theatre? Well,after the show. We saw a few teens were caught sitting insidethe police car with both hands cuffed with a pair of silverrolex king. Too bad, we were late for the free show outside.The night is still young even after the midnight movie. A simplesupper in popular hawkers like Newton Circle, Lau Pa Sak, ABCmarket, Redhill market, Marine Parade and the last hawkerbelow the Toa Payoh flyover in between the Police academyand Catholic JC was inevitable, whitley hawker. Members from the other groupsor from the same group would also meet up at this time and thepopulation size now can be as much as hundred for just themotor bikes only. Pillion were not included. Entertainment wasnot many during those times and Xbox, playstation 2 andinternet were not available too. So, the most thrilling thingthen was high speed racing in the weekend. Either you are arider or a spectator; it would certainly excite you with the hugeturned out with plentiful of fast and furious machine.Information of race for the night would be exchanged amongthe organizer of the respective groups. The most popular spotsfor racing then were Lim Chu Kang aeroplane road and 99 turnsat Pasir Panjang Road. Scout teams from the group would besent to check the location first for TP ambushing before theydecide the location for the race. Beside public phone, pagerwas the second source of communication then. Once theracing location is fixed, we will move out in smaller groups toavoid detection. The news of races and location would beshared and spread rapidly by pager messages through specialcode only understandable by the organizer. Now, you will seegroups and groups of motor xiao flocking in towards the samedirection from difference parts of Singapore. The total numberof bikes alone can be as much as few hundred by now. Again,pillion were not included in my number. If fight would beerupted between the groups, I think even the �ang chia� policetask force would have hard time to sustain us. The fortunatething is, most of these fun seekers are truly just looking forthrill for speed. However, some groups were mixed withgangsters but are minimum. As far as the enforcer team isconcerned, we are like a time bomb. No one knows when wewould explode. But we could not be blended as secret societybecause we were not one. Motor xiao, yes but as far as wedon�t break the traffic law, we would not be stopped. But soon,with the extensive cover reports by the media for the weekendrace, the traffic police were keeping an eye on us closely. Newteams and new members from other parts of the island wereincreasing rapidly everywhere. You would see designed helmetby riders everywhere on the road. Even dispatch rider woredesigned helmet. It was like a new fancy trend. Some of whichwere mixed with members from the secret society. And verysoon, the whole game that supposed to be fun and thrillingbecame out of hands.The heat up between the police and the motor xiao was soonreached to an uncontrollable boiling point. It was happenedsometime end of 1987. As usual, groups of motor xiao wereriding up to the carpark of Prince Theatre located at BeachRoad. Because the carpark was located inside the buildingitself, the sound of the modified exhaust pipe worked extremelylouder. And these motor xiao will lab their throttle to show-offtheir modified pipe to the rival groups inside the carpark whilewaiting for the time to enter the theatre. Whoever can lablouder and stronger or have more money to burn their pocketfor the petrol will feel like a winner for that night. Everythinglooks usual but it was very unusual tonight. The nuisance wecreated inside the Prince carpark for at least half an hour hadeventually pissed off the police officers just next door. Thatwas Beach Road Police Station. i think they must have feltoffended for no sense of respect to them. Just before we wereready to walk into the theatre by the carpark for the show, 4police cars were dispatched to the scene with siren veryquickly. We sensed big problem would be coming and thereforewe quickly walked into our seats. Many plain cloth officers werealso walked into the theatre after us and the management ofthe Prince theatre would ordered to turn on the lights inside.Wow! That was really serious and it was an experienced towitness it.to be continuePart 3 - The Fallen Of Motorxiao in 5 DaysAs what I have expected earlier, there must be somethingbig coming after us for 'zai tai shui tou shang dong tu'a handful of motor xiao were identified by the officers andwere called up from their seat inside the theatre to theirrespective modified bike parked outside. I was told laterthat this group of motor xiao who was called up earlierwould have their bike specially escorted for inspection bythe TP at Maxwell Road. On the other hand, remember thedesigned helmets stack n displaying on the front stage likeany other midnight show we go? Those helmets were belongingto the difference group of motor xiao still sitting quietly on theirseat. One of the plain cloth officer asked "xian a helmet? li nansuka pasar malam helmets sibo?" Who's helmets are these? Youguys like to display your helmet right?" No one dare to walk upto the front stage to identify their helmet. All the oily face motorxiao remain sitting in the theatre seat hoping that their nicelysprayed swee swee a helmet would not be ruined. And you knowwhat? The plain cloth officer drew out a police baton, walkednear to the stage and sweep away all the nicely sprayed helmetsto the ground. One by one kok kok kok kok kok dropping onto thefloor inside the theatre. The heart of the motor xiao drops as theywere watching their beloved helmet dropping to the ground hardlyand mercilessly. No one dare to utter a single word. In the end, 2of my friends lost their helmet. It could have been taken away bysomeone after the mixed up. It was not surprising, but what iseven more surprising was, newspaper reported that designedhelmets were thrown into the hall of the Traffic Police Stationsome time after midnight that morning. Haha, very �hiong� right?It must be the work of the rival team.After this weekend, the TP since to step up hard on the motorxiao. One of my unforgettable events that happened at theOrchard Cathey was involving me. TP in plain cloth werealready secretly deployed outside the theatre for the modifiedmotor bike and trouble maker. They knew through experiencedthat we would hide by the time the TP showed up and thusthey would have little information to identify us. Now, the TPwill take notice of the bike number involving the lapping ofexhaust outside the cinema earlier. Than, a group of operationTP in uniform will arrive at the scene just before the midnite showstart. And obviously, those riders involved earlier with thethrottle lapping outside the theatre would quickly walked intothe theatre and just leave their bikes outside there. But now,although the riders were not being found but the TP hasidentify the bikes involved, they would then haul up the bikesto a police lorry by a crane to the Traffic Police Station atMaxwell for further investigation. As for me, because I drovethere and therefore I drove up to the group of motor xiaowhom some of them were my friends which wanted to safekeep their helmets inside my car. I didn�t know I was alsomarked until I received a letter from the TP for my car to sendfor inspection a few days later. I didn�t suspect anythingunusual; I thought it was just a routine check. But I waswrong, I was fcuk left right and brain washing head to toe byan Eurasian officer in-charge and was threatened to charge meand confiscate my car for organizing illegal racing because Iwas seen talking to the group of motor xiao that night.Fortunately I was still an underage then and thus they let mego with just a stern warning.The most happening time is finally arrived. It is Christmas partyagain. It was supposed to be party seasons but it became afighting seasons. Many motor xiao from all over the islandturned up in Orchard Lido theatre (now the Isetan Scotts) onthe Christmas Eve. We went there after a function and I wentby bike as a pillion because the road in Orchard Rd would betoo congested to drive. The street along the Scotts Rd wasequally congested with hundred of bikes lining up side by sideon the busy pavement with streaming of nicely dressedpedestrians.Everything was seen peaceful but it was not until the supper.Our group was told to go down to the Whitley hawker�s centrewhich is located below the PIE in front of the police academyafter the midnight show. It has only a small carpark and it wasfull. It was full even for motor bikes, can you imaging howcrowded it was. Anyway, we decided to park several hundredmeters away and we can hear loud lapping of exhaust soundcoming from the hawker's carpark. The time now is about 2-3amin the morning after the midnite show. However, the street, theroad and the hawker centre were extremely crowded tonight.We are all in a party mood and we are expecting for somehappening till the morning. We heard lapping and were sure thatsome competition are now going on with the rival team inside there.We walked there quickly and we saw team A , B and C were lappingtheir exhaust pipes loudly. Bang, bang, bang, bang, the atmospherethere was filled with carbon dioxide and I also smell gun powder.Just when we were still wondering what to fill our stomach for thenight, an empty glass bottle of coke fly passed our head from thehawker centre to the carpark and landed on a �sway lang�. Isupposed the victim is someone from our team. I don�t knowbecause we didn�t dare to go close to where it happened becausewe don�t want to be hit for nothing. Anyway, our team but fromother group is provoked by the action now. Volcano is now flowingout with hot lava. But steady, no fighting yet. Because there is a�roti chia� police van already standing by outside the carpark. Manymotor xiao starts leaving the hawker centre slowly and orderly toprevent trouble. We soon left the place too. We went straight to ourteam HQ to seek for further instruction. We were told that we arenow in curfew status with team B and C. Also, for safety reason, wewere told not to wear our designed helmet for the time beingeven on the New Year�s Eve. And, we want them to pay up on theNew Year's eve.Hmmm�big show on New Year�s Eve. Edited February 12, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged February 12, 2016 Author Share February 12, 2016 Meet in front of kacang puteh stall. After show, go esplanade eat satay. ang teng bay tao satay club. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged February 12, 2016 Share February 12, 2016 Part 4. FINALAfter our meeting in the HQ. the time now is about dawn. Wecan hear noises from the exhaust of the moving buses. Wethought we are safe enough to ride home. We moved outfrom the HQ and heading towards the town. We took extremelooked out for the rival teams along the way becos we are nowin curfew and we are now wearing the designed helmet. Wetried not to go by the estate our rivals gather. However, sometimes 'ren shuan bu ru tian shuan' fate like to make fun of humans.We saw a few motor head lights coming towards us from the otherdirection. We tried to avoid them but that stretch of road wasa no returned and we were getting close. the only option thenwas to speed up or slow down pretending that nothing hadhappened. Also, hopefully they were not any of our rival team.But too bad, THEY ARE ~~~!Imaging we were travelling from Teloh Blangah towards ex HDBbuilding / Henderson Rd and they were heading Alexandra Rd.They passed us from the other side of the road heading up.We were in a group of only 2 bikes. Both LC kia with pillion. Iquickly made a quick count and noticed that they have 5 bikesand 3 with pillion. They saw us and they slowed down theirbikes. Fortunately, there is a divided with trees and greeneryof more than 10 feet wide separating us. They lap their exhaustat us furiously. We pretending that our helmet is very tight toour ears and didn't hear them. We juz carry on heading towardsHenderson Rd steadily. Juz when I turned back my head tocheck on that bunch of monkeys, i saw them already riding upto the divided of green trying to make an illegal U-turn comingafter us. WTF, i quickly signal to my fren and says " xiao a, aubay lai liao ah~~~ka kin ar~~~!!!" S h i t!!! the traffic light isred now at the junction of ex HDB building. We can't stop there,we chiong ar~~~!!! Red lights camera was not ready then.We head fast and furious towards our home ground, along theway, we beat at least 6 traffic lights at the speed of not lessthan 110km. D a m n, i was only 17 y/o then and was still avirgin.It supposed to be an ordinary party evening for the New Year�sEve. But, it turned out to be a night we never forget. All theother groups from the team from all over the island gather atour team HQ. All came without team designed helmet as planned.Than someone went to the coffee shop nearby and bought apacket of straws for us. We were instructed to bite a strawthroughout the night to help identify ourselves as a teammember. Later, we were briefed by our group leader that ourobjective tonight is to destroy the rival�s bikes parked outsidethe theatre while they were watching the midnight show. Wehave no intention to hurt anybody but only the machine. Weset-off at about 1030pm from our HQ to the destination. Thetotal number of bikes tonight is closed to hundred or more. Justbike alone. Pillion is not included. To avoid been stopped by TP,we moved out in groups.Our first stop, Katong Odean. We thought they could be thereand we want to ambush them right there. Group and group ofmotorxiao starts arriving at the scene. We try to go round thearea in groups to split the team to avoid complains from theprivate residential there from the sound of our loud exhaustpipe. Some went up by the carpark ramp to the top floor tolook for the rival�s bikes. But it turned out to be nothing. Therival�s team was not there. So, we decided to move on toOrchard Lido and Cathey. This time, all the groups wantto �chiong tao� go first and eventually, all groups together andbecame one big team moving on the road from Katong byGeyland to Orchard Rd. Can you imaging the number of about100 bikes moving on the road side by side? I never believe thiswill happen here again.Because the number was huge and we try to contain everyonetogether to avoid going lost, (no handphone then) we weremoving towards the destination slowly and steadily. Along theway, there came a joker squeeze into our team and startlapping his exhaust at us. He was doing it and at the same timezig zag between us. I think he must be either dumb, blind or aplain i d i o t. I saw him squeezing to the front and soon someonefrom our team gave him a kick at the side of his bike and I sawhim fallen down onto the road. He sensed something was wrongby now and he quickly ran toward the old shop houses alongthe Geyland Rd. I saw many motorxiao infront just droppeddown their bikes and get chase after him. The scene I sawwould only be repeated now by watching the Hong Kong �paikia� movie. The whole stretch of Geyland Rd now is filled withour bikes and fallen bikes on the centre of the road. Carsbehind passing us slowly and quietly, none of the car ownerdare to put their single finger on the honk. I�m serious. I justwant to share this story and I�m not trying to bulls**t you andI�m not showing off. I was just a fun seeker and I was not agangster in anyway. Nothing for me to �how lian�. I rushed downto the front to watch free show. I saw the poor man hidingunder the big drain that was covered by a big slab infront ofthose old shop houses. He hide inside there and at the sametime keep saying sorry and begging us not to harm him. I heardsomebody shouting n yelling at him to come out. �Xiao a, maichow! @#$%^&*, ka lim peh chu lai, @#$%^&*!!!They later sensed that we couldn�t do much to him and thereforewe turned back to our bikes. By the time my bike rode passed thepoor man�s bike infront, his bike is now �chiew chiew� in piecesand with an oil tank filled with many new helmet marks.We continue our journey towards the direction of Orchard Rd.Now, I supposed our team members had just warmedthemselves up after the poor man incident and the mood isdefinitely filled with more gun powder because somebodyhelmet must have just added with some holes on it afterdamaging the pity man�s bike. Haha. Just when we were aboutto reach Orchard Rd, someone in our team received a pagermessage that the rival team was spotted and is now headingtowards the last carpark at East Coast Park. We change ourcourse and this time, everybody �chiong� at high speed towardslast carpark like they were just being released from the gate ofhell.We reached the last carpark within minutes. No one wasstopped by any law enforcer. I tell u, in that moment of about100 bikes rushing towards the same direction, we areunstoppable. We went by the flyover and then turned into theEast Coast hawker�s centre and went straight by the serviceroad to the last carpark but we didn�t see the rival�s member.So, we decided to turn back to the East Coast Mcdonald tosee if they were there. (petrol was very cheap then lah) Someturned back by the service road but my group turned back bythe ECP and robe on the stretch of highway towards city. Justwhen we were riding pass the hawker�s centre on the highway,we saw the rival�s team riding inside the service road towardsthe last carpark. They met the other groups of our team headon inside the service road. If I was not wrong, the number ofbikes the rival team have on that night was about half of whatwe are. Those members inside the service road were quicklyjumped down from the bike and start charging at the rivalmembers with their helmet on their hands and whatever weaponthey found handy on the ground fiercely. Very fiercely !BROS CHIONG AHHH~~~~!!! The vocalno is now finally exploded !Honestly, I feel that the rival�s team was not prepared and werenot expected for the fight at all and they were caught in surprise.I saw them stunned for a few second before they threw downtheir bikes onto the ground instancely and ran into the hawker�scentre just nearby for their lives. Our group which was on thehighway, we also abandon our bikes along the road shoulder butwe do it with the stand first. We jumped across the drain andcharged towards the rival members too. One of the rival memberswas caught sandwich by us and the fencebelongs to the swimming lagoon behind him. He said � tolongtolong, Mai pa wa, mai pa wa !!!� (pls, don�t hit me). Then Iheard someone said � Mai pa A sai, helmet ka lim peh turn chu lai !!!�(remove your helmet now). The rival man quickly removed hishelmet in record time and threw it onto the ground before heturned and climb onto the fence behind him and disappearedinto the darkness inside the lagoon. When live is at risk,nothing is impossible to be possible even is a 2 meter highfencing. I saw someone picked up the helmet and said � chi liaphelmet ho A leh, lim peh beo ei a shoel helmet sibey ku liao !!!�(I was eyeing for his shoel brand helmet man). Wow, robbery !!!Luckily he didn't eyes for his racer's jacket and pants, if not,the poor man might have to run naked...hahaWe walked back to the service road where all the rival�s bikesare. We removed our helmet and start throwing blows on themachine. Just when the few of us was trying to see if helmet isstronger or the bike, I saw 2 head lights shining at us just astone throw away from me. I was curious to see how would thedriver inside the car react when he saw event like thishappened in his own eyes. I looked up and you know what? Itwas a �roti chia� police van with 2 policemen sitting inside thevan looking at us hitting the bikes lying on the road. I use myelbow to alert my friends beside me. � Xiao a, xiao a, mata mata !!!�We were stunned !!! Obviously the policemen would not come downbecause we were now out number them. Also, they couldn�t moveto pretend they didn't see anything because the bikes on theground were obstructing their way. Therefore, we picked up thebikes which is now 'chiew chiew' and swing them down into thedrain beside one after another. All these were witnessed in the eyesof the policemen inside the van. After that, we jumped across thedrain and I went straight up to my friend�s bike.We know there would be a big operation on us soon and thuswe rushed home straight by the highway at the speed of morethan 120km/hr.After that night, we never see all the team designed helmetanymore. I think it was banned and TP is coming hard on us evenbikes traveling in group. If I�m not wrong, bikers travel withmore than 5 in a group can be charged for illegal gathering.This is to deter motor xiao gang and to prevent the same thinghappened as in 1987.the end.hope u like my true encounters! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rex73 2nd Gear February 13, 2016 Share February 13, 2016 Nice write up bro.. those were the fun days ! When i told my younger generations about the numbers that we gather, they thought i was joking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 @chowyunfatt!! @hondacub777!!Me too wasn't born yet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg 1st Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Part 4. FINAL After our meeting in the HQ. the time now is about dawn. We can hear noises from the exhaust of the moving buses. We thought we are safe enough to ride home. We moved out from the HQ and heading towards the town. We took extreme looked out for the rival teams along the way becos we are now in curfew and we are now wearing the designed helmet. We tried not to go by the estate our rivals gather. However, some times 'ren shuan bu ru tian shuan' fate like to make fun of humans. We saw a few motor head lights coming towards us from the other direction. We tried to avoid them but that stretch of road was a no returned and we were getting close. the only option then was to speed up or slow down pretending that nothing had happened. Also, hopefully they were not any of our rival team. But too bad, THEY ARE ~~~! Imaging we were travelling from Teloh Blangah towards ex HDB building / Henderson Rd and they were heading Alexandra Rd. They passed us from the other side of the road heading up. We were in a group of only 2 bikes. Both LC kia with pillion. I quickly made a quick count and noticed that they have 5 bikes and 3 with pillion. They saw us and they slowed down their bikes. Fortunately, there is a divided with trees and greenery of more than 10 feet wide separating us. They lap their exhaust at us furiously. We pretending that our helmet is very tight to our ears and didn't hear them. We juz carry on heading towards Henderson Rd steadily. Juz when I turned back my head to check on that bunch of monkeys, i saw them already riding up to the divided of green trying to make an illegal U-turn coming after us. WTF, i quickly signal to my fren and says " xiao a, au bay lai liao ah~~~ka kin ar~~~!!!" S h i t!!! the traffic light is red now at the junction of ex HDB building. We can't stop there, we chiong ar~~~!!! Red lights camera was not ready then. We head fast and furious towards our home ground, along the way, we beat at least 6 traffic lights at the speed of not less than 110km. D a m n, i was only 17 y/o then and was still a virgin. It supposed to be an ordinary party evening for the New Year�s Eve. But, it turned out to be a night we never forget. All the other groups from the team from all over the island gather at our team HQ. All came without team designed helmet as planned. Than someone went to the coffee shop nearby and bought a packet of straws for us. We were instructed to bite a straw throughout the night to help identify ourselves as a team member. Later, we were briefed by our group leader that our objective tonight is to destroy the rival�s bikes parked outside the theatre while they were watching the midnight show. We have no intention to hurt anybody but only the machine. We set-off at about 1030pm from our HQ to the destination. The total number of bikes tonight is closed to hundred or more. Just bike alone. Pillion is not included. To avoid been stopped by TP, we moved out in groups. Our first stop, Katong Odean. We thought they could be there and we want to ambush them right there. Group and group of motorxiao starts arriving at the scene. We try to go round the area in groups to split the team to avoid complains from the private residential there from the sound of our loud exhaust pipe. Some went up by the carpark ramp to the top floor to look for the rival�s bikes. But it turned out to be nothing. The rival�s team was not there. So, we decided to move on to Orchard Lido and Cathey. This time, all the groups want to �chiong tao� go first and eventually, all groups together and became one big team moving on the road from Katong by Geyland to Orchard Rd. Can you imaging the number of about 100 bikes moving on the road side by side? I never believe this will happen here again. Because the number was huge and we try to contain everyone together to avoid going lost, (no handphone then) we were moving towards the destination slowly and steadily. Along the way, there came a joker squeeze into our team and start lapping his exhaust at us. He was doing it and at the same time zig zag between us. I think he must be either dumb, blind or a plain i d i o t. I saw him squeezing to the front and soon someone from our team gave him a kick at the side of his bike and I saw him fallen down onto the road. He sensed something was wrong by now and he quickly ran toward the old shop houses along the Geyland Rd. I saw many motorxiao infront just dropped down their bikes and get chase after him. The scene I saw would only be repeated now by watching the Hong Kong �pai kia� movie. The whole stretch of Geyland Rd now is filled with our bikes and fallen bikes on the centre of the road. Cars behind passing us slowly and quietly, none of the car owner dare to put their single finger on the honk. I�m serious. I just want to share this story and I�m not trying to bulls**t you and I�m not showing off. I was just a fun seeker and I was not a gangster in anyway. Nothing for me to �how lian�. I rushed down to the front to watch free show. I saw the poor man hiding under the big drain that was covered by a big slab infront of those old shop houses. He hide inside there and at the same time keep saying sorry and begging us not to harm him. I heard somebody shouting n yelling at him to come out. �Xiao a, mai chow! @#$%^&*, ka lim peh chu lai, @#$%^&*!!! They later sensed that we couldn�t do much to him and therefore we turned back to our bikes. By the time my bike rode passed the poor man�s bike infront, his bike is now �chiew chiew� in pieces and with an oil tank filled with many new helmet marks. We continue our journey towards the direction of Orchard Rd. Now, I supposed our team members had just warmed themselves up after the poor man incident and the mood is definitely filled with more gun powder because somebody helmet must have just added with some holes on it after damaging the pity man�s bike. Haha. Just when we were about to reach Orchard Rd, someone in our team received a pager message that the rival team was spotted and is now heading towards the last carpark at East Coast Park. We change our course and this time, everybody �chiong� at high speed towards last carpark like they were just being released from the gate of hell. We reached the last carpark within minutes. No one was stopped by any law enforcer. I tell u, in that moment of about 100 bikes rushing towards the same direction, we are unstoppable. We went by the flyover and then turned into the East Coast hawker�s centre and went straight by the service road to the last carpark but we didn�t see the rival�s member. So, we decided to turn back to the East Coast Mcdonald to see if they were there. (petrol was very cheap then lah) Some turned back by the service road but my group turned back by the ECP and robe on the stretch of highway towards city. Just when we were riding pass the hawker�s centre on the highway, we saw the rival�s team riding inside the service road towards the last carpark. They met the other groups of our team head on inside the service road. If I was not wrong, the number of bikes the rival team have on that night was about half of what we are. Those members inside the service road were quickly jumped down from the bike and start charging at the rival members with their helmet on their hands and whatever weapon they found handy on the ground fiercely. Very fiercely ! BROS CHIONG AHHH~~~~!!! The vocalno is now finally exploded ! Honestly, I feel that the rival�s team was not prepared and were not expected for the fight at all and they were caught in surprise. I saw them stunned for a few second before they threw down their bikes onto the ground instancely and ran into the hawker�s centre just nearby for their lives. Our group which was on the highway, we also abandon our bikes along the road shoulder but we do it with the stand first. We jumped across the drain and charged towards the rival members too. One of the rival members was caught sandwich by us and the fence belongs to the swimming lagoon behind him. He said � tolong tolong, Mai pa wa, mai pa wa !!!� (pls, don�t hit me). Then I heard someone said � Mai pa A sai, helmet ka lim peh turn chu lai !!!� (remove your helmet now). The rival man quickly removed his helmet in record time and threw it onto the ground before he turned and climb onto the fence behind him and disappeared into the darkness inside the lagoon. When live is at risk, nothing is impossible to be possible even is a 2 meter high fencing. I saw someone picked up the helmet and said � chi liap helmet ho A leh, lim peh beo ei a shoel helmet sibey ku liao !!!� (I was eyeing for his shoel brand helmet man). Wow, robbery !!! Luckily he didn't eyes for his racer's jacket and pants, if not, the poor man might have to run naked...haha We walked back to the service road where all the rival�s bikes are. We removed our helmet and start throwing blows on the machine. Just when the few of us was trying to see if helmet is stronger or the bike, I saw 2 head lights shining at us just a stone throw away from me. I was curious to see how would the driver inside the car react when he saw event like this happened in his own eyes. I looked up and you know what? It was a �roti chia� police van with 2 policemen sitting inside the van looking at us hitting the bikes lying on the road. I use my elbow to alert my friends beside me. � Xiao a, xiao a, mata mata !!!� We were stunned !!! Obviously the policemen would not come down because we were now out number them. Also, they couldn�t move to pretend they didn't see anything because the bikes on the ground were obstructing their way. Therefore, we picked up the bikes which is now 'chiew chiew' and swing them down into the drain beside one after another. All these were witnessed in the eyes of the policemen inside the van. After that, we jumped across the drain and I went straight up to my friend�s bike. We know there would be a big operation on us soon and thus we rushed home straight by the highway at the speed of more than 120km/hr. After that night, we never see all the team designed helmet anymore. I think it was banned and TP is coming hard on us even bikes traveling in group. If I�m not wrong, bikers travel with more than 5 in a group can be charged for illegal gathering. This is to deter motor xiao gang and to prevent the same thing happened as in 1987. the end. hope u like my true encounters! Biggest round up was the road outside changi cargo complex to ECP carpark G..(iirc)....code name.."Operation Senjata"....this is much earlier than 1987...came out in front page ST...anyone remember? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg 1st Gear February 15, 2016 Share February 15, 2016 Part 4. FINAL After our meeting in the HQ. the time now is about dawn. We can hear noises from the exhaust of the moving buses. We thought we are safe enough to ride home. We moved out from the HQ and heading towards the town. We took extreme looked out for the rival teams along the way becos we are now in curfew and we are now wearing the designed helmet. We tried not to go by the estate our rivals gather. However, some times 'ren shuan bu ru tian shuan' fate like to make fun of humans. We saw a few motor head lights coming towards us from the other direction. We tried to avoid them but that stretch of road was a no returned and we were getting close. the only option then was to speed up or slow down pretending that nothing had happened. Also, hopefully they were not any of our rival team. But too bad, THEY ARE ~~~! Imaging we were travelling from Teloh Blangah towards ex HDB building / Henderson Rd and they were heading Alexandra Rd. They passed us from the other side of the road heading up. We were in a group of only 2 bikes. Both LC kia with pillion. I quickly made a quick count and noticed that they have 5 bikes and 3 with pillion. They saw us and they slowed down their bikes. Fortunately, there is a divided with trees and greenery of more than 10 feet wide separating us. They lap their exhaust at us furiously. We pretending that our helmet is very tight to our ears and didn't hear them. We juz carry on heading towards Henderson Rd steadily. Juz when I turned back my head to check on that bunch of monkeys, i saw them already riding up to the divided of green trying to make an illegal U-turn coming after us. WTF, i quickly signal to my fren and says " xiao a, au bay lai liao ah~~~ka kin ar~~~!!!" S h i t!!! the traffic light is red now at the junction of ex HDB building. We can't stop there, we chiong ar~~~!!! Red lights camera was not ready then. We head fast and furious towards our home ground, along the way, we beat at least 6 traffic lights at the speed of not less than 110km. D a m n, i was only 17 y/o then and was still a virgin. It supposed to be an ordinary party evening for the New Year�s Eve. But, it turned out to be a night we never forget. All the other groups from the team from all over the island gather at our team HQ. All came without team designed helmet as planned. Than someone went to the coffee shop nearby and bought a packet of straws for us. We were instructed to bite a straw throughout the night to help identify ourselves as a team member. Later, we were briefed by our group leader that our objective tonight is to destroy the rival�s bikes parked outside the theatre while they were watching the midnight show. We have no intention to hurt anybody but only the machine. We set-off at about 1030pm from our HQ to the destination. The total number of bikes tonight is closed to hundred or more. Just bike alone. Pillion is not included. To avoid been stopped by TP, we moved out in groups. Our first stop, Katong Odean. We thought they could be there and we want to ambush them right there. Group and group of motorxiao starts arriving at the scene. We try to go round the area in groups to split the team to avoid complains from the private residential there from the sound of our loud exhaust pipe. Some went up by the carpark ramp to the top floor to look for the rival�s bikes. But it turned out to be nothing. The rival�s team was not there. So, we decided to move on to Orchard Lido and Cathey. This time, all the groups want to �chiong tao� go first and eventually, all groups together and became one big team moving on the road from Katong by Geyland to Orchard Rd. Can you imaging the number of about 100 bikes moving on the road side by side? I never believe this will happen here again. Because the number was huge and we try to contain everyone together to avoid going lost, (no handphone then) we were moving towards the destination slowly and steadily. Along the way, there came a joker squeeze into our team and start lapping his exhaust at us. He was doing it and at the same time zig zag between us. I think he must be either dumb, blind or a plain i d i o t. I saw him squeezing to the front and soon someone from our team gave him a kick at the side of his bike and I saw him fallen down onto the road. He sensed something was wrong by now and he quickly ran toward the old shop houses along the Geyland Rd. I saw many motorxiao infront just dropped down their bikes and get chase after him. The scene I saw would only be repeated now by watching the Hong Kong �pai kia� movie. The whole stretch of Geyland Rd now is filled with our bikes and fallen bikes on the centre of the road. Cars behind passing us slowly and quietly, none of the car owner dare to put their single finger on the honk. I�m serious. I just want to share this story and I�m not trying to bulls**t you and I�m not showing off. I was just a fun seeker and I was not a gangster in anyway. Nothing for me to �how lian�. I rushed down to the front to watch free show. I saw the poor man hiding under the big drain that was covered by a big slab infront of those old shop houses. He hide inside there and at the same time keep saying sorry and begging us not to harm him. I heard somebody shouting n yelling at him to come out. �Xiao a, mai chow! @#$%^&*, ka lim peh chu lai, @#$%^&*!!! They later sensed that we couldn�t do much to him and therefore we turned back to our bikes. By the time my bike rode passed the poor man�s bike infront, his bike is now �chiew chiew� in pieces and with an oil tank filled with many new helmet marks. We continue our journey towards the direction of Orchard Rd. Now, I supposed our team members had just warmed themselves up after the poor man incident and the mood is definitely filled with more gun powder because somebody helmet must have just added with some holes on it after damaging the pity man�s bike. Haha. Just when we were about to reach Orchard Rd, someone in our team received a pager message that the rival team was spotted and is now heading towards the last carpark at East Coast Park. We change our course and this time, everybody �chiong� at high speed towards last carpark like they were just being released from the gate of hell. We reached the last carpark within minutes. No one was stopped by any law enforcer. I tell u, in that moment of about 100 bikes rushing towards the same direction, we are unstoppable. We went by the flyover and then turned into the East Coast hawker�s centre and went straight by the service road to the last carpark but we didn�t see the rival�s member. So, we decided to turn back to the East Coast Mcdonald to see if they were there. (petrol was very cheap then lah) Some turned back by the service road but my group turned back by the ECP and robe on the stretch of highway towards city. Just when we were riding pass the hawker�s centre on the highway, we saw the rival�s team riding inside the service road towards the last carpark. They met the other groups of our team head on inside the service road. If I was not wrong, the number of bikes the rival team have on that night was about half of what we are. Those members inside the service road were quickly jumped down from the bike and start charging at the rival members with their helmet on their hands and whatever weapon they found handy on the ground fiercely. Very fiercely ! BROS CHIONG AHHH~~~~!!! The vocalno is now finally exploded ! Honestly, I feel that the rival�s team was not prepared and were not expected for the fight at all and they were caught in surprise. I saw them stunned for a few second before they threw down their bikes onto the ground instancely and ran into the hawker�s centre just nearby for their lives. Our group which was on the highway, we also abandon our bikes along the road shoulder but we do it with the stand first. We jumped across the drain and charged towards the rival members too. One of the rival members was caught sandwich by us and the fence belongs to the swimming lagoon behind him. He said � tolong tolong, Mai pa wa, mai pa wa !!!� (pls, don�t hit me). Then I heard someone said � Mai pa A sai, helmet ka lim peh turn chu lai !!!� (remove your helmet now). The rival man quickly removed his helmet in record time and threw it onto the ground before he turned and climb onto the fence behind him and disappeared into the darkness inside the lagoon. When live is at risk, nothing is impossible to be possible even is a 2 meter high fencing. I saw someone picked up the helmet and said � chi liap helmet ho A leh, lim peh beo ei a shoel helmet sibey ku liao !!!� (I was eyeing for his shoel brand helmet man). Wow, robbery !!! Luckily he didn't eyes for his racer's jacket and pants, if not, the poor man might have to run naked...haha We walked back to the service road where all the rival�s bikes are. We removed our helmet and start throwing blows on the machine. Just when the few of us was trying to see if helmet is stronger or the bike, I saw 2 head lights shining at us just a stone throw away from me. I was curious to see how would the driver inside the car react when he saw event like this happened in his own eyes. I looked up and you know what? It was a �roti chia� police van with 2 policemen sitting inside the van looking at us hitting the bikes lying on the road. I use my elbow to alert my friends beside me. � Xiao a, xiao a, mata mata !!!� We were stunned !!! Obviously the policemen would not come down because we were now out number them. Also, they couldn�t move to pretend they didn't see anything because the bikes on the ground were obstructing their way. Therefore, we picked up the bikes which is now 'chiew chiew' and swing them down into the drain beside one after another. All these were witnessed in the eyes of the policemen inside the van. After that, we jumped across the drain and I went straight up to my friend�s bike. We know there would be a big operation on us soon and thus we rushed home straight by the highway at the speed of more than 120km/hr. After that night, we never see all the team designed helmet anymore. I think it was banned and TP is coming hard on us even bikes traveling in group. If I�m not wrong, bikers travel with more than 5 in a group can be charged for illegal gathering. This is to deter motor xiao gang and to prevent the same thing happened as in 1987. the end. hope u like my true encounters! Biggest round up was the road outside changi cargo complex to ECP carpark G..(iirc)....code name.."Operation Senjata"....this is much earlier than 1987...came out in front page ST...anyone remember? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...