SPL Automobile

Cumzilla

IF the PI is able to source for high Japanese technology cars, engine that is highly tuned for Japanese high quality fuel, start-stop tech, narrow tyres, etc.

We might see PI cars with VES rebate and cheaper than AD international specs.

Look at Honda Verzel is a good example where PI specs has better VES rebate,

On 12/29/2017 at 10:42 AM, Jwee85 said:

IF the PI is able to source for high Japanese technology cars, engine that is highly tuned for Japanese high quality fuel, start-stop tech, narrow tyres, etc.

We might see PI cars with VES rebate and cheaper than AD international specs.

Look at Honda Verzel is a good example where PI specs has better VES rebate,

Need to look into OMV aspect too. 

On 12/29/2017 at 5:52 PM, DACH said:

Need to look into OMV aspect too.

low OMV attract low ARF

if PI transfer the savings to buyer ... then it’s really competitive

seriously, i dont need a high OMV car if it has all the “necessary” options minus the “fancy” stuff like HUD, adaptive cruise control, lane departure, lane change warning, etc

On 12/30/2017 at 1:11 AM, Wt_know said:

low OMV attract low ARF

if PI transfer the savings to buyer ... then itâs really competitive

seriously, i dont need a high OMV car if it has all the ânecessaryâ options minus the âfancyâ stuff like HUD, adaptive cruise control, lane departure, lane change warning, etc

I guess thats why they have the plain Jane basic X model, the all show and no ummpth RS model and the fully loaded frills and accessories on the Z model (Honda Vezels).

OMV does play a big part because ARF is based on OMV which then is tied to your residual value PARF.

Smart buyers look an annual depreciation which is tied to the above factors. Novice buyers just look at sticker price

About two years ago I bought my Honda Vezel from SPL/ Sunrita. Recently one of rear passenger glass window cannot fully retract and I sent to the service and warranty agent, JKS. JKS had claimed that this was not covered under the warranty arrangement with SPL/Sunrita. I had to pay for the repair which was done quite quickly. I contacted the sales girl at SPL/Sunrita and as she was away I was that she will sort this out when she return. It has been a few weeks and she had not responded to my messages. Now my other rear passenger glass window also cannot retract. So be careful to buy from SPL/Sunrita and clarify their warranty arrangement with JKS. I was satisfied until now. I am concerned about my future warranty claim. I have written to the company and I see if they reply my letter.

On 3/28/2019 at 7:30 AM, Yellowwhale said:

About two years ago I bought my Honda Vezel from SPL/ Sunrita. Recently one of rear passenger glass window cannot fully retract and I sent to the service and warranty agent, JKS. JKS had claimed that this was not covered under the warranty arrangement with SPL/Sunrita. I had to pay for the repair which was done quite quickly. I contacted the sales girl at SPL/Sunrita and as she was away I was that she will sort this out when she return. It has been a few weeks and she had not responded to my messages. Now my other rear passenger glass window also cannot retract. So be careful to buy from SPL/Sunrita and clarify their warranty arrangement with JKS. I was satisfied until now. I am concerned about my future warranty claim. I have written to the company and I see if they reply my letter.

Do you have a copy of the warranty agreement and details of what are covered at each duration for certain parts?

If wear n tear items, usually warranty of 1 year. Others maybe grouped under manufacturer's warranty/defects and have a longer warranty period. It really depends on what's stated and not so much what or how one feels is reasonable or should be etc.

Just my tots.

Thankz for sharing your experience. Hope you are able to get them to respond positively.

Safe ride

Wah sei....totally forgot abt this thread after boh sia for over a year. The infamous Cindy still there or not?...

Not I don’t have warranty terms. The warranty is definitely much longer than a year and I bought extended warranty from JKS. Sure it is possible that the defect is not covered but quite unlikely. If this is true then the warranty terms will be extensively long and complicated.

I think the JKS’s contention was the window was not installed properly in the first place and they were reluctant to called it warranty - defect at the point of delivery.

Soya, I don’t read the forum as a practice. I buy car once every 10 years and I read the forum for the first time before I bought it from PI. My first experience with PI.

PSP415, thanks for your inputs.

  On 3/28/2019 at 11:24 PM, Yellowwhale said:

Not I donât have warranty terms. The warranty is definitely much longer than a year and I bought extended warranty from JKS. Sure it is possible that the defect is not covered but quite unlikely. If this is true then the warranty terms will be extensively long and complicated.

I think the JKSâs contention was the window was not installed properly in the first place and they were reluctant to called it warranty - defect at the point of delivery.

Soya, I donât read the forum as a practice. I buy car once every 10 years and I read the forum for the first time before I bought it from PI. My first experience with PI.

PSP415, thanks for your inputs.

Ahhh...i see.

Shld hv done ur research at MCF b4 u buy from PI. Some say PI warranty is worth less than the paper it's written on.

Hope u get your warranty issue resolved.

On 3/28/2019 at 8:06 AM, Soya said:

Wah sei....totally forgot abt this thread after boh sia for over a year. The infamous Cindy still there or not?...

MCF norm .... :we-all-gonna-die:

Chio or not ? [sly]

:XD:

SPL ack that they received my letter and the sales girl phoned me today. They said that the JKS was not supposed to charge me. Since I have paid they cannot do anything about it. They say they will refer me to another workshop who will fix my other rear passenger window for free. Let’s hope they will honour what they say.

On 3/29/2019 at 3:23 AM, Yellowwhale said:

SPL ack that they received my letter and the sales girl phoned me today. They said that the JKS was not supposed to charge me. Since I have paid they cannot do anything about it. They say they will refer me to another workshop who will fix my other rear passenger window for free. Letâs hope they will honour what they say.

Er...so "fixing" window is supposedly free in the first place? Then how is the other free window fixing anything special other than its a different workshop?

"They cannot do anything about it" since you already paid JKS? Hello, shouldn't they refund you first and take this matter up with their own recommended or assigned workshop? It's called integrity. A nicer word is goodwill.

Haiz. Machiam take your money then say not they want to take one but since you "gave" so take lor...like doing u a favour too.

Headache, these merchants. Penny wise reputation foolish.

Do update us whether you are able to get your other window fixed for free. We are watching.

Safe ride

On 3/29/2019 at 12:29 AM, Soya said:

Ahhh...i see.

Shld hv done ur research at MCF b4 u buy from PI. Some say PI warranty is worth less than the paper it's written on.

Hope u get your warranty issue resolved.

hahah paper? its not even worth the pen ink used to make a fullstop lor...

On 3/29/2019 at 12:49 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

MCF norm .... :we-all-gonna-die:

Chio or not ? [sly]

:XD:

who who who ............. where ?  [grin]  

PSP415, apparently the working relationship between SPL and JKS is not so good. Hence the problem. You are right the customers must never be the victims, penny wise reputation foolish. I used to run a company and when we say customers first we really meant it. We always give the benefit of doubt to the customers and never argue ( only reason) with them. Words of mouth more powerful than all the expensive advertisements. Let’s see if they mean what they say. Will update you.

If a company’s business strategy is to be the cheapest generally they don’t survive for long. The only way for them to be cheapest is to “cut corners” - quality of products and services suffers and finally reputation and trust. As a beginning strategy is ok just to get customers’ count but you must back up with not only good but great service to establish a reliable and good reputation. Initially you may suffers but eventually you will succeed even at higher prices. Frankly speaking I don’t want a customer base that only looks at the price alone - this group is the toughest to satisfy and make money (market segmentation). Sorry for being Long winded - it just triggered my business thinking cap. Perhaps my experience is not relevant to this industry.

My problem with windows not retracting is quite simple. For cost saving purposes the glass windows are installed locally and in this case SPL or its Contractors did not glue or did not glue properly the glass windows. It took about 10mins to fix by adding glue to it, including removing and installing back the door padding. I saw it with my own eyes. In my view JKS can claim this problem was due to the poor installation in the first place. I hope SPL will take notice and better supervise the new installations so that future customers do not suffer the same fate.

When I bought from this PI, I was told this car is made in Japan and this was another reason why I bought from PI - supposedly better quality. I am actually more concerned about the large battery (hybrid). This problem is actually a very small issue. So far more than 1 1/2 years already no issue , except the windows.

windows installed HERE ??  :wacko:  :wacko:  [:/]  [:/]

what car is that ? 

sorry, i find it incredulous that cars left factory without windows !! 

Edited by Othello