Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Tohto said: My Tefal one used since last September. i think your interior base a bit discolored liao leh. I show mine later. Edited May 21, 2020 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 3 minutes ago, Lala81 said: i think your interior base a bit discolored liao leh. I show mine later. Yes, slight dis-color liao... May not last long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 Just now, Tohto said: Yes, slight dis-color liao... May not last long. You use metal spatula to fry thing arh? For teflon, try use wooden/silicone spatula to reduce scraping the coating away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 1 minute ago, Tohto said: Yes, slight dis-color liao... May not last long. i think the coating overheated without oil inside the wok to conduct away. It happens to me sometimes when i try to gan1 bian1 hae bee hiam to get the flavour out. Or if I overfry some things until dry like mushrooms. I try to stop doing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: You use metal spatula to fry thing arh? For teflon, try use wooden/silicone spatula to reduce scraping the coating away. coating u wash, will go away already. That usually come off easily. In my experience is usually when u are sauteing mushrooms until dry to develop flavour. His one is the coating damaged by excess heat. Edited May 21, 2020 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: You use metal spatula to fry thing arh? For teflon, try use wooden/silicone spatula to reduce scraping the coating away. Always used wooden. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 6 minutes ago, Lala81 said: coating u wash, will go away already. That usually come off easily. In my experience is usually when u are sauteing mushrooms until dry to develop flavour. His one is the coating damaged by excess heat. I think due to too hot. My way of cooking sometimes using high heat to get the wok hey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 1 minute ago, Tohto said: I think due to too hot. My way of cooking sometimes using high heat to get the wok hey. haha U are better getting a carbon steel wok then! If your maid cooks often for your family, maintenance is easy bah. Not like me. When CB ends properly, going to grandparents to makan + the kids start back all their swimming ECAs, at most cook twice a week only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Lala81 said: i think the coating overheated without oil inside the wok to conduct away. It happens to me sometimes when i try to gan1 bian1 hae bee hiam to get the flavour out. Or if I overfry some things until dry like mushrooms. I try to stop doing it. You are right, I cooking steak on it without put any oil quite often. Learn from James, high heat without any oil at first to trap the juice inside, that may the reason. Any recommendation of pan for cooking steak or similar dishes? Edited May 21, 2020 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 21 minutes ago, Tohto said: You are right, I cooking steak on it without put any oil quite often. Learn from James, high heat without any oil at first to trap the juice inside, that may the reason. Any recommendation of pan for cooking steak or similar dishes? Steak must be cast iron skillet. Flat and super high heat. Most versatile. Can do reverse sear in your oven also. Heat at low temp in your oven uncovered to like sous vide principle then high heat sear finish in your cast iron skillet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 1 hour ago, Tohto said: My Tefal one used since last September. Wah you cook boh ? The word to use is "pristine condition" in sgcarmart .😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 Something like this which I just ordered. Should fit in your oven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Wah you cook boh ? The word to use is "pristine condition" in sgcarmart .😆 Wah piang. U call that pristine? Then this one is "lady doctor driver. Ad serviced. Less than 5k mileage per year. See to believe!" Edited May 21, 2020 by Lala81 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 If u don't want to put inside oven to do like baked shashuka eggs or some dry roasting. Then can get a bigger size skillet. Cos need to account for handle. My oven depth is 38cm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Ct3833 said: Wah you cook boh ? The word to use is "pristine condition" in sgcarmart .😆 No, this is 'high mileage' pan. Cook almost everyday even during non-CB. Can see already slight burnt. Edited May 21, 2020 by Tohto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 2 hours ago, Lala81 said: Wah piang. U call that pristine? Then this one is "lady doctor driver. Ad serviced. Less than 5k mileage per year. See to believe!" Wah, shiny shiny, original factory protection coating still intact. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 This is my tefal wok. I have never used it before. Its my wife who is the one using it and she likes it. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffreybry Clutched May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 On 1/31/2016 at 8:28 PM, serenade said: Korean made heavy Happy Call pan. Can close cover where magnet holds it shut. Closed lid cooking keeps oil from splattering. I use it for fry egg, grill steak, pan fry salmon and steam veggies. Ever since got it, my wok is little used. Because wok have to clean stove and floor after cooking. Good call ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...