lawlbeee Neutral Newbie September 5, 2019 Share September 5, 2019 (edited) I got a set of Rachel Ray cookware for Christmas last year and I swear it has been the best present I ever received!! It makes cooking and clean up so easy 🙂 I even bought a set for my daughter in law for her birthday. I highly recommend it 🙂 Edited September 5, 2019 by lawlbeee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 (edited) I use both the Zenz stone coated pan and carbon steel wok. Both are equally good. but I prefer the cheap carbon steel wok. Good heat and non stick after 开锅。some said it get rust. not it will not. Some said it stick like hell,, no it will not. Fire intensity and hear control is very important, do it right and you will love the wok a lot. wok.mp4 Edited May 20, 2020 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 (edited) Happy Call diamond coated woks non stick and very easy to clean. Edited May 20, 2020 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 6 hours ago, Jamesc said: Happy Call diamond coated woks non stick and very easy to clean. That's nice. I bought some cheapo marble or what-not coated pan. Problem is after a while it warped and the centre bulge out, so cannot use on induction cooker anymore. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 8 hours ago, Ct3833 said: I use both the Zenz stone coated pan and carbon steel wok. Both are equally good. but I prefer the cheap carbon steel wok. Good heat and non stick after 开锅。some said it get rust. not it will not. Some said it stick like hell,, no it will not. Fire intensity and hear control is very important, do it right and you will love the wok a lot. wok.mp4 Very good if u use it near daily. But if u don't. Its hard to maintain. Mine is rusting inside my cupboard. It gets hot super fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 20, 2020 Share May 20, 2020 7 hours ago, Jamesc said: Happy Call diamond coated woks non stick and very easy to clean. My mil bought some. Spoilt very fast. But maybe its imitation one. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 17 minutes ago, Lala81 said: My mil bought some. Spoilt very fast. But maybe its imitation one. I bought 1 flying pan and 2 pots from Taka, cannot be imitation I think. All up lorry super fast also, no different from those Sunday market look a likes... 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 13 minutes ago, Tianmo said: I bought 1 flying pan and 2 pots from Taka, cannot be imitation I think. All up lorry super fast also, no different from those Sunday market look a likes... Heng ah, read this first. Thank you Was thinking to buy one already 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 41 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Very good if u use it near daily. But if u don't. Its hard to maintain. Mine is rusting inside my cupboard. It gets hot super fast. Yes , it gets heated up very fast and can get very hot, so controlling heat is important. It gets rusty if it is left unused for long because it is carbon steel, by applying a thin layer of oil before keeping it would help. Even if it gets rusty, it is steel, just scrub the rust off and repeat the 开锅process will do. Carbon steel wok is one of the best wok in terms of health because unlike those non stick woks, it has zero chemical coating, in fact some amount iron coming from the wok is good for our body. And because it is raw steel, it is maid proof. 😅 Edited May 21, 2020 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 6 minutes ago, RH1667 said: Heng ah, read this first. Thank you Was thinking to buy one already No cheap some more, dont waste your money. fried fish all stick to the bottom of the pot after a short while... 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 12 minutes ago, RH1667 said: Heng ah, read this first. Thank you Was thinking to buy one already Get tefal. I've been using one since last year. I think it's not bad. And I'm quite fussy about my kitchenware. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: No cheap some more, dont waste your money. fried fish all stick to the bottom of the pot after a short while... my MIL was very happy with it for about 1 month. Then suddenly one day say spoil liao, throw away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Ct3833 said: Yes , it gets heated up very fast and can get very hot, so controlling heat is important. It gets rusty if it is left unused for long because it is carbon steel, by applying a thin layer of oil before keeping it would help. Even if it gets rusty, it is steel, just scrub the rust off and repeat the 开锅process will do. Carbon steel wok is one of the best wok in terms of health because unlike those non stick woks, it has zero chemical coating, in fact some amount iron coming from the wok is good for our body. And because it is raw steel, it is maid proof. 😅 Yes That's why i let it rust inside the cupboard. It's a 36cm wok. So it's kinda hard to use for anyone who's not familiar with it. My this wok is japanese carbon steel. Haha not cheap. $200+. Unfortunately i don't use it enough to be able to maintain it properly. Even the kai guo takes at least about 2 weeks to get the coat on. Your 26cm wok much more usable for daily cooking. Edited May 21, 2020 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 18 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Get tefal. I've been using one since last year. I think it's not bad. And I'm quite fussy about my kitchenware. Ya, my few limited pot and pan all Tefal 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 15 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Get tefal. I've been using one since last year. I think it's not bad. And I'm quite fussy about my kitchenware. I have a tefal frying pan, the coating kena until all huay huay liao, still can use. I bought a new marble coated one to replace it, but cannot throw away the tefel because my children still prefer to use it... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 2 minutes ago, Tianmo said: I have a tefal frying pan, the coating kena until all huay huay liao, still can use. I bought a new marble coated one to replace it, but cannot throw away the tefel because my children still prefer to use it... sometimes i dunno what's in the marble coating. So i'm more hesitant. At least i know what's in the non stick coating of the Tefal pan. It's just teflon. Lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 20 minutes ago, Lala81 said: my MIL was very happy with it for about 1 month. Then suddenly one day say spoil liao, throw away. actually nothing really so special from the start, mayb is the feel good factor only lor, but when suddenly fried fish skin gets stick to the bottom, the feeling is damn tulan lor... I threw them again without even washing, only thing sayang is could have kept them and use as a dutch oven for loti making... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 21, 2020 Share May 21, 2020 (edited) 1 minute ago, Tianmo said: actually nothing really so special from the start, mayb is the feel good factor only lor, but when suddenly fried fish skin gets stick to the bottom, the feeling is damn tulan lor... I threw them again without even washing, only thing sayang is could have kept them and use as a dutch oven for loti making... non stick coating pot can use as dutch oven meh? Thought happy call the handles all plastic. Edited May 21, 2020 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...