GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

use YanTao one to fish xmm and syt  [:p]

but guess they wanna hook big Conti owners too  [drivingcar]

well BIG Conti Owner normally married liao.. unless they wanna be "small three" then i go CnC now  [:p]  [:p]  [:p]

well BIG Conti Owner normally married liao.. unless they wanna be "small three" then i go CnC now [:p][:p][:p]

I believe big conti owner either married liao or if they are still single maybe is gay.

Agree fully.

Unless you drive a hybrid car, the extra dollar don't really worth the extra time and mileage.

The old bird used to have:

1. 0% commission

2. occasionally hit certain trip per day will get incentive

3. Monthly incentive ($80 - $150)

4. plentiful rider to choose from.

Yah. The riders nowadays totally cannot make it.

After (daylight)Grab(robbery) put in the 10% commission, even more lagi not worth the time/petrol/wear and tear to deal with all these morons.

My time more valuable then circling around waiting for you fuggers to come down.

Yah. The riders nowadays totally cannot make it.

After (daylight)Grab(robbery) put in the 10% commission, even more lagi not worth the time/petrol/wear and tear to deal with all these morons.

My time more valuable then circling around waiting for you fuggers to come down.

Daylight robbery? 10% service charge is daylight robbery meh? You mean Grab should maintain the platform for you to use for free and also continue to pay you incentives? 

I think it is daylight robbery if you expect such free service.

Daylight robbery? 10% service charge is daylight robbery meh? You mean Grab should maintain the platform for you to use for free and also continue to pay you incentives? 

I think it is daylight robbery if you expect such free service.

Why not? Question back at you then. Have you driven Hitch before?

Crap stole their platform from GoJek. Go look at how suspiciously like GoJek Crap used to look one year ago before you deny this.

Crap does not provide any recourse for Hitch Drivers when we get played by the pax.

Neither do they bother to educate the pax on the differences. Much less any enforcement on errant Pax.

Neither do they do any enforcement on errant Hitch Drivers.

When I was a Hitch Pax, I've had Hitch drivers using different Cars, proudly saying that they're hitching semi full time multiple times a day.

We drive Hitch for a pathetic fare, at our own time risk and cost, and now Crap want to bleed another 10% off?

Crap built the Hitch community for the purpose of helping Crap kill Uber during the old days of the PHV company wars.

Now that Uber is dead they're turning around and milking the community that helped them do that.

Are you serious? Whats wrong with feeling irritated about Crap's money grubbing mentality?

I'm bloody surprised there are still "Gian Png"s who are Driving Hitch.

Edited by Ika_tomas

i just checked got $19 from tuas south blvd to far corner of aviation park road.

its 70km 

[smash]

has anyone ever worked out the price formula? my sense is that beyond 10km there is a very sharp diminishing marginal rate of return.

for instance, jurong west to town and jurong west to bedok costs exactly the same.

Crap stole their platform from GoJek. Go look at how suspiciously like GoJek Crap used to look one year ago before you deny this.

Crap does not provide any recourse for Hitch Drivers when we get played by the pax.

Neither do they bother to educate the pax on the differences. Much less any enforcement on errant Pax.

When I was a Hitch Pax, I've had Hitch drivers using different Cars, proudly saying that they're hitching semi full time multiple times a day.

We drive Hitch for a pathetic fare, at our own time risk and cost, and now Crap want to bleed another 10% off?

Crap built the Hitch community for the purpose of helping Crap kill Uber during the old days of the PHV company wars.

Now that Uber is dead they're turning around and milking the community that helped them do that.

Are you serious? Whats wrong with feeling irritated about Crap's money grubbing mentality?

Nope. I don't drive hitch - not worth the time and stress for me to do so whether need to pay 10% or not.

You have a choice, use their platform and pay 10% or don't use their platform. Where's the daylight robbery? You don't wanna pay 10% and still do hitch? Also can, post on MCF or HWZ or facebook.

Grab is like any other company, they need to make money. Your boss call you money grubbing for expecting a monthly salary? You expect grab to offer you a free service? 

And it's okay if you don't wanna drive grabhitch anymore, I don't think anyone is forcing you but not sure why you need to label those that are driving as gian png. They do their own risk/reward calculations. Just because yours is different means they are gian png?

Edited by Kusje

Neither do they bother to educate the pax on the differences. Much less any enforcement on errant Pax.

You can say all you want.

Nobody put a gun to your head and ask you to drive hitch compulsory.

Many drivers including conti owners lining up to pick up the next available chiobu.

Loopholes or what, is playing with system as long as viable.

• Dislike 1

has anyone ever worked out the price formula? my sense is that beyond 10km there is a very sharp diminishing marginal rate of return.

for instance, jurong west to town and jurong west to bedok costs exactly the same.

Yep you are right. Short trips the $ per km is better.

I realised that sweet spot is about 10 to 12 bucks. Too low, not worth the time and trouble. Too high, the marginal return from increase in distances is too low.

You can say all you want.

Nobody put a gun to your head and ask you to drive hitch compulsory.

Many drivers including conti owners lining up to pick up the next available chiobu.

Loopholes or what, is playing with system as long as viable.

I do make a few friends via hitch. I even eat lunch with my regulars. And recruited a staff in my team via my hitch regular.

It's really up to how you look at it. The platform is there for you to maximise your returns.

Sure, will meet some self entitled riders. But most of the time, I pick up regulars or semi regulars and it's a joy to have someone tcss on daily commute.

Just complete 6 hitch since last Saturday .

Even though can completely cover petrol cost . But the extra time wasted in looking at the app , see map and driving distance , seems like not worth it .

Should be only for bro or sis that drives to work daily.

Any bro/sis here die die must hitch before going or returning to work ? Meaning sit in Carpark scan for passenger for 15 mins

If it's not worth, please avoid.

Let the market fail, and then no more cheap hitches.

Worthy to hitch? Highly dependent on one’s location. Stay in JW and work in AMK, anytime there will be hitch request. Locations that are filled with traffic lights, I avoid. So far, I am happy with this platform. All the money I have accumulated, I keep it.

I realised that sweet spot is about 10 to 12 bucks. Too low, not worth the time and trouble. Too high, the marginal return from increase in distances is too low.

I do make a few friends via hitch. I even eat lunch with my regulars. And recruited a staff in my team via my hitch regular.

It's really up to how you look at it. The platform is there for you to maximise your returns.

Sure, will meet some self entitled riders. But most of the time, I pick up regulars or semi regulars and it's a joy to have someone tcss on daily commute.

i agree. the $10 to $12 trips are indeed the best.

Find distance below 2-3km for pick up and drop off.

If too many traffic light better avoid

And fare must be $10 and above then worth to do.

Best hitch? To airport, same destination

Find distance below 2-3km for pick up and drop off.

If too many traffic light better avoid

And fare must be $10 and above then worth to do.

Best hitch? To airport, same destination

I only take hitch more than $10 and wont take those more than 1 pax. Not worth if $12 for 4 pax!

Those requesting for 4 pax ride are living in la la land.

No driver will take.

And those put ‘no sharing’ can go F themselves.

Those requesting for 4 pax ride are living in la la land.

No driver will take.

And those put âno sharingâ can go F themselves.

4 pax for even $18 also no driver will take. But if $18 per pax, think driver will take up to 4 pax.