Prataboy 3rd Gear August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 I think the best way is to take only cash ride till You owe them money. Than u stop. Good plan? Good idea. But if he already has problems getting a reasonably fitting hitch request, what are the chances he can get cash hitch requests for this? By the way, anyone tried only accepting cash hitch requests and clock the deficit with Grab? Up to what amount will Grab decide to suspend your account and not let allow further hitch request acceptance? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 OT from thread a bit.. a biz entity will be charged processing fee for fund transfer? I went to look at my last cashout a few months back and it is listed in my bank statement as a FAST payment. For $8.20. I've performed a few FAST payments before and never been charged any processing fee. I also do that leh, or rather used to. Never knew when my next hitch will be, so I just take it as I get it. Huh...you do that too? If you, my friend and a few thousand others do the same of cashing out after every single trip, it does increase their operational cost...IMHO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 not simple bro.. my previous hitch was 3 months ago. And the one before that was also about 3 months prior. At this rate, "just give a few more hitches" will take me at least 1 year to reach $50. so as mentioned I LL will stop hitching. Ya especially for those who maybe selling or scrap car soon and not intending to buy new or 2nd hand car. Then imagine the wallet inside is $35 and the driver no more car to drive already. Then cannot take out how sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Fair enough, I do not know what goes on behind the scenes. So much for smart nation cashless society yadayada if this e-payment methods also increase operational cost though. Just goes to show imo that Grab half-assed the implementation of GH. They could have standardised from the start and given GH drivers monthly payout much like Grabcar drivers get already. Huh...you do that too?If you, my friend and a few thousand others do the same of cashing out after every single trip, it does increase their operational cost...IMHO. Hopefully when reach age 55 can take out Ya especially for those who maybe selling or scrap car soon and not intending to buy new or 2nd hand car. Then imagine the wallet inside is $35 and the driver no more car to drive already. Then cannot take out how sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sx4falcon 5th Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Ya especially for those who maybe selling or scrap car soon and not intending to buy new or 2nd hand car. Then imagine the wallet inside is $35 and the driver no more car to drive already. Then cannot take out how sia? From https://www.grab.com/sg/blog/driver/hitch/1d-cashout/ What if I can’t drive GrabHitch anymore and I have balance in my driver wallet? If your wallet balance is at least $50, you may cash out in the app and receive the amount in your bank account the next working day. However, if your wallet balance is less than $50, please fill in the form here for us to deactivate your Hitch Driver account and process cashout on your behalf. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 I guess they haven't update the deactivation page, as it still seems to imply they will makan your wallet balance. From https://help.grab.com/passenger/en-sg/360027047791-Deactivate-my-GrabHitch-Driver-account Deactivate my GrabHitch Driver account We are sad to see you go. Please let us know if there are any issues you are experiencing that we can help to resolve. By deactivating your account, you agree to forfeit any balance in your e-wallet and any other related incentives or benefits. If you sign up again in the future, your previous e-wallet balance will not be reinstated. To confirm your GrabHitch Driver account deactivation, please fill up the required information below. From https://www.grab.com/sg/blog/driver/hitch/1d-cashout/ What if I can’t drive GrabHitch anymore and I have balance in my driver wallet? If your wallet balance is at least $50, you may cash out in the app and receive the amount in your bank account the next working day. However, if your wallet balance is less than $50, please fill in the form here for us to deactivate your Hitch Driver account and process cashout on your behalf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Seriously, it's their policy. You either suck it up, or quit driving Hitch. I am driving Hitch also. Helps with supplementing my regular income. So I LLST. But I drive 40km between home and office round trip so can accumulate $50 very fast. Response from Grab: grab-iki.png The link in the email here. Sounds a bit BS to me... Take 10% cut already still need more savings? Can someone more knowledgeable in Fintech explain to me how the $50 minimum will help to "control our operating costs"? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 I guess they haven't update the deactivation page, as it still seems to imply they will makan your wallet balance. From https://help.grab.com/passenger/en-sg/360027047791-Deactivate-my-GrabHitch-Driver-account Deactivate my GrabHitch Driver account We are sad to see you go. Please let us know if there are any issues you are experiencing that we can help to resolve. By deactivating your account, you agree to forfeit any balance in your e-wallet and any other related incentives or benefits. If you sign up again in the future, your previous e-wallet balance will not be reinstated. To confirm your GrabHitch Driver account deactivation, please fill up the required information below. They will not makan your $8 la. Grab is not some kuching kurap company. Just proceed to deactivate your account if you TL with them and don't intend to drive Hitch anymore. I drive hitch very often nowadays and I actually like getting the payout next day. Cash out at 10pm and next day I get the money at night. Commission also reduced to 5%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Correct.. this is what I do as well. And I look beyond my route to those that are within 3 to 4km of my route. Some may feel a bit far, but have to look at the map to see if it will be smooth flowing detour or bad decision. No choice, have to compromise a bit if wanna maximize every trip to and fro. first post in this thread after reading abit to give hitch, MUST allow some 5 to 8 mins to go fetch hitcher in the neighbourhood and after drop off another 5 to 8 mins to your destination to match a hitcher from next two blocks away and destination to be within 300 meters or same shopping complex will of course be very seldom the way to go is to give 10 -15 mins on the hitcher. So if on the way to your destination don't have a match, m quite sure on the way back there will be in a weeks time you can cash out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Haiya I still say its ok to stop driving for Hitch if u Sibei buay song.. all this sibei buay song only adds to sibei stress and sibei stress adds up to sibei Tulan high blood pressure.. Rileks bros rileks..more to life.. at least you find an sibei rider pay your petrol..and breakfast.. better than nothing right?.. Not really sibeh buay song la, just find that it's a bit of a senseless inconvenience. But if there's legitimate reason for it then I can grudgingly accept ba. Yup.. hard to find rider who matches both route and timing. But whether I give hitch every 3 months or every 3 years is irrelevant. If hitch is not a source of income (or even side income for that matter), why should I be beholden to any sort of 'soft' KPI? The $50 restriction effectively means one has to complete a minimum of 4 trips before being able to cash out. I think Grab also indirectly wanting to push their Hitch service, get more people to drive. So they come up with all these to 'encourage' more drivers to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyong 2nd Gear August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Good idea. But if he already has problems getting a reasonably fitting hitch request, what are the chances he can get cash hitch requests for this? By the way, anyone tried only accepting cash hitch requests and clock the deficit with Grab? Up to what amount will Grab decide to suspend your account and not let allow further hitch request acceptance? Well, slowly but surely. I quit hitching for close to 2 months and they send SMS for me to do survey why I quit. I hardly hitch in the first place. But I really hated it when riders are late. You can say drivers also late. But since young I was taught 人等车,不是车等人。we can't control traffic. So like many said over here. Cannot take it, quit. That's what I did. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Well, slowly but surely. I quit hitching for close to 2 months and they send SMS for me to do survey why I quit. I hardly hitch in the first place. But I really hated it when riders are late. You can say drivers also late. But since young I was taught 人ç车ï¼ä¸æ¯è½¦ç人ãwe can't control traffic. So like many said over here. Cannot take it, quit. That's what I did. Ya, different people got different tolorence level and also personality. So if one feel hitch is good, continue on, if one feel hitch is like a torture, then don't hitch lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 21, 2019 Share August 21, 2019 Well, slowly but surely. I quit hitching for close to 2 months and they send SMS for me to do survey why I quit. I hardly hitch in the first place. But I really hated it when riders are late. You can say drivers also late. But since young I was taught 人等车,不是车等人。we can't control traffic. So like many said over here. Cannot take it, quit. That's what I did. Riders can wait for drivers. They can hang around, in a crowd, tens of people, move around, no one will bother them. Drivers cannot wait. Sometimes, even one arsehole behind will horn at you. In many places, you can't even stop for 5 seconds. Rider can easily walk across a road to meet you. In some places, a driver have to make a one kilometer turn just to go the over side to pick up a rider. Some riders are ok to walk over, some won't budge an inch, esp charbo. They insist on waiting at that spot until you come over. And in the end, Grab rider always win, no matter how late they are. If you show a black face at them for being late, you get 1 star. Driver always lose. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear August 22, 2019 Share August 22, 2019 Correct.. this is what I do as well. And I look beyond my route to those that are within 3 to 4km of my route. Some may feel a bit far, but have to look at the map to see if it will be smooth flowing detour or bad decision. No choice, have to compromise a bit if wanna maximize every trip to and fro. you are right. i dun look purely at distance, i also consider whether the destination is next to highway, becoz that means even though distance is further but the highway trip makes it easy but my principle is destination can be far, but pickup point must be near me. so in case kenah fly kite, i am not inconvenienced. Well, slowly but surely. I quit hitching for close to 2 months and they send SMS for me to do survey why I quit. I hardly hitch in the first place. But I really hated it when riders are late. You can say drivers also late. But since young I was taught 人等车,不是车等人。we can't control traffic. So like many said over here. Cannot take it, quit. That's what I did. i also hate it when they are late. so i give myself a principle - late by 3 min i will cancel and go, regardless. Rider can easily walk across a road to meet you. In some places, a driver have to make a one kilometer turn just to go the over side to pick up a rider. Some riders are ok to walk over, some won't budge an inch, esp charbo. They insist on waiting at that spot until you come over. my staff largi worse. driver wait 2 units away (this is like terrace factory) - she cancel and rather take mrt. she say what if pple carrying heavy stuff. i told her - hitch leh, not justgrab. for a cheaper ride, give and take. anyway my staff is the guai lan type, not nice to work with. but she delivers, so bo bian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 22, 2019 Share August 22, 2019 you are right. i dun look purely at distance, i also consider whether the destination is next to highway, becoz that means even though distance is further but the highway trip makes it easy but my principle is destination can be far, but pickup point must be near me. so in case kenah fly kite, i am not inconvenienced. i also hate it when they are late. so i give myself a principle - late by 3 min i will cancel and go, regardless. my staff largi worse. driver wait 2 units away (this is like terrace factory) - she cancel and rather take mrt. she say what if pple carrying heavy stuff. i told her - hitch leh, not justgrab. for a cheaper ride, give and take. anyway my staff is the guai lan type, not nice to work with. but she delivers, so bo bian. Your staff can do this because there’s no cancellation charge for hitch, unlike normal grab. She’s FUBAR. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear August 22, 2019 Share August 22, 2019 Respect..you are in the champion tier.. They will not makan your $8 la. Grab is not some kuching kurap company. Just proceed to deactivate your account if you TL with them and don't intend to drive Hitch anymore. I drive hitch very often nowadays and I actually like getting the payout next day. Cash out at 10pm and next day I get the money at night. Commission also reduced to 5%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear August 23, 2019 Share August 23, 2019 Respect..you are in the champion tier..Hard to reach champion tier.Mostly hitch regular. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 from 30 september onwards, +50 cents for 2 seats and +$1 for 3 to 4 seats. what this shows to me is very obvious: 2 seats or more have much more trouble finding a ride than 1 seat. they need to come up with an incentive system. i personally think the incentive is too little, and one would still be better off stacking (if available). if things don't improve, i guess they will increase the incentive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...