13177 Hypersonic June 21, 2020 Share June 21, 2020 (edited) On 6/21/2020 at 3:13 AM, Solar said: Does it make any difference sitting in front or behind? If there's virus, it'll still float everywhere right? Sitting behind and virus won't move to the driver seat meh? It's an even smaller enclosed area. The rule sounds like saying that virus won't take MRT.. Expand Agreed, many times i also don’t understand the rationale behind those rules they set? Sitting behind, infront or not, still share the same space within the car. If anyone have the virus, still have the risk of getting it. Same like they discourage people from staying in an enclosed aircon area too long, should open up windows to reduce the risk. But all those office buildings which running centralised aircon, and people stay in office whole day, there is no risk of getting the virus in that situation? Edited June 21, 2020 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 I think as GH driver, we should STOP kpku here, LTA is kind enough to allow us to continue Hitch, learn to appreciate em and be thankful all theses years, H can tell Grab HQ no more Hitch forever if we misbehave ourselves . Tio Bo !! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 On 6/22/2020 at 4:38 AM, Meanmachine said: I think as GH driver, we should STOP kpku here, LTA is kind enough to allow us to continue Hitch, learn to appreciate em and be thankful all theses years, H can tell Grab HQ no more Hitch forever if we misbehave ourselves . Tio Bo !! Expand People are greedy and bo chap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 On 6/20/2020 at 7:54 AM, Meanmachine said: 1st as GH driver, we must be thankful for allowing Hitch to pick-up, was a blessing. 2nd- Given such scenario, it's a matter of time once G successfully contained the spread and reports of new cases are low and warranted, then perhaps LTA may open up to old ways, Grab only taking guideline fm LTA Expand I think LTA need to further clamp down on ride hiring app platform. Why? Coz cherry pickers gonna pickup pace soon.. And this will create problems of people unable to get a ride not due to no cars available but due to drivers keep reject the call due to they see this pickup and drop off location is not favouritable to them. So LTA need to update to enforce all ride hiring app platform to change the system to only show drop off location and fare after driver clicked pickup. This will prevent cherry pickers and will give riders a much easier time to get a confirmed booking. I believe the good and bad fares bookings should be shared amoug all drivers and not like loopsided to cherry pickers keep pick the good fare and location ride and left all the bad fares and locations to those who never cherry pick. This is very unfair. Hope someone from Grab who might be surfing MCF to read this and take a deep look on this issue that I rise.. Grab should not do things to encourage cherry pick. Grab think the auto accept thing will work? Think again? The only thing that will work is to hide drop off location and fare until driver clicked pick up. If drivers not happy with that, they could just choose not to drive for grab.. Many others are willing to continue to drive for grab with hide drop off location and fare until clicked pickup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 On 6/22/2020 at 4:55 AM, Yewheng said: I think LTA need to further clamp down on ride hiring app platform. Why? Coz cherry pickers gonna pickup pace soon.. And this will create problems of people unable to get a ride not due to no cars available but due to drivers keep reject the call due to they see this pickup and drop off location is not favouritable to them. So LTA need to update to enforce all ride hiring app platform to change the system to only show drop off location and fare after driver clicked pickup. This will prevent cherry pickers and will give riders a much easier time to get a confirmed booking. I believe the good and bad fares bookings should be shared amoug all drivers and not like loopsided to cherry pickers keep pick the good fare and location ride and left all the bad fares and locations to those who never cherry pick. This is very unfair. Hope someone from Grab who might be surfing MCF to read this and take a deep look on this issue that I rise.. Grab should not do things to encourage cherry pick. Grab think the auto accept thing will work? Think again? The only thing that will work is to hide drop off location and fare until driver clicked pick up. If drivers not happy with that, they could just choose not to drive for grab.. Many others are willing to continue to drive for grab with hide drop off location and fare until clicked pickup. Expand Bro, GH is willing party , not a job. its the driver right to cherry pick, and if rider get chosen a car they not happy they can cancel anytime too. this is a GH thread so i believe you are not talking about Grabcar/taxi. if drop off location is not shown, how is it "OTW" for hitch driver? I guess you are either a rider, or a PHV. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 On 6/21/2020 at 3:13 AM, Solar said: Does it make any difference sitting in front or behind? If there's virus, it'll still float everywhere right? Sitting behind and virus won't move to the driver seat meh? It's an even smaller enclosed area. The rule sounds like saying that virus won't take MRT.. Expand Psychological defense. Or placebo effect. 😁 In fact, Banglas sitting 1 metre apart behind a flatbed lorry in the open air is safer than in a Grabcar. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 On 6/22/2020 at 5:04 AM, Dannnn said: Bro, GH is willing party , not a job. its the driver right to cherry pick, and if rider get chosen a car they not happy they can cancel anytime too. this is a GH thread so i believe you are not talking about Grabcar/taxi. if drop off location is not shown, how is it "OTW" for hitch driver? I guess you are either a rider, or a PHV. Expand I mean for grabcar ride.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 No offence to any1 here replying, I fully agreed with bro Dannn, we are Hitch, so we select the rider whom we think are generally pleasant and on the way to destination, we follow rules prescribed yet kenna cancelled last minutes and many other uncalled for extra riders, time is of the essence for us, pick and go . . . I always tell them politely :" it's the driver who select you and NOT U select us." with a Smile , Of course thy can cancel if unhappy or being late for 3 mins, I will cancel and blacklist them. No fuss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 I have never don't grab hitch (nor intend to), but I would sure cherry pick. Only freshly showered lady riders would be allowed into my car! No sweaty people, no smelly ones, no unhygienic ones. And no smokers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 22, 2020 Share June 22, 2020 (edited) On 6/22/2020 at 7:39 AM, Meanmachine said: No offence to any1 here replying, I fully agreed with bro Dannn, we are Hitch, so we select the rider whom we think are generally pleasant and on the way to destination, we follow rules prescribed yet kenna cancelled last minutes and many other uncalled for extra riders, time is of the essence for us, pick and go . . . I always tell them politely :" it's the driver who select you and NOT U select us." with a Smile , Of course thy can cancel if unhappy or being late for 3 mins, I will cancel and blacklist them. No fuss Expand I mean as grab car drivers not grabhitch.. Ya of coz grabhitch cherry pick no problem la.. Coz its a hitch ride.. But I feel it is not right for phv drivers to cherry pick for grabcar rides. They earn for a living and need to have a level playing field for all drivers and not loopsided to one side. Edited June 22, 2020 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic June 23, 2020 Share June 23, 2020 On 6/22/2020 at 4:55 AM, Yewheng said: I think LTA need to further clamp down on ride hiring app platform. Why? Coz cherry pickers gonna pickup pace soon.. And this will create problems of people unable to get a ride not due to no cars available but due to drivers keep reject the call due to they see this pickup and drop off location is not favouritable to them. So LTA need to update to enforce all ride hiring app platform to change the system to only show drop off location and fare after driver clicked pickup. This will prevent cherry pickers and will give riders a much easier time to get a confirmed booking. I believe the good and bad fares bookings should be shared amoug all drivers and not like loopsided to cherry pickers keep pick the good fare and location ride and left all the bad fares and locations to those who never cherry pick. This is very unfair. Hope someone from Grab who might be surfing MCF to read this and take a deep look on this issue that I rise.. Grab should not do things to encourage cherry pick. Grab think the auto accept thing will work? Think again? The only thing that will work is to hide drop off location and fare until driver clicked pick up. If drivers not happy with that, they could just choose not to drive for grab.. Many others are willing to continue to drive for grab with hide drop off location and fare until clicked pickup. Expand AFAIK, PHV cancelling rides will drag down their Acceptance and Cancellation percentages, hence affecting their pathetic incentives ..... The best is still Uber style lah, drivers dun know destination till pickup. But anyway, this thread is about Hitch aka car pooling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear June 24, 2020 Share June 24, 2020 for the sake of reducing health risk, and to not make things even harder for taxi/PHV drivers, maybe we should all stop offering hitch for a while... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 15, 2021 Share May 15, 2021 [IMPORTANT UPDATE] GrabHitch services will be temporarily suspended from 16 May 12AM until further notice. In consideration of the recent Phase 2 (Heightened Alert) announcement, GrabHitch services will be unavailable from 16 May 12AM until further notice. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your wellbeing is our top priority and we appreciate your patience as we work with the relevant authorities during this period. In the meantime, stay safe and thank you for your support. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellowshaun 4th Gear May 15, 2021 Share May 15, 2021 On this note i wonder if take PHV to go out wonder can still have 4 passengers ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear July 18, 2021 Share July 18, 2021 Anyone havent jumped to the new drivers app yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 25, 2021 Share August 25, 2021 On 7/18/2021 at 12:15 PM, Jumpmanz said: Anyone havent jumped to the new drivers app yet? Expand I did take a look it seems i cant create route Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 So far downloaded the new APP - haven't start hitching yet haha , my old app inside $10.30 - still cannot cash out de - is it need to hit min $50 then can cash out huh !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 26, 2021 Share August 26, 2021 On 8/26/2021 at 7:29 AM, AndrewLee72 said: So far downloaded the new APP - haven't start hitching yet haha , my old app inside $10.30 - still cannot cash out de - is it need to hit min $50 then can cash out huh !!! Expand It means they eat your $10.30 liao? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...