sammi91 2nd Gear August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 i started to message riders with the template message which 1 bro shared..please be punctual and appreciate that you can sit in front seat as this is a grabhitch etc. lets see successful rates of riders sitting in front. Try liao update how effective can? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackgenius0007 1st Gear August 6, 2019 Share August 6, 2019 has anyone facing any issues on the in app notification? Usually there will be a pop-up window showing new request in the app and notification alert on the phone, it seems this feature is not working since yesterday. Now have to keep pulling down the list to refresh the list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear August 7, 2019 Share August 7, 2019 This type I will report to grabAiya there is a market for everyone. I not happy I don't pick up lor. Some people will not mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear August 7, 2019 Share August 7, 2019 i started to message riders with the template message which 1 bro shared..please be punctual and appreciate that you can sit in front seat as this is a grabhitch etc. lets see successful rates of riders sitting in front.Been doing it. They will sit in front. Got one try to sit behind, I ask her to sit in front politely and she obliged. has anyone facing any issues on the in app notification? Usually there will be a pop-up window showing new request in the app and notification alert on the phone, it seems this feature is not working since yesterday. Now have to keep pulling down the list to refresh the list. Still working for me today. But the app is not stable. Sometimes the notification stop appearing because it auto jump to normal grab mode (so you become a rider instead of driver) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear August 18, 2019 Share August 18, 2019 Feeling sibei dulan..need to get this off my chest.. Apparently GrabHitch wallet now needs to have minimum $50 before I can cash out??! After 3 months' dry spell I finally found a rider whose pickup/dropoff and timing is just nice for me.. and now I have $8 stuck in the wallet which idk when I will ever see 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged August 18, 2019 Share August 18, 2019 (edited) Feeling sibei dulan..need to get this off my chest.. Apparently GrabHitch wallet now needs to have minimum $50 before I can cash out??! After 3 months' dry spell I finally found a rider whose pickup/dropoff and timing is just nice for me.. and now I have $8 stuck in the wallet which idk when I will ever see This one can use it to take grab ride? If can, then when you need to take private transport you can use this to offset for grab ride lor. Edited August 18, 2019 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 18, 2019 Share August 18, 2019 Feeling sibei dulan..need to get this off my chest.. Apparently GrabHitch wallet now needs to have minimum $50 before I can cash out??! After 3 months' dry spell I finally found a rider whose pickup/dropoff and timing is just nice for me.. and now I have $8 stuck in the wallet which idk when I will ever see Can use to pay merchant? I never try it though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
poresia 2nd Gear August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Can use to pay merchant? I never try it though.Grabhitch account n grabpay account is different account. Cannot use grabhitch account n buy stuff. I hitched everyday so can easily clock $50 in few days n can cash out. Was told rydepool is minimum $100. Didnt try it though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 @Yewheng as shared by @poresia , money in grabhitch wallet can only be cash out. No option to link to grabpay or pay merchant etc. At least if can convert to grabpay balance without min-amount restriction then still acceptable. Anyway latest update, after digging down into the help centre, I found a form to request for cashout. Submitted and let's see how it goes. Apparently this will be a one time exception? Guess I won't be hitching anymore after this. Grabhitch account n grabpay account is different account. Cannot use grabhitch account n buy stuff.I hitched everyday so can easily clock $50 in few days n can cash out.Was told rydepool is minimum $100. Didnt try it though. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Grabhitch account n grabpay account is different account. Cannot use grabhitch account n buy stuff. I hitched everyday so can easily clock $50 in few days n can cash out. Was told rydepool is minimum $100. Didnt try it though. Thanks. Guess must wait for Grab to get a banking license to allow a across different products wallet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Feeling sibei dulan..need to get this off my chest.. Apparently GrabHitch wallet now needs to have minimum $50 before I can cash out??! After 3 months' dry spell I finally found a rider whose pickup/dropoff and timing is just nice for me.. and now I have $8 stuck in the wallet which idk when I will ever see Ya I agree this is quite stupid. Also the 10% cut. Starting to feel like Grab is beginning to get greedy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Ya I agree this is quite stupid. Also the 10% cut. Starting to feel like Grab is beginning to get greedy. Grab knows they are the market leader. They can squeeze everyone. Take it or leave it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Grab knows they are the market leader. They can squeeze everyone. Take it or leave it. Sounds like Govt indeed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Grab knows they are the market leader. They can squeeze everyone. Take it or leave it. It is just business. Same for employee, if your boss needs you more than you need the job, you squeeze for more pay and promotion, otherwise you are just stupid. But most time, we need our boss/ job more. Wahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged August 19, 2019 Share August 19, 2019 Ya I agree this is quite stupid. Also the 10% cut. Starting to feel like Grab is beginning to get greedy.Me thinks it’s ok not to drive hitch if u sibei not happy with them.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 Response from Grab: The link in the email here. Sounds a bit BS to me... Take 10% cut already still need more savings? Can someone more knowledgeable in Fintech explain to me how the $50 minimum will help to "control our operating costs"? Ya I agree this is quite stupid. Also the 10% cut. Starting to feel like Grab is beginning to get greedy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 Tell Grab - riders should pay them after they hit $50 of rides. To save riders Operation Costs !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tvios 2nd Gear August 20, 2019 Share August 20, 2019 actually Hitch is just a software that matches drivers and riders. Hope other deep pocket startup can create another platforms and give Grab some competition. Else they w just take the driver forgranted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...