2016 Feb, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Don't read too much into elantra out of stock.. it's simply mean they sold off whatever stock they have on hand and no intention to bring in 'old' stock in coming shipment... The new model is coming.. that's all . It's not like their sales is so damn good that they manage to sell a few shipment of stock during car show... Hehe...

Did you talk to the SE or someone working in Hyundai?

COE for bikes is only 300+ is ridiculous lah. 

first, bike doesn't cause traffic jam so much on the e'way or rush hours.

second, most 2B bikes are for the lower income bracket earner, they really need it for god sake. 

if CAT A quota is 2000, bike can goes as much as double by the size of 2 bikes = 1 car. [nod]  

most of the bikers are a nuisance on the road....especially those Msia bikes...

the way they ride their  bikes, i think they really live like there's no tomorrow.

im an ex-biker (class 2) by the way....

LOL...I only know that a lot of Tier 1 ($92K) orders have not been successful in COE bidding...

After that, will be Tier 2....then Tier 3($81k) orders....Elantra have been fully booked for next few bidding.

That's quite interesting, Tier 1 is usually similar to guaranteed for Komoco. 

most of the bikers are a nuisance on the road....especially those Msia bikes...

the way they ride their  bikes, i think they really live like there's no tomorrow.

im an ex-biker (class 2) by the way....

Agreed, saw a Malaysia bike that day weaving around a few cars just to get ahead to turn right first. Almost looked like he was going to fall as he was making S-shaped curves.

Maintain at 48k~50k for Cat A due to overwhelming demand during car show. Over twice the bids last bidding exercise. Those that did not get will continue bidding plus those that purchase after the show.

Cat B to go up by 3~4k due to demand. Rarely you get Cat B falling below Cat A. Those on the sidelines will enter the market.

Cat A will drop significantly after March again.

All kancheong spiders rushing to buy before implementation of ABCD . Confirm up.

Yup, in short term, all the kancheong spiders will rush in, But the "ABCD policy"  should "cool down" the COE market in long term cause it discourage buyer owning more than 1 car...

My predictions for feb 2016, 1st round bidding exercise:

Cat A: 40k..

Cat B: 44k..

Cat E: 44k..

your number not suitable for CNY lah... let be give a better number

Cat A: 38.88k..

Cat B: 39.88k..

Cat E: 39.88k..

huat huat arhhh!!! :yuush: :yuush: :yuush:

• Praise 10

This abcd if implemented could have similar effect as last year cev rebate,some might rush in early to buy....imho...小动作

Singaporeans really humji to the max. Some here amplified the ABCD PROPOSED policy, I wonder if you guys are indeed from civil service.

We all know that any policies announced should take months to implement, esp for ABCD, cannot be budget announced den say from immediate effect.

But yea cannot blame the humji self serving gaos will just go in now and talk later. Please la, you all think it's a coincidence to hint ABCD policy ahead of 2k quota bidding?

All come in Coe rise anyway, all still die. Lol.

Edited by Runforyourlife

This abcd if implemented could have similar effect as last year cev rebate,some might rush in early to buy....imho...小动作

Let's not give any more credibility to the ABCD nonsense by talking about it here. Its just some MP anyhow say. You think LTA policy makers have not thought of this idea before? Even here in MCF we already talked about this a few YEARS ago.  

And in any case CEVs rebate applies to ALL potential car buyers, this ABCD only affects those buying their second car. So the impact won't be as great.

That very odd conclusion.  ABCD is meant to make it more expensive for rich people to buy.  So, poor people like me will want to wait for it to implement so COE will fall even further with less deep pocketed competitors.  As for the rich people, they can afford 2 cars, why they care if ABCD is implemented?

My brain tells me it will rise for Cat B and hold equilibrium at +- 1K for Cat A.

My heart tells me it will fall.

Since everyone here always talk about following your heart to buy cars, then applying the same principle, COE will fall!   [laugh]

Edited by Limwsv

I think ABCD is good , as some said if for the rich to kena Tax further if wanna have 2nd car , but the loop hole you can place your fam member's name (wife , children , in-laws  ... etc) , should be made per-household instead (same add on IC).

Last bidding huge spike I believe alot of AD & PI are pressure to deliver vehicle b4 CNY , with increase quota and soften demand after CNY the COE should drop . 

those who can wait will after CNY , most of them likely not so desperate either have a car that can still drive or is more to "want to have basis".  

btw SGE should starts scrapping in Feb till March ... 

I think demand back to Jan 1st bid($45K) again.

But don't drop much due to back log.

And I guess Cat B will lower than A again.

Cat A - $47,888

Cat B - $46,888

Edited by Hshs

$2 for A

$3 for B

$4 for E

I know i m gonna get many praises.

Ha ha ha

Cannot praise you as I have praised you too soon before.

I will buy buy buy buy buy AB--E , there one alphabet better than whoever that MP ABCD.