2016 Feb, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

well, I thought some said COE prices won't drop till what we just saw, with many of their theories... now with such results, another set of theory came out on how it can drops further. Horse behind canon power I see. Yawn...

I always like to see that Raymond Tang the vice chairman of dunno what association talk cock on TV

He says like got no say one

haha,

congrats to those Cat B buyers... lol

Actually I feel not all will rejoice, especially those with low rebate level, do correct me if my understanding wrong.

Eg: Last COE for Cat B was about $50k and price of car is $120k. Dealer put rebate level at $40k, and this round successfully bid the COE to this buyer.

Means the buyer would have paid $120k for a car with COE of $38.6k and only get rebate of $1.4k. Wouldn't this buyer lugi?

Edited by evo171

I always like to see that Raymond Tang the vice chairman of dunno what association talk cock on TV

He says like got no say one

haha,

He is one of thr xontroller who miscontrol liao

Actually I feel not all will rejoice, especially those with low rebate level, do correct me if my understanding wrong.

Eg: Last COE for Cat B was about $50k and price of car is $120k. Dealer put rebate level at $40k, and this round successfully bid the COE to this buyer.

Means the buyer would have paid $120k for a car with COE of $38.6k and only get rebate of $1.4k. Wouldn't this buyer lugi?

Yes. Luigi big time.

Dealers always win one, they bid within a range that sure make profit

and give rebate that even if hit, will not affect their profit margin

They only scare got cars no coe, then they stuck with big inventory

last time got jokers who book car then coe drop too much and dealer dun want to give rebate as stated in contracts

they dun want to take delivery of the car

but in the end, buyer is bound by contract, so cannot run away.

He is one of thr xontroller who miscontrol liao

He jialat because he is one of the used car trader

tomorrow used mar si li, bmw, etc... all lelong !

For this scenario yes, and prob apply to big bro brands.

For others maybe not the case.

Correct. Technically, the buyer paid $48.6k for the COE.......kua kua.

Whether COE up or down, AD is always the winner as long as they are allowed to bid and set 'package price'.

depends on the rebate level then.. if 40k like u say.. won't say lugi, just didn't enjoy the most out of cheap Cat B..

it jz means more bidders r bidding at lower amt.

no, they didnt start bidding frm last 10 mins.

no, the free-viewing system may hang but the bidding system didnt hang.

Yes, managed to revise my bid at 3:57 pm.

Edited by sake

Yes. They will lugi.

ya, I will be very piss off if I bought the car at the price of coe 50k coe value but turn out getting it at 38k value upon secured

The current COE should not affect the price of the cars at the showroom. That's for those people who already booked a car right?

No one knows what's the price of the COE they are going to get, so why do prices of cars at showrooms follow previous COE values?

How does it work, someone can enlighten?

ya, I will be very piss off if I bought the car at the price of coe 50k coe value but turn out getting it at 38k value upon secured

But a lot don't understand this.