2016 Feb, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Seriously by allowing COE bidding to concentrate on a few bidders, you are just allowing such big fluctuations in COE prices.

No one gains except car dealers as it helps to spur interest and demand. 

ya, no logic. 1.3k bidder time, coe is 50k for cat B. Now got 1.6k bidder but coe is 38k instead. The more the bidder, the lower the COE become [confused]  If AD intend to bid, wonder why they only start bidding at the last 10 min where the systems could get hanged.

With this huge drop in COE from cat B, no brainer to get a cat A car when cat B is cheaper or similar in price now. This will pull some of the cat A bidder to cat B instead

Cat B 1624 bids

Last 2 Min Cannot refresh screen.

And Still Below $40k

Funny Lor.  [dizzy]

Our  G*** put Good Show !!!!

System Siao Liao..

Siong Siong For cat B buyers... :a-happy:

ya, no logic. 1.3k bidder time, coe is 50k for cat B. Now got 1.6k bidder but coe is 38k instead. The more the bidder, the lower the COE become [confused]  If AD intend to bid, wonder why they only start bidding at the last 10 min where the systems could get hanged.

With this huge drop in COE from cat B, no brainer to get a cat A car when cat B is cheaper or similar in price now. This will pull some of the cat A bidder to cat B instead

can blame the systems, if the traders wanna "play" with the system.. they have amble time to bid..

Cat B 1624 bids

Last 2 Min Cannot refresh screen.

And Still Below $40k

Funny Lor.  [dizzy]

Our  G*** put Good Show !!!!

System Siao Liao..

Siong Siong For cat B buyers... :a-happy:

yes, the free for all ppl to use screen (www.onemotoring.com.sg) sometimes cannot "refresh" to see the "delay" info.

but the one (ocoe.lta.gov.sg) uses by genuine bidders has no such problem to see real time info (n perform bid revision). [;)]

LOL now Cat B is 8k cheaper than Cat A  ; all the Conti car ADs will tune their engines to exceed 130 bhp liao . [laugh]

And those dynometer purchased by LTA to test engine power can throw away liao . :a-bang:

Edited by F355

Seriously by allowing COE bidding to concentrate on a few bidders, you are just allowing such big fluctuations in COE prices.

No one gains except car dealers as it helps to spur interest and demand.

Its always the dealers gain no matter what .coe drop 12k, but coe rebate to consumers only few thousands. And now cat b way cheaper than cat a, who will still book cat a for goodness sake? I guess coming few bids, we may see 20k coe soon.real soon.

I'm curious to see the next round. If keep dropping, maybe we can see 20k Coe soon.. Haha

Indeed.. we may see 30k coe for all categories by this year march, and 20k coes for all categories in april like that. Expecting to drop even further..i shall jus wait for coe drop further.. i believe good things happen to those who wait.. hahahaha ..come come, 20k coe soon...wahahaha..

ya, no logic. 1.3k bidder time, coe is 50k for cat B. Now got 1.6k bidder but coe is 38k instead. The more the bidder, the lower the COE become [confused] If AD intend to bid, wonder why they only start bidding at the last 10 min where the systems could get hanged.

With this huge drop in COE from cat B, no brainer to get a cat A car when cat B is cheaper or similar in price now. This will pull some of the cat A bidder to cat B instead

Demand and supply graph. Now its still not the lowest point just yet. I would rather wait it out, like that can save tens of thousands of dollars..hahaha shiokkkkk..now still expensive for the coe paper.. 30k for coe paper so expensive, its like years of savings then can accumulate that 30k lehh.. need to wait for coe drop to 10k then i can afford to buy...hais i sad case, i need a car for many uses, yet cannot afford at this time, what to do?? Wait for coe drop lor.. ;) Edited by Fruit-tart

it jz means more bidders r bidding at lower amt.

no, they didnt start bidding frm last 10 mins.

no, the free-viewing system may hang but the bidding system didnt hang. [;)]

We probably come to the stage where the 2013 Cat B (circa $90k) car owners are looking at direct scrap and then buy a new cars. The churn has now started and the export of fairly new cars become the norm again.