2016 Feb, 1st COE Bidding Exercise

yo2020

Actually ABCD also bo taiji what...

I own a car, my wife owns a car, my son owns a car, my daughter owns a car... In SG, everybody owns a car.

Let's not give any more credibility to the ABCD nonsense by talking about it here. Its just some MP anyhow say. You think LTA policy makers have not thought of this idea before? Even here in MCF we already talked about this a few YEARS ago.  

And in any case CEVs rebate applies to ALL potential car buyers, this ABCD only affects those buying their second car. So the impact won't be as great.

$2 for A

$3 for B

$4 for E

I know i m gonna get many praises.

Ha ha ha

You'll get praises when it actually happens.. I reserved 100 point for that liao..

Actually ABCD also bo taiji what...

I own a car, my wife owns a car, my son owns a car, my daughter owns a car... In SG, everybody owns a car.

Lots of loopholes that can be taken advantage of. Just like the restriction on loans for purchase of cars is a big failure.

Rich people will have multiple properties. So can always claim wife is separated (not divorced) with NRIC showing the other property's address or son is staying in the 3rd property.

My predictions for feb 2016, 1st round bidding exercise:

Cat A: 40k..

Cat B: 44k..

Cat E: 44k..

CNY coming, some auspicious numbers sounds better:

Cat A: $38,888

Cat B: $43,888

Cat C: $41,888

Cat D: $ 6,388

Cat E: $48,168

HUAT AH!

My predictions for feb 2016, 1st round bidding exercise:

Cat A: 40k..

Cat B: 44k..

Cat E: 44k..

How many 10k drop in a single bid we ever see in history and what is the rational it will be the next? Or this is just a joke only? Edited by Axela72

Bro, will CAT B quota be hitting 2k also later this year?

for Cat B, not likely to hit 2k, i reckon may max at 1.3k-1.4k per bidding. [;)]

Surprised that last sat car advert quite subdued. Most cat B offers are priced down and cat A up.

Uncertainty is in the air so I am going to go with both cat A, B, and E below $50k

Edited by EricChan

Two bids fall 10K can or not fit criteria? [laugh]

Three times in 2015 - 2016 already.

29l1grl.png

2 bid hit 10k does not equate to 10k drop per bid lar.

If forcast 5k drop next still realistic. 10k drop is like anyhow hantum

Edited by Axela72

2 bid hit 10k does not equate to 10k drop per bid lar.

If forcast 5k drop next still realistic. 10k drop is like anyhow hantum

Agree  [laugh]  

Even me the bear has not seen the 9K drop in Jan coming.  I assume that ADs smart enough to manage volumes and prices to soft landing COE prices, not lurch drop.

There are many AD offer CAT A rebate at 47K. I would think this round bid should drop slightly

The big car categories - CAT B & Open should follow slight drop for the back log during Motor show 2016

Thereafter, it is going south for the next few bids