Fireball0088 5th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Before trying anything, use bleach to kill the germs and nasties first. Wear proper gloves if you're sticking your hand into the pipe. A long water hose inserted into the drain pipe and flushed might be a good idea. Or you can try with high pressure water sprayer. Imagine with the choked pipe already filled with water.... seriously, are you going to blast it with a high pressure spray? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 lol it's the grease + rice combi according to my mum. Sometimes she shows me what she digs up. yeah. my mum forbade me to do it. Yeap, rice bits, they accumulate at the bottom. Sometimes I use a long handle ladle to scoop it out. When you wash dishes and plates, they flush down into the drain and accumulates there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 (edited) Last round I dismantle the Bottle Trap, and all the pipes that can be detached from the sink to the bottle trap and after the trap. And clean all of them. There's alot of thick slimy stuff to clear. Problem solved Sir, this one easy. We talking about the main drainage pipe being choked. My mother's flat actually underwent 30 year refurbishment liao. But the stupid neighbour below refused to change her pipe. So we can't change ours as well. ABCXYZ Edited January 29, 2016 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Imagine with the choked pipe already filled with water.... seriously, are you going to blast it with a high pressure spray? If the pipe is already flooded, you can stick the hard plastic end down to where it's blocked. One squeeze and the high pressure jet will probably dislodge any soft blockage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Since your mum's place always get choked, just cut the wire to the length that is required. Cuz the wire always very long. Just start the drill slowly, you can increase the speed a little but not too much. next time my place got choke can call you anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Before trying anything, use bleach to kill the germs and nasties first. Wear proper gloves if you're sticking your hand into the pipe. A long water hose inserted into the drain pipe and flushed might be a good idea. Or you can try with high pressure water sprayer. LoL...Bro, the pvc pipe is not that thick to withstand this kinda pressure. I'm sure the below floor neighbour will agree that this won't work in the way the both of you want it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 need some hardcore stuff? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3VLIy5n1q1I Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Kangadrool, on 29 Jan 2016 - 09:34 AM, said:anyone try using wet vacuum cleaner to suck and blow before? I only can identify 3 key words from above statement in G area (lor 2 ~ 44) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 anyone try using wet vacuum cleaner to suck and blow before? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear January 29, 2016 Author Share January 29, 2016 If got any old mop if not buy a new one, cut is shorter so as to push it into the drainage - just a few push up and down will clear anything inside. This will last you at least a few years before it choke again. Good suggestion, but this cannot clear the Corner of the U trap area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kinetics Neutral Newbie January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 For me, I always use the snaky thing. My snaky thing is attached to a power drill and set at low speed. Just insert the snaky thing into the choked pipe then turn on the power drill to very slow speed. Move the snaky thing up and down in the pipe. Cleared easily. Can show photo how you connect the drill to the snaky thing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 anyone try using wet vacuum cleaner to suck and blow before? I think this is better than vacuum. It can do both suction and push repeatedly till the clog dislodge. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear January 29, 2016 Author Share January 29, 2016 Been there done that. Unless u r pro with that snaky thing its not gonna help. Ive tried your China brand chemical and Mr Muscle declogger its still bad I would just invest in a plumber sort it out once and for all for about $60. Trust me the more u pour once day it will just overflow like mine and stink like hell Ok, Anyone got any simple plumber to recommend? I saw that sticker ads outside my door, but he quoted me $80-$120! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Ok, Anyone got any simple plumber to recommend? I saw that sticker ads outside my door, but he quoted me $80-$120! Prease lah. Just buy a bottle of mr muscle kitchen drain gel from ntuc and pour half a bottle into the pipe, leave it overnight and it will clear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 If the pipe is already flooded, you can stick the hard plastic end down to where it's blocked. One squeeze and the high pressure jet will probably dislodge any soft blockage. If not cleared at one go, the water will come out.... quite messy to clean... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 next time my place got choke can call you anot can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 What i did is to use a flexible thick wire and insert into the drain hole and keep poking it....the blockage will usually be cleared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Ok, Anyone got any simple plumber to recommend? I saw that sticker ads outside my door, but he quoted me $80-$120! u stay at HDB? Get your town council plumber. They offer very reasonable rate. Prease lah. Just buy a bottle of mr muscle kitchen drain gel from ntuc and pour half a bottle into the pipe, leave it overnight and it will clear. haha if so easy, plumber no need make $ liao This is like saying if your auto transmission fluid is leaking, just top up more... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...