RadX Moderator December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 I balied someone up.. ðððð someone dare not get wife bail..Haaaaaa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 I balied someone up.. ðððð someone dare not get wife bail..Why need to bail? Not a crime for the "customer", unless he withhold info or give false info during statement to the police. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 Why need to bail? Not a crime for the "customer", unless he withhold info or give false info during statement to the police. U no try me no try .. he tried.. but if u kena.. can always pm me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 I predict your PM box will be bursting by end of week.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 Your driver's license do not have your registered home address. If needed, only your NRIC will be accepted.Exactly my thoughts. Does budget hotel accept driving license for registration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 I predict your PM box will be bursting by end of week.... ð Hahahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 Exactly my thoughts. Does budget hotel accept driving license for registration? yes confirm plus chop they accept driving license to register. radx tell me 1. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged December 26, 2016 Share December 26, 2016 yes confirm plus chop they accept driving license to register. radx tell me 1. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Exactly my thoughts. Does budget hotel accept driving license for registration? I think they are more interested in your credit card. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Still2016 Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Some years back, I lost my wallet in an unbelievable place, the place where our potential future leaders will be made, NUS library in Kent Ridge. The moment I realized my wallet was lost, I made a report to American Express. They told me there is a current transaction for a Dunhill watch. Enquired about tracing thief, they said no way because it was using card swipe type. My lesson: No matter what never be complacent even if you are in a police station. It just take one silly mistake and you pay a heavy price. Luckily credit card company waived the illegal transaction. That got me thinking. Fraudulent activity can be very easy. All I need to do is take own credit card and make expensive purchase at a retail that does not have cameras or digital footprint. Then call card company and police to make a card lost report. However I don't advice this as your lost if caught would be far worse than the small gain made. The other observation is nowadays many retail display their products outside their shop. Technically can easily run foul with the law unintentionally especially if one is is distracted. In addition it enticed borderline would be thieves by dangling carrot. To prevent crime I think takes two hands to clap. Especially holiday season keep safe and vigilant. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Westkid 2nd Gear December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 yes confirm plus chop they accept driving license to register. Fr now on you can chain your wallet to your pants to prevent trouble.Need be every note need un-stick to use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 (edited) Some years back, I lost my wallet in an unbelievable place, the place where our potential future leaders will be made, NUS library in Kent Ridge. The moment I realized my wallet was lost, I made a report to American Express. They told me there is a current transaction for a Dunhill watch. Enquired about tracing thief, they said no way because it was using card swipe type. My lesson: No matter what never be complacent even if you are in a police station. It just take one silly mistake and you pay a heavy price. Luckily credit card company waived the illegal transaction. That got me thinking. Fraudulent activity can be very easy. All I need to do is take own credit card and make expensive purchase at a retail that does not have cameras or digital footprint. Then call card company and police to make a card lost report. However I don't advice this as your lost if caught would be far worse than the small gain made. The other observation is nowadays many retail display their products outside their shop. Technically can easily run foul with the law unintentionally especially if one is is distracted. In addition it enticed borderline would be thieves by dangling carrot. To prevent crime I think takes two hands to clap. Especially holiday season keep safe and vigilant. Actually it's not that they can't catch. It's they can't be bothered. Every shop usually has cctv covering the cashier position. At least if the shop owner is not an idiot. If there is an investigation, very easy to catch one. Especially now you can have AIs powering facial recognition tools. Edited December 27, 2016 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 i also lost my credit card at a cinema self service kiosk. Knowing credit card no need authorisation on these machines, whoever found it can buy 100 tix After 2 hours then i realized I lost it and call the bank, the bank block the card immediately and told me when was the last transaction and amount, heng nobody abuse it. I went back to the cinema and some one actually return it to the counter i told you all before singapore is a safe and honest country liao. singapore safe? dont take for granted hor.. heng suay one la... I lost hp.. (got it back) and also lost wallet.. (branded bday present somemore.. never saw it agn) lose wallet must do due diligence immediately.. call banks.. then call try find it.. those extra minutes can turn out sibei crucial.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 singapore safe? dont take for granted hor.. heng suay one la... I lost hp.. (got it back) and also lost wallet.. (branded bday present somemore.. never saw it agn) lose wallet must do due diligence immediately.. call banks.. then call try find it.. those extra minutes can turn out sibei crucial.. i only realised after 2 hours, imagine the card was insert in the kiosk machine, anyone who buy ticket can happily use the card, free movie on boxing day !! but luckily the next guy was an angel 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 just thought change my ring and wear watch to ward off the bad luck where got, i just sian need to go down traffic police to do a new one. anyone found, just send the driving license and zouk membership to police that all. just for info, when you use the zouk membership , the member's photo will appear , so even take also useless. but you give me back, i open 2 bottles for anyone that found it ha bro.. ur ring alone worth more than all the contents in that wallet... 破财挡灾 lo... treat it as gone.... got anything back is bonus... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 I forgot and left my wallet behind at a coffeeshop on a chair I was sitting on. The next morning I discover the loss and went back to the coffeeshop. Luckily, a staff there saw the wallet and kept for me. The 2nd time I forgot my wallet at a different coffeeshop. This time my luck ran out, it was gone totally. That's how I lost my NRIC, and a expensive replacement. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Actually it's not that they can't catch. It's they can't be bothered. Every shop usually has cctv covering the cashier position. At least if the shop owner is not an idiot. If there is an investigation, very easy to catch one. Especially now you can have AIs powering facial recognition tools. hv u seen those grainy images?? i dont think its that easy tbh... usually is paste those picts in surrounding area.. hope someone recognise la.. heng suay again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Let me intro u to TrackR. I am using it for my car and drone. https://www.thetrackr.com/ But the range not that far. Tile has further range. But disadvantage of Tile is cant change battery, need to buy new one every year. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...