Kusje Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Some years back, I lost my wallet in an unbelievable place, the place where our potential future leaders will be made, NUS library in Kent Ridge. The moment I realized my wallet was lost, I made a report to American Express. They told me there is a current transaction for a Dunhill watch. Enquired about tracing thief, they said no way because it was using card swipe type. My lesson: No matter what never be complacent even if you are in a police station. It just take one silly mistake and you pay a heavy price. Luckily credit card company waived the illegal transaction. That got me thinking. Fraudulent activity can be very easy. All I need to do is take own credit card and make expensive purchase at a retail that does not have cameras or digital footprint. Then call card company and police to make a card lost report. However I don't advice this as your lost if caught would be far worse than the small gain made. The other observation is nowadays many retail display their products outside their shop. Technically can easily run foul with the law unintentionally especially if one is is distracted. In addition it enticed borderline would be thieves by dangling carrot. To prevent crime I think takes two hands to clap. Especially holiday season keep safe and vigilant. Did you report to police or not? Or just reported to Amex who obviously can't go asking the shopping mall or shop for CCTV recordings? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Fr now on you can chain your wallet to your pants to prevent trouble.Need be every note need un-stick to use. But but....Bro Staff69 is always dropping his pants 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 hv u seen those grainy images?? i dont think its that easy tbh... usually is paste those picts in surrounding area.. hope someone recognise la.. heng suay again... Eventually HD recording will become cheaper and cheaper and eventually all surveillance cameras will have it just like our car cameras. Yes a current limitation is poor pixel count over the face. Hence hard for software to clean up the image. But just look at fb face recognition and how clear our faces are on camera phones nowadays. Especially if it's government spec items. U notice a lot of customs now have web cam ID as well. It's to aid facial recognition software. Our passport and Ic photos are also a repository. I don't think it's surprising that those foreign scammers coming in to use cloned cc always get caught within days. BTW fb facial recognition AI can only be trumped by a mother recognizing her own child's face. That's how accurate AI aided facial recognition is nowadays. 92-93 percent accuracy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 lost my wallet, inside got 1 credit card, 1 atm card, 1 driving license , 2 gates transponder , ZOUK membership and 1k cash. i can dont want the cash , just give me back my driving license and zouk MEMBERSHIP I lost near niteclub at tras street Screenshot_2016-12-26-16-34-35.jpg Getting married with new ring? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 (edited) Fr now on you can chain your wallet to your pants to prevent trouble.Need be every note need un-stick to use. my new 40 dollars wallet Edited December 27, 2016 by Staff69 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 my new 40 dollars wallet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Not difficult to capture @staff69 heart lah..... I suspect she looks like this. .. Oohhhh...very open minded....good ahEh...when u meet her parents this week, pls don't tell them u party boy horRare find for u, but someone who can capture your 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Not difficult to capture @staff69 heart lah..... I suspect she looks like this. .. shu-qi-26-jpg.jpg Searched for shu qi lookalike and this came up [sweatdrop] @staff69 can or not ah? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 my new 40 dollars walletððð chained to my 9 years old honda keys 20161227_122517.jpg maybe see how. never met someone who act blur about me going clubbing. she even said." so long you come home evernite . that will do "ððð i think i stumbled on a dinosaur ððð rare find ðð my pants selectively drop one hor . not any jane,betty or susie ððð means vice versa also you must act blur about her clubbing and don't question her when she doesn't come home every night 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 (edited) Searched for shu qi lookalike and this came up [sweatdrop] @staff69 can or not ah? Wait.....i go castrate myself first Edited December 27, 2016 by Staff69 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Friend just lost his wallet in Europe Just a little push, the wallet was gone Luckily they took his $ and threw his wallet and credit cards on the floor Some years back, I lost my wallet in an unbelievable place, the place where our potential future leaders will be made, NUS library in Kent Ridge.The moment I realized my wallet was lost, I made a report to American Express. They told me there is a current transaction for a Dunhill watch. Enquired about tracing thief, they said no way because it was using card swipe type.My lesson: No matter what never be complacent even if you are in a police station. It just take one silly mistake and you pay a heavy price.Luckily credit card company waived the illegal transaction.That got me thinking. Fraudulent activity can be very easy. All I need to do is take own credit card and make expensive purchase at a retail that does not have cameras or digital footprint. Then call card company and police to make a card lost report. However I don't advice this as your lost if caught would be far worse than the small gain made.The other observation is nowadays many retail display their products outside their shop. Technically can easily run foul with the law unintentionally especially if one is is distracted. In addition it enticed borderline would be thieves by dangling carrot. To prevent crime I think takes two hands to clap.Especially holiday season keep safe and vigilant. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Friend just lost his wallet in Europe Just a little push, the wallet was gone Luckily they took his $ and threw his wallet and credit cards on the floor my cousin kena pickpocket twice in 3 days in Spain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 my new 40 dollars wallet 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 I tell u about women. Not simple creatures. U think she's a dinosaur? She looks further than you. She can read u like a book. See u as a big fish. U can party all u want, so long as she gets the dough and the legal rights to your assets. No wonder women always say men are dumb. number 1 , me small fish why you spoil my dream like that 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 my pants selectively drop one hor . not any jane,betty or susie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 Lost my wallet in the toilet of one of the big shopping stores in Italy. Discovered the loss after about 2 hours sight seeing. Went back the store and had a frantic and sweating experience trying to explain in English to the floor manager who can hardly understand. But some how I was brought to the office and my wallet was returned with everything intact except for the cash of about US$400. Luckily just before that, I handed my wife more than US$1k for safekeeping. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 my new 40 dollars wallet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 27, 2016 Share December 27, 2016 yes confirm plus chop they accept driving license to register. radx tell me 1. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...