Enye Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 For the shakers who are trying to pump more into their petrol tanks i suggest turn on the engine and rev it to redline while pumping think this can get more into the tank than shaking ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 wait like this: daddy, is it because mommy got problem, that's whay you always shake her to put in something? :XD: ha ha ha.... son... nothing wrong with mummy or daddy.... we need to shake first to make sure something is ready to be put in.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 ha ha ha.... son... nothing wrong with mummy or daddy.... we need to shake first to make sure something is ready to be put in.... actually hor ... besides shaking can also do something else ... its oral ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 For the shakers who are trying to pump more into their petrol tanks i suggest turn on the engine and rev it to redline while pumping think this can get more into the tank than shaking Why not bring a drum to store? No need shake just open boot and fill haha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 You'll be surprised to see a lot of Merc, BMW, Audi and even Porsche treat the petrol kiosk across the border as a watering hole. Thanks to the officers who are always sleeping, talking among themselves, playing with their phones or simply not at their station, there is no such thing as the 3/4 tank rule. they are working lah, just that they are not expecting $200K car owners to cheat the system. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 actually hor ... besides shaking can also do something else ... its oral ... the actual effect on the thing is almost the same.... even better with your suggestion... ha ha ha they are working lah, just that they are not expecting $200K car owners to cheat the system. cheating is in human nature..from petty thief to the white collar crime .....religion and/or law is the one to regulate it.... :) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 ha ha ha.... son... nothing wrong with mummy or daddy.... we need to shake first to make sure something is ready to be put in.... Wah ! You very "Mature" leh Many here still studying 怎 么 样 做 人 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 bro, u r not wrong for the choice of cheaper fuel across the causeway.... that's why TS post a '"S" plate Beemer runs out fuel before reaching the petrol kiosk across the border.... the 'shaking' photos and videos are just the perceived way of ensuring petrol is up to the brim, it is an interesting phenomena though.... The question is does this "shaking'" just happen in My with S plate car? or even in Singapore or other country....?Ha ha ha.... I have seen this shaking being done in India also. They want to get more fuel in because some of them stay quite a distance from the petrol station. This is a sad case of SG society civil social behaviour. SG ppl may be highly educated with many graduated with simi sai degree and masters. But we have no civil behaviour. Another example is we never want to learn to clear our food trays after a meal. Actually, many Singaporeans go to JB to save money. Some save by getting more petrol in and paying lower pump prices while some go in for cheap carwash and cheap groceries. Is this bad social behaviour as well? Why not bring a drum to store? No need shake just open boot and fill haha I remember there was a photo posted on stomp of a woman doing that before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pangarans Neutral Newbie January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 (edited) Many jealous n envious people here.cannot afford BMW, come here laugh at people The car should have information that tells it the distance it can travel before the tank empties. It’s just a shame he didn’t check. He should have checked his gauge first and not cut it so close. Now, the authorities will be aware of the larger extent problem of the people trying to ‘steal chicken’ by pumping across the causeway. Authorities may be instituting measures to clamp down on this. May have caused consternation among some people who have been benefiting from the cheap petrol. Edited January 29, 2016 by Pangarans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 3/4 rule is to protect the petrol cartel and their own petrol tax because they have refineries at Jurong Island and Pulau Bukom la. That's your friend's own doing. Nobody pointed a knife at him and forced him to buy a BMW with 2k monthly instalment right? I say, serves him right. I don't know the guy. I agree with you that he deserves it. I hope that customs conduct more stringent checks on the cheats and fine them heavily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limwsv 5th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 bro, u r not wrong for the choice of cheaper fuel across the causeway.... that's why TS post a '"S" plate Beemer runs out fuel before reaching the petrol kiosk across the border.... the 'shaking' photos and videos are just the perceived way of ensuring petrol is up to the brim, it is an interesting phenomena though.... The question is does this "shaking'" just happen in My with S plate car? or even in Singapore or other country....?Ha ha ha.... Aiyah, not unique... happens everywhere... http://tomorrowsgaspricetoday.com/border-cities/ Even Canucks smoosh over the border to get cheaper US of A gas. Though I have not seen them trying to shake the booty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 i think if M'sia government implement SG car plate pump petrol but pay in SG dollar equivalent of petrol price, confirm no jam on causeway and no one will infringe 3/4 rule... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 which of the red cars is yours? My car if shaken bumper drops off !!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 I have no problem with people trying to fill up with cheap petrol over the Causeway. Our bloodsucking gahmen and the cartel they are in bed with simply do not deserve that money. I myself have never taken the risk, besides, I prefer V-power here. But now that Petron has brought in RON100 fuel, I want to try it. If it works really well, then I'll be more than a little pissed off at the SG bloodsuckers unless they also bring in RON100. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 Saving Every penny is not a mindset. It's a lifestyle. Couple of my colleagues drive beemers/mercs and skimp on lunch and gifts and avoid team lunches. Always say bz this bz that. Even getting a lift is difficult lol except if u r syt. I rather jus hv early settlement for my kimchi car and keep the money in my pocket. With the economic climate, jus feel safer with more dollar in my pocket 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 actually very simpur lah ... all the petrol kiosk in JB and along NSHW just put one hump on the side closer to the pump so that cars are tilted when pumping. can earn more marnee from S plate cars. savvy I have a better idea I will change to bigger tyres (left side 18 inch right side 20 inch) so that I get a natural tilt whenever I go Jb pump. My fuel cap is on the right. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 abd, bigger tyre with lower profile ... more or less maintain ride height you should put X6 suspension on left and 1 series suspension on right ... sure can pump more fuel I have a better idea I will change to bigger tyres (left side 18 inch right side 20 inch) so that I get a natural tilt whenever I go Jb pump. My fuel cap is on the right. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 31, 2016 Share January 31, 2016 abd, bigger tyre with lower profile ... more or less maintain ride height you should put X6 suspension on left and 1 series suspension on right ... sure can pump more fuel Why so difficult.?For BMW & Mercedes Benz,there is an Option part,it is a 20 Litres spare fuel container that sit flush to the spare tyre,buy 1,i don't think the Custom will know about it. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...