RadX Moderator January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 Fark, Fark why so many vehicles on the road, Fark LAT only knows collect money but doesn't control vehicles quantity, COEs tsunami how come you mention this fella ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 ever rising price. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 (edited) I don't want to hear any complain.... Everytime this sorta thing happen the anti will say this. Conversely the supporters who call antis sore losers will keep quiet and stay far far away. Don't you just love this Edited January 26, 2016 by Porker 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 Everytime this sorta thing happen the anti will say this. Conversely the supporters who call antis sore losers will keep quiet and stay far far away. Don't you just love this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MQX87511 5th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 nowsaday i see no real purpose for ERP gantries other than generating extra incomes for the government.the increase in tolls have no impact on reducing the traffic flow at all. most of motorists have already switched route after the installation of ERP gantries and now causing congestion at the alternative routes.for example the ERP gantries entering AYE at clementi ave 6 and ave 2 which is now causing congestion on the commonwealth lane towards dover.is LTA going to install ERP gantries at commonwealth now also? to avoid traffic jam, learn China to implement odd/even plate number policy, can cut half of car number on road 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 I don't want to hear any complain.... I support you. We chose the consequences? ownself check ownself? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 (edited) then you wat? on fence? no pain meh your crotch? Got pain you help me relieve lor Edited January 26, 2016 by Porker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 how it works.. 1) put a speedcam in that area 2) cars slow down due to speed cam 3)survey and found that that area always congested 4) deploy ERP to ease congestion 5)$$$$$ good example of ownself check ownself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 Everytime this sorta thing happen the anti will say this. Conversely the supporters who call antis sore losers will keep quiet and stay far far away. Don't you just love this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 ERP doesn't confined to expressway, any roads here can also erect ERP! So I would not be surprise if commonwealth eventually will also have ERP, if traffic continue to get worse. Trying enter Toa Payoh :s :s :s Still cheap lah. I was driving in Sydney during the December school holiday and some motorways were charging as much as A$7 during peak hour while non peak hours were around A$3. Their non peak charges equal our peak charges! Ya, too little must increase to $10 per pop as standard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kmttan 4th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 last time go JB and back only S$2. Jam. Now, go JB and back $20 also jam. Money cannot solve jam problem. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 last time go JB and back only S$2. Jam. Now, go JB and back $20 also jam. Money cannot solve jam problem. But authorities will say they are going to raise prices and it will solve the problem. Didn't we hear that with ERP? Of course we know what happened, for certain areas with many alternative routes the congestion eased, but for main routes like CTE no matter what there is still going to be congestion. how it works.. 1) put a speedcam in that area 2) cars slow down due to speed cam 3)survey and found that that area always congested 4) deploy ERP to ease congestion 5)$$$$$ No choice, don't complain. If need to use AYE to go city, time to prepare additional $250 per year for ERP charges. SG all about money, this is a directive from the top down when they started the logic of paying top salary to get best talent. From then on, all scholars realised easy solution to all problems is to use money. Congestion = pay more money for ERP. MRT break down = pay more for maintenance No hospital beds = pay more money for private. Population growing = pay more for housing. Cross fingers hope don't lose job, else cannot pay anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 I for one am very happy. This is democracy in action. Huat ah!! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 Still cheap lah. I was driving in Sydney during the December school holiday and some motorways were charging as much as A$7 during peak hour while non peak hours were around A$3. Their non peak charges equal our peak charges!And car prices there vs here how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 but no revenue leh... to avoid traffic jam, learn China to implement odd/even plate number policy, can cut half of car number on road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheBigBangTheory 1st Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 like it helps in smoothening the traffic 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 AYE always heavy and slow traffic, esp around the clementi ave 6 area. Becos only 3 lanes before Clementi Road, but with so much traffic coming in.... And nothing has been done to improve it, except charging more and more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 27, 2016 Share January 27, 2016 Everytime this sorta thing happen the anti will say this. Conversely the supporters who call antis sore losers will keep quiet and stay far far away. Don't you just love this ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...