ERP rates increase/decrease thread monitor!

Ah_Zai

On 4/28/2015 at 12:15 AM, Kangadrool said:

if your boss don't mind or work allows, can go office at 6 am and pang kang 4 pm bestest. [thumbsup] Superb! Most productive also. Can do 2 days' work in one day.

That will be good, or better if you can go after 9.30 & leave 4.30. Unfortunately, thats a dream.

On the point abt productivity, this wld probably contribute to poorer productivity number since more staying longer in ofc but not necessarily getting more work done. [rolleyes]

Wait till the spy satellites are up and running, distance based charging will be a bigger cash cow.

A lot of blur drivers who agar agar drive to their destination and then drive a few rounds before they actually locate the exact location (can hear LTA going "HUAT AH" in the background).

Hearsay maybe can get side income from speed demons too (HUAT AH!).

when I saw the "news" on FB shared by my friend yesterday..

right below it got "related articles".. FREE public transport on national day!

On 4/28/2015 at 1:09 AM, Sabian said:

Wait till the spy satellites are up and running, distance based charging will be a bigger cash cow.

if it's rly distance based, then the shortest distance may not be via e'way

it'll congest up the other main roads, which leads to more problem.

On 4/28/2015 at 12:23 AM, Dice said:

I cannot figure out this except the policy maker mentality being "why-not?!"

Does this solve a problem?

They need to think outside the box and across agencies. Encourage more telecommuting for workers. Encourage more hot desking for companies that may have multiple local addresses. We have 4G, and cloud services, so we are in a good position to utilize more technology to help.

When it's school holiday, road is less crowded, why?, maybe look into that and see how to further capitalize on what they find...

I do not make millions like our ministers and so I do not have a helicopter view of the whole situation in Singapore but I know as a road user and a person with an average IQ that if money can solve everything then this problem would already have gone away...

My empathies and I agree. Unfortunately, here (or any highly materialistic world) money does solve problem. Its a question of how much & the political will to do so.

do not understand, why towards tuas AYE there also need ERP, the traffic is still ok ....wanna make money also try to have better ideas...employ those so called scholars to screw the citizens meh.....damn..

north got yishun (new orchard) ... west got jurong (new cbd) ... huat ah!

On 4/28/2015 at 12:51 AM, Chucky2007 said:

Wow north and west is so expensive to live in

do you guys remember ERP rates are based on average traffic speed?

the last time i used CTE, i pass by these gantries at 90km/h. not sure why i didn't manage to increase the overall speed.

can other drivers corporate as well? as in drive faster?

Edited by Penknife

On 4/28/2015 at 5:49 AM, Penknife said:

do you guys remember ERP rates are based on average traffic speed?

the last time i used CTE, i pass by these gantries at 90km/h. not sure why i didn't manage to increase the overall speed.

can other drivers corporate as well? as in drive faster?

You are asking kiasee ppl to drive above the speed limit.

Later they label you as speedster.

On 4/28/2015 at 6:00 AM, Watwheels said:

You are asking kiasee ppl to drive above the speed limit.

Later they label you as speedster.

90km/h where got above speed limit? as long as it's not the YCK stretch and tunnel can already.

if wan to go tortise, then dun whine ERP go up [cool]

Car-Lite Public Service Announcement (PSA)!~

SINGAPORE - Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) rates at five gantries will increase by $1 from Feb 1, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) announced on Monday (Jan 25).

A set of three gantries - after Jurong Town Hall Road towards the city - on the Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) will have their rates adjusted from 8.30am to 9.30am.

With the new adjustment, the ERP rate from 8.30am to 9am will be $3, while it will cost $2 between 9am and 9.30am.

The other two gantries affected are on the Pan Island Expressway (PIE) at Adam Road and Mount Pleasant Road.

There will now be a $1 charge from 9am to 9.30am at these two gantries.

erp1_0.jpg

LTA said the revised rates come after the completion of its quarterly review of traffic conditions on ERP-priced roads and expressways.

The next ERP review will take place on May 20.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/erp-rates-at-5-gantries-on-aye-pie-to-increase-by-1-from-feb-1

Edited by Runforyourlife