Multiple accidents from SG to JB

Kia7200

Your picanto is sibeh solid. Congratulations on your choice!

Left less than 8months, u want I can sell u to renew coe. Lol

Yep, for my present Jap car is confirmed when d AC is off, d radiator fan not running. The moment I switch on d AC, d fan start running. You can test ur radiator fan. But unfortunately my radiator konk at tat time is becos d fan konk earlier. In fact ah Heng of skm asked me to switch on my AC full.

Again, one of my relative, another civic d temp meter went very high. Sent to skm check n confirm radiator fan spoiled. So got to test radiator fan once in a while.

If temperature gauge is overheating it helps to switch aircon to full heat. The air is being heated from the coolant which will hopefully help to reduce the temperature. Of course wind all windows down also else it will become a sauna inside your car [bounce1]

amongst the DQ200 models, from what it seems, Jetta seems most affected.

mus be because those are not made in Germany like Golf...

Must be combination of the hot hot weather and the jam lor... frankly, traffic jam is doubly bad to car due to both the poor running condition and the fact that being behind another car in a sea of cars... means a the surrounding air is even hotter than it would be otherwise, sunlight radiating off metal bodies and exhausts blowing out hot air...

Can a supercar tahan the jam under the intense afternoon heat? 

say 1-2 hours jam? 

unlikely. Someone once posted a video of a Lambo catching fire because the driver trying to show off by revving loudly when waiting behind another supercar in traffic.

mus be because those are not made in Germany like Golf...

Must be combination of the hot hot weather and the jam lor... frankly, traffic jam is doubly bad to car due to both the poor running condition and the fact that being behind another car in a sea of cars... means a the surrounding air is even hotter than it would be otherwise, sunlight radiating off metal bodies and exhausts blowing out hot air...

agree on this.  On causeway, people usually tailgate to prevent queue cutters.  So the air xtra hot & dirty.

But conti like BMW, merc, Volvo etc got characters mah. If I got extra $ to indulge, I will get one. Haha.

get conti car and breakdown on the road? 

frankly speaking, i don't think conti cars are that bad. maybe TS is just sway kena 2 conti cars breakdown at the same time. 

Saw a post on FB yesterday where a SG registered BMW 5 series was stranded on the causeway heading towards Jb CIQ causing traffic jam. And the reason? It ran out of petrol! This guy was damn hiong going in with a nearly empty tank. One MY registered Proton pulled over to render assistance with a jerry can.

Edited by Tireburner

i was caught in the jam on Sunday too. didnt see car break down leh ? jam from 630pm-9pm. knn

You jam for 2.5 hours? One side of the custom or both side? Looks like many people going to JB to buy CNY goodies!

Can a supercar tahan the jam under the intense afternoon heat? 

say 1-2 hours jam? 

It would be great if a car caught fire in the jam and cause a few other cars to get burnt along with the car that started it all. The best part would be the fire engine will not be able to get into the jam to help so there will be mass damage.

This will probably then teach the Singapore customs a lesson to bloody wake up their idea and speed up the process of customs clearance........these customs pricks really dont know what kind of possible danger they are causing.

It would be great if a car caught fire in the jam and cause a few other cars to get burnt along with the car that started it all. The best part would be the fire engine will not be able to get into the jam to help so there will be mass damage.

This will probably then teach the Singapore customs a lesson to bloody wake up their idea and speed up the process of customs clearance........these customs pricks really dont know what kind of possible danger they are causing.

I beg to differ from it.

Customs vigilant is to prevent drugs, weapons and etc to be brought over.

If the check are fast and just half hearted standard, possible bomb materials and other hazardous material will be brought over. 

You'd rather have terrorists and drugs entering singapore than cars catching fire?