Kia7200 5th Gear January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 (edited) Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars. First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop moving Then 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big. Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die again Then I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way. Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol Edited January 24, 2016 by Kia7200 ↡ Advertisement 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Errr maybe Conti car not make to get stuck in jam??? Overheat??? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia7200 5th Gear January 24, 2016 Author Share January 24, 2016 Errr maybe Conti car not make to get stuck in jam??? Overheat??? There r so many sushi, kimchi and Malaysia car got no problem, why these 2 cars which looks quite new to me. Quite bad la their reliability Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Did u wind down window and grind at the Golf driver?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redman 1st Gear January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 it sure suck to breakdown car in that causeway jam.. i wonder when the tow truck will arrive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars. First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop moving Then 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big. Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die again Then I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way. Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol You should alight, Walk towards the Golf Driver, put your palm to your opposite armpit then start flapping the other arm. The laugh out,"orbigud.....!" 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars. First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop moving Then 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big. Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die again Then I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way. Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol Haha, poor Golf driver. First he knocked you and scratched his car, then his car broke down in the jam. Suay day for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CYHew 3rd Gear January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Besides reliability, it is also a test of endurance. 1 up to Asian car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 When I was young, all conti car will switch off aircon and wind down window in a traffic jam, if not, tangki sure boiling...now still have to meh?....hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars. First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop moving Then 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big. Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die again Then I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way. Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol Speaking about this, while on PIE last week, a car suddenly slowed to a crawl on the first lane... Causing a E-brakes and sudden tail back... And it was a New Jetta... Possibly kancheong driver also forgot to turn on the hazard light and just stayed at lane 2 at 20-30kmh... VW should conduct safe driving courses for all their customers... They will need it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 When I was young, all conti car will switch off aircon and wind down window in a traffic jam, if not, tangki sure boiling...now still have to meh?....hehe Up to 1990,Mercedes Benz[W124]still got problem when in jams,near 120'c on the Temp gauge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Conti cars have character. Unlike Jap and Korea cars. No character at all. Had my fair share of Conti cars (the exp ones). Gave up. Not worth the hassle of visiting the workshop every now and then 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imac 5th Gear January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 Up to 1990,Mercedes Benz[W124]still got problem when in jams,near 120'c on the Temp gauge. what happen after 1990? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 24, 2016 Share January 24, 2016 (edited) Golf driver is tio karmatized for being a hit-and-run terror. Golf car is intelligent enough to ascertain the intellect of the driver. How can the driver gave excuses like Volvo put hazard lights? Orbigoot lor. Also, people used to drive Jap cars forget that it's highly recommended to drive bone stock on contis; you just can't anyhow changed out parts to your liking. Even light bulbs and rims may have severe impact. Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars.First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop movingThen 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big.Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die againThen I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way.Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol Edited January 25, 2016 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 25, 2016 Share January 25, 2016 Angmo chia also dua kee 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 25, 2016 Share January 25, 2016 Conti cars still got such problem meh? I am sure there areally plenty others in the jam that didn't experience this. But why should fairly new ones having such problems? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear January 25, 2016 Share January 25, 2016 Did you have video and saved it? Just in case the golf driver went to claim on you. Last Sunday morning which was 24/01/16, I was on my way from SG to JB and as usual, there was a heavy jam. Through this 1hr plus of jam, I saw few things which made me think twice before buying conti cars.First I saw a Volvo X40 which put hazard light in the middle of jam and stop movingThen 1 WW Golf turn right to siam the volvo and hit my rear bumper, he act blur wana drive away(in a jam). He say got hit meh, then he said cause that Volvo put hazard light blah blah blah. I let him go cause my picanto is scrapping soon and my scratch is very minor but the Golf scratches is so obvious and big.Then I saw the Volvo start his car and travel a while before his car die againThen I saw the Golf who hit me also car die half way.Like seriously, Wtf is wrong with those cars. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 25, 2016 Share January 25, 2016 Such a short car like a golf can also scratch an even shorter car like a picanto? And this is a guy driver? What a kan cheong spider. But car breakdowns are always on the radio of late. Effects of high coe prices. Just recently I saw a white Lancer broke down on PIE just outside Ngee Ann Poly. It was on the 3rd lane and it was in the evening and dark. Heavy vehicles and tipper trucks siam left right center to avoid hitting it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...