Mercedes crashes into Sg river

wah..no idea sia

let's pray we wont encounter such.

as @mustank mentioned, we better have a "hammer" inside car (like those in bus/mrt hammer) to break window

Sledge hammer?

hahha u from one of the 42 to 46 units hur :D

i teach u free one ... ai mai

Keke..think if i find a chio ger ger coach, u gonna wanna be a learner too [:p]

Will need tons of composure to do this.

Even with this knowledge, when emergency strikes, will likely freak out (for many).

Not forgetting you could be up side down if car turned turtle.

Oh paiseh, I was referring to @Mustank. He is my tankie haha :secret-laugh:

something like this ??

T-155+Panter.jpg

Keke..think if i find a chio ger ger coach, u gonna wanna be a learner too [:p]

yes yes ...... I need refresher courses  :nosebleed:

Sad to say, call me selfish or whatever, if I were at the scene, I would not risk my life to try and help.

Reasons below:

1. Water depth

2. Possibility of strong underwater current

3. I am a very poor swimmer, can even consider me non-swimmer due to phobia of water

4. Night condition, visibility near zero

So what could I have done to help? I have my own family and I wouldn't want to die trying to rescue two strangers and turn my family upside down.

Some of you say you would try and help. I can only assume that you are strong swimmers. For the average swimmer or even non-swimmer, it would be too risky.

Agreed. It will take a lot of courage to attempt a rescue given the circumstances.

I've stepped on the accelerator in panic before while trying to brake.

To be precise, i stepped partly on both pedals so the car continued accelerating.

Not my proudest moment.

My sis also once did that while reversing.

Lol all to my dad's altis [laugh]

I lagi better, I was going down ramp to basement carpark at Raffles City when a scooter appeared from nowhere and rode beside me! I got a shock and instead of stepping on brake, stepped on the gas and zoomed down in spiral at 50-60 km/h. I was shocked and I think scooter guy died of shock! Lucky never crash due to *ahem* driving skill.

why would a scooter freak you out ??  :huh:  anyway, you lucky . whats ur car plate , can i buy 4D ?  :D

thought for auto cars, they are quite far apart?

Not really, I always step on both pedals when wearing boots. Almost bang into car in front when trying to stop. Ended up just an inch away, that close!

why would a scooter freak you out ?? :huh: anyway, you lucky . whats ur car plate , can i buy 4D ? :D

Go down spiral ramp, where got people ride just beside you? I thot ghost scooter.

Not really, I always step on both pedals when wearing boots. Almost bang into car in front when trying to stop. Ended up just an inch away, that close!

Go down spiral ramp, where got people ride just beside you? I thot ghost scooter.

hmmm true also ..... that spiral not that big either . maybe he liked you   :XD:

Your feet must be size 15 ? so big ... next time call you bigfoot

Harry_and_the_Hendersons.jpg

Edited by Angcheek

Yeah how can scooter be next to you on spiral ramp?

Unless they have those large ads on the wall of someone riding scooter and you sleepily mistook it for a real one :D

Yeah how can scooter be next to you on spiral ramp?

Unless they have those large ads on the wall of someone riding scooter and you sleepily mistook it for a real one :D

That seow ding dong dunno rush go where leh. Really a big shock and next was the "roller coaster ride" zooom!

Or was it really a ghost? My CO asked me what I was trying to do.

My God!

agree. I always drive using bare foot

not even with slippers

ppl always ask me why I must take out shoe/slipper when I drive

I always tell them its for safety and it has become my habit

Didn't know many driver bare foot. [;)]

I always drive bare foot too, better control and feel, but now my heel has cracked skin.

RIP. It's always much worse with festive occasion round the corner. Sincere condolences to the bereaved family, especially one's only child is also gone.

Safe ride. Personally never been to that particular mall. Hopefully some practical safety barriers could be considered. Prevention of such occurrences in future.

base on history, the govt will not do anything just for one accident.

and i think the barricade there must be at least 20 years old.

how to counter 'dirtiness' ? 

carry amulet or put one inside a car. 

Didn't know many driver bare foot. [;)]

I always drive bare foot too, better control and feel, but now my heel has cracked skin.

it needs some times to adjust to drive with bare footed.

when i was new and young with school uniform, i drove my dad's mit lancer F on victoria street. the road then was wavy

due to the detour for the MRT construction work in the 80s. i was looking at a chio bu standing near a bend at a junction.

just when i turn back my head, i saw the car in front of me already braking to a near stop. out of gan jiong, i quickly lift up

my right foot and ji tou zam brake, knn my bare foot went right in between the brake and accelerator.

BIANG! the middle of my dad's lancer F hits the edge of a Datsun 100A.

the edge of an old car was very strong with just a minor crack. my dad's lancer tio center, kena one big inverter V.

cooler not broken, still driveable. 

tio f**k upside down by father from geyland to Yu tong Sen central mata chu make report.  :a-confused:

now i still driving bare footed but wiser liao.  :a-m1212:

yeah I'm careful when I'm driving with SAF boots.

That was dam one helluva long time ago news.. you still remember that???

tragic news always is remembered.

I remembered this too. more than 10 years ago.

Even in daylight its so murky you can't see how deep and there's also a lot of debris making jumping in a risk. Everything from metal parts to glass.

But hope there'll be more rescue stuff around these places... ropes, lifesavers etc.

Also, we're a small island. Some coastal areas i've been to actually conduct public lessons on what to do if your car end up stuck at the beach, tide rising etc. and other likely scenarios. Maybe it's time for those here. Might help save lives if passers-by have better knowledge

Agreed and when such a "freak" accident happens ; the seat belt achorages might have "locked" , airbags activated, total darkness and worse still soft top or collapsible top might have already crushed them and windows broken ....... and rest is up to everyones imagination