Ahgong Supercharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/25/2016 at 7:22 AM, iceraider said: Dun think they dun care eh. look at this article http://transport.asiaone.com/news/general/story/crash-car-leave-note-or-its-hit-and-run. it's an offence then police will sure take up.. but how long. depends on the case lo.. some TS got witness.. bull shit lah. my car last time kenna at the carpark also. i also got a note from a witness with the number of the fella who banged my car. that was like 2 years ago. fugging car scraped liow, police IO still not assigned to the case yet. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 2:04 AM, Ahgong said: bull shit lah. my car last time kenna at the carpark also. i also got a note from a witness with the number of the fella who banged my car. that was like 2 years ago. fugging car scraped liow, police IO still not assigned to the case yet. That's why I say impossible to catch the culprit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 civil case. no money no talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 2:04 AM, Ahgong said: bull shit lah. my car last time kenna at the carpark also. i also got a note from a witness with the number of the fella who banged my car. that was like 2 years ago. fugging car scraped liow, police IO still not assigned to the case yet. That law was only introduce around the time when the article was publish. Some kuku reverse into my car and scrape the paint I lodge the online report and it was assigned an IO immediately then it was reassigned. Of cause I calle the IO and the guy looking into it and a month later they called to tell me to come down station and settle with the chap who hit me. From my experience the mata does so something, still have the letters after they close the case 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 (edited) On 1/25/2016 at 11:46 AM, Maz0608 said: As I have said, I am not bothered... Yes not bothered at all if I can ever get any claim for this saga. I can donate every single cent if I can get from the bugger to the MCF Kopi fund if there is any... Just a few months back, as I was moving off from a traffic light a van kiss my backside. The damage is even more severe than this. Other than a dent on my bumper, the number plate pichar as well. I didn't claim a single cent from the other driver even though he offered. As far as I can remember, I have let the other driver off in a few other incident as well when the fault is entirely theirs. It is not a matter of compensation but rather a matter of principle. I think it is damn irresponsible to leave the scene like that. For those who say live and let live, wait till it happened to you then you open your big mouth. As promised, I have reported to the mata after lunch yesterday, the whole thing took less than 15 min. Whether anything is going to come out from this, I dun know and I couldn't care less. I have done my part as a fellow motorist to report an irresponsible behaviour. I guess the witness has the same thinking as me too as he waited for me to come back just to tell me that. And...who says I dun have the video evidence? Relax TS...this is a forum. On the road, you'll see lots of cars in different makes. Likewise, in a forum, you see ALL KINDS This is the kind of incident that most, if not all, car owners will encounter in the lifespan of their cars. Some just let it go but others may pursue. Therefore the different response. I spent lots of money grooming my W212 (Ceramic, nano and what have you). I even bought hydrojet mobile car washer to wash my car. My car is also installed with front and rear cam. But fate has it that few days ago my bumper suffered a bump and some deep scratches all of a sudden. admittedly I was very sim tia but being the lazy person as I was, I didn't even bother to check the cam recording. But well, that's just me. Hope you're able to nail the culprit even if it was just a slap on his wrist Edited January 26, 2016 by Chickenfarm 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 2:04 AM, Ahgong said: bull shit lah. my car last time kenna at the carpark also. i also got a note from a witness with the number of the fella who banged my car. that was like 2 years ago. fugging car scraped liow, police IO still not assigned to the case yet. Huh... I got I/O assigned to case also like don't have I/O. hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 4:01 AM, Chickenfarm said: Relax TS...this is a forum. On the road, you'll see lots of cars in different makes. Likewise, in a forum, you see ALL KINDS This is the kind of incident that most, if not all, car owners will encounter in the lifespan of their cars. Some just let it go but others may pursue. Therefore the different response. I spent lots of money grooming my W212 (Ceramic, nano and what have you). I even bought hydrojet mobile car washer to wash my car. My car is also installed with front and rear cam. But fate has it that few days ago my bumper suffered a bump and some deep scratches all of a sudden. admittedly I was very sim tia but being the lazy person as I was, I didn't even bother to check the cam recording. But well, that's just me. Hope you're able to nail the culprit even if it was just a slap on his wrist Elite spotted...yah, i know. You will just change car. No need repair 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 There is a saying . The more you take care of the car exterior, the more unlucky things will happpen to the exterior On 1/26/2016 at 4:01 AM, Chickenfarm said: Relax TS...this is a forum. On the road, you'll see lots of cars in different makes. Likewise, in a forum, you see ALL KINDS This is the kind of incident that most, if not all, car owners will encounter in the lifespan of their cars. Some just let it go but others may pursue. Therefore the different response. I spent lots of money grooming my W212 (Ceramic, nano and what have you). I even bought hydrojet mobile car washer to wash my car. My car is also installed with front and rear cam. But fate has it that few days ago my bumper suffered a bump and some deep scratches all of a sudden. admittedly I was very sim tia but being the lazy person as I was, I didn't even bother to check the cam recording. But well, that's just me. Hope you're able to nail the culprit even if it was just a slap on his wrist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 4:05 AM, RadX said: Elite spotted...yah, i know. You will just change car. No need repair What to do??? I never study much and my profession is farming. Thus, fated to be sneered by the true Elites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 4:11 AM, Chickenfarm said: What to do??? I never study much and my profession is farming. Thus, fated to be sneered by the true Elites nb....hahha how you bro? ok in the freezing weather? your chicken frozen too ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 (edited) On 1/26/2016 at 4:05 AM, Forte3737 said: There is a saying . The more you take care of the car exterior, the more unlucky things will happpen to the exterior I was more anal with my first car and detailing was a weekly must do. Till the day I scrapped my car, the agent said very sayang cos car body still swee swee and car seat still smell of leather. It is just in me that I like my things to be clean and tidy...thus the maintenance till date. But now with age, I tend to see more broken and open when mishap like this happened On 1/26/2016 at 4:12 AM, RadX said: nb....hahha how you bro? ok in the freezing weather? your chicken frozen too ah Back for CNY Edited January 26, 2016 by Chickenfarm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 4:16 AM, Chickenfarm said: I was more anal with my first car and detailing was a weekly must do. Till the day I scrapped my car, the agent said very sayang cos car body still swee swee and car seat still smell of leather. It is just in me that I like my things to be clean and tidy...thus the maintenance till date. But now with age, I tend to see more broken and open when mishap like this happened Back for CNY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear January 26, 2016 Author Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 4:01 AM, Chickenfarm said: Relax TS...this is a forum. On the road, you'll see lots of cars in different makes. Likewise, in a forum, you see ALL KINDS This is the kind of incident that most, if not all, car owners will encounter in the lifespan of their cars. Some just let it go but others may pursue. Therefore the different response. I spent lots of money grooming my W212 (Ceramic, nano and what have you). I even bought hydrojet mobile car washer to wash my car. My car is also installed with front and rear cam. But fate has it that few days ago my bumper suffered a bump and some deep scratches all of a sudden. admittedly I was very sim tia but being the lazy person as I was, I didn't even bother to check the cam recording. But well, that's just me. Hope you're able to nail the culprit even if it was just a slap on his wrist I have encountered more than my fair share of such incidents that I am numb to it liao! If he had left a note behind, I might have called him to assure him that I would not pursue the matter any further. I have also spent quite a sum to groom my car and adding some poisons here and there but that is beside the point... Anyway this is also a good chance for me to know if the police will do anything for such small case and it can taken as a case study for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/26/2016 at 5:34 AM, Maz0608 said: I have encountered more than my fair share of such incidents that I am numb to it liao! If he had left a note behind, I might have called him to assure him that I would not pursue the matter any further. I have also spent quite a sum to groom my car and adding some poisons here and there but that is beside the point... Anyway this is also a good chance for me to know if the police will do anything for such small case and it can taken as a case study for all. Actually pps is a waste of money. After all dents n chips are part n parcel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 26, 2016 Share January 26, 2016 On 1/25/2016 at 10:18 AM, Nzy said: No la. This one TS say he want to report police ma. So the police will probably call the driver down since he got license plate. But if the guy deny and TS no video then nothing much the police will do also lo. no leh... you not like that say de........ nvm lar... lol On 1/25/2016 at 11:46 AM, Maz0608 said: As I have said, I am not bothered... Yes not bothered at all if I can ever get any claim for this saga. I can donate every single cent if I can get from the bugger to the MCF Kopi fund if there is any... Just a few months back, as I was moving off from a traffic light a van kiss my backside. The damage is even more severe than this. Other than a dent on my bumper, the number plate pichar as well. I didn't claim a single cent from the other driver even though he offered. As far as I can remember, I have let the other driver off in a few other incident as well when the fault is entirely theirs. It is not a matter of compensation but rather a matter of principle. I think it is damn irresponsible to leave the scene like that. For those who say live and let live, wait till it happened to you then you open your big mouth. As promised, I have reported to the mata after lunch yesterday, the whole thing took less than 15 min. Whether anything is going to come out from this, I dun know and I couldn't care less. I have done my part as a fellow motorist to report an irresponsible behaviour. I guess the witness has the same thinking as me too as he waited for me to come back just to tell me that. And...who says I dun have the video evidence? you are bothered lar.... but not necessarily is the money.....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic January 29, 2016 Share January 29, 2016 Lan lan suck thumb lo 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincentan Neutral Newbie February 14, 2016 Share February 14, 2016 On 1/29/2016 at 3:59 AM, Byteslurve said: Lan lan suck thumb lo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...