Nissan Pulsar

Kia7200

anyone waiting for their ride? i am collecting mine in july..

How come so long? Have you got your COE? What color did you get?

requested to collect late. yeah got my COE. azure blue. have you got yours too?

Nissan pulsar look and feel spacious internally but the price hovering around 95k is steep and uncommon viewing it along the road which may make this car higher in maintenance. Personally like it better than Note due to its classic design and boot space. Hope the price dip abit

Hi everyone, long-time lurker/first-time poster here.

Will be picking up our Pulsar from TC tomorrow, and looking forward to it. = )

Anyways, would like to ask, has any one tried changing the antenna to the shark fin type? TC has a new optional sports body kit for the Pulsar that includes the shark fin antenna, front/rear bumper etc., but pretty pricey. I did ask if it would be possible to change just the antenna but they mentioned that it would not be possible.

Reason for changing is because there are a couple of cats hanging around the carpark with itchy paws/mouth and have the habit of biting the car antennas around here. Nothing against the cats though, it's their turf after all (plus they are pretty endearing). Just considering my options.

Thanks in advance! = )

Hi everyone, long-time lurker/first-time poster here.

Will be picking up our Pulsar from TC tomorrow, and looking forward to it. = )

Anyways, would like to ask, has any one tried changing the antenna to the shark fin type? TC has a new optional sports body kit for the Pulsar that includes the shark fin antenna, front/rear bumper etc., but pretty pricey. I did ask if it would be possible to change just the antenna but they mentioned that it would not be possible.

Reason for changing is because there are a couple of cats hanging around the carpark with itchy paws/mouth and have the habit of biting the car antennas around here. Nothing against the cats though, it's their turf after all (plus they are pretty endearing). Just considering my options.

Thanks in advance! = )

what color did you get? i've ask the SE and the shark fin antenna can just get from any aftermarket, its screw-on kind.

Was contemplating between the Azure Blue and Bronze, but undecided about the Azure Blue cos not sure how it would look in the flesh, plus not many Pulsars on the road to even reference (recently saw a red one on the road, but that's about it), and only photos of it on website/catalogue.

TC had a Bronze Pulsar at their Ubi showroom, and really like the colour scheme with the car, so went for that in the end.

Yeah the SE did mention that I could get an after-market one. I did some research but still not sure which one would fit nicely (cos some are a little curved at the base, and some flatter, quite hard to gauge from some of the pics). Also, saw quite a few posts in some of the threads here that quite a number of the after-market ones had issues with reception, so not very sure which one to get.

Was wondering if anyone got good lobang for one that would fit the Pulsar, and doesn't have reception issues?

Thanks for taking the time to reply, alpharome! = )

Congrats...i wanted bronze but no stock at that time....

Wait till the cats really bit your antenna then change la...

Shark fin antenna generally reception is not as good.

So far, seen pearl white, silver, azure blue and dark red pulsar on the road.

Very rare lolol

A bit kiasu ah, cos if wait till the cat really hantam the antenna, might be a bit too late to do anything then. Lol

Yeah, that's the worry ah, especially with third-party antennas. Wonder whether the OEM one that Nissan is offering has good reception or not. Might drop them an e-mail to ask.

Wah you're lucky, I have only seen a red one on the road, and a bronze one when I went to pick up the car.

Didn't know that the bronze one out of stock. When did you go to inquire, if I may ask? = )

Haha well I guess I can live with the lesser power, saved myself 20k.

Swift depre: less than 8k/year after deducting parf

Pulsar depre: almost 10k/year, parf value only 3k

For pulsar, I would actually rate it against Mazda 2 hatchback in terms of power. Mazda 2 might lose out by abit but then again price wins.

Nissan seems to be killing themselves though, pulsar and note at almost 100k. What on earth!

I think thats Nissan killing the customers

And not themselves.

Was contemplating between the Azure Blue and Bronze, but undecided about the Azure Blue cos not sure how it would look in the flesh, plus not many Pulsars on the road to even reference (recently saw a red one on the road, but that's about it), and only photos of it on website/catalogue.

TC had a Bronze Pulsar at their Ubi showroom, and really like the colour scheme with the car, so went for that in the end.

Yeah the SE did mention that I could get an after-market one. I did some research but still not sure which one would fit nicely (cos some are a little curved at the base, and some flatter, quite hard to gauge from some of the pics). Also, saw quite a few posts in some of the threads here that quite a number of the after-market ones had issues with reception, so not very sure which one to get.

Was wondering if anyone got good lobang for one that would fit the Pulsar, and doesn't have reception issues?

Thanks for taking the time to reply, alpharome! = )

Azure Blue looks nice under the showroom lighting, however under sunlight, I feel the colour looks a bit too purpleish. But thats just IMO.

Just booked a metal silver pulsar for my dad yesterday.  Maybe it's too early to ask, but just want to know where to install auto car lock?   I did the auto carlock installation on my x-trial in BT TC last year, but not sure if they can install on pulsar.  thanks in advance.

Very rare lolol

Pulsar indeed rare, so far think i only seen one white.

Just booked a metal silver pulsar for my dad yesterday.  Maybe it's too early to ask, but just want to know where to install auto car lock?   I did the auto carlock installation on my x-trial in BT TC last year, but not sure if they can install on pulsar.  thanks in advance.

Hi care to share your ride is Lite or Premium?

What is the selling price for your package and OMV?

Thanks.

Hi care to share your ride is Lite or Premium?

What is the selling price for your package and OMV?

Thanks.

I booked Premium, guaranteed COE.  Original Price was $100,800.  After all the discounts (Loan, Insurance etc), the final quoted price was $92,800.  OMV was $17K plus..

Azure Blue looks nice under the showroom lighting, however under sunlight, I feel the colour looks a bit too purpleish. But thats just IMO.

Yeah, it look a bit purple-ish under stronger light. To be honest though, I quite like the burple (blue purple), but wasn't sure if I would get sian of it in the long run. Bronze was a safer choice for me, cos earth tone, and looks more low-profile to me regardless of lighting. = )

I booked Premium, guaranteed COE. Original Price was $100,800. After all the discounts (Loan, Insurance etc), the final quoted price was $92,800. OMV was $17K plus..

And what is the arf? That determines your parf value.