Count-Bracula Twincharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 151 Zika infected as of now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Actually if it is a "mild" disease and you are immune after getting it once, women wanting to get pregnant should go walk around teng pat tek in Aljunied... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Are the authorities handling it that badly? I think they went through their protocol and the escalation process takes some time. But once that button is pressed, everything went like clockwork. Vietnam had it first case confirmed on 4 April after the patient sought medical treatment for symptoms on 26 March. Almost 5 months later, my entire office in District 1 have no clue as to what has happened since then nor do they know the numbers or the locations of any other hot spots. Meanwhile in sunny Singapore, we are literally having daily updates as if it was a stock market index. What was learnt during SARs in responding to outbreaks has been put to good use and our aggressive stance towards mosquito fogging and eradication will serve us well. But you still get armchair critics commenting like they are WHO experts. 5 praises for you. I wish I could give you another 5 for saving me the trouble of writing pretty much the same things myself. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Are the authorities handling it that badly? I think they went through their protocol and the escalation process takes some time. But once that button is pressed, everything went like clockwork. Vietnam had it first case confirmed on 4 April after the patient sought medical treatment for symptoms on 26 March. Almost 5 months later, my entire office in District 1 have no clue as to what has happened since then nor do they know the numbers or the locations of any other hot spots. Meanwhile in sunny Singapore, we are literally having daily updates as if it was a stock market index. What was learnt during SARs in responding to outbreaks has been put to good use and our aggressive stance towards mosquito fogging and eradication will serve us well. But you still get armchair critics commenting like they are WHO experts. i am no expert. but your comment is fair enough, if indeed we are comparing our self to viet and malaysia. i am quite sure our authorities are doing better then theirs. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 151 Zika infected as of now Zika even more scary than SERS in 2003? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Are the authorities handling it that badly? I think they went through their protocol and the escalation process takes some time. But once that button is pressed, everything went like clockwork. Vietnam had it first case confirmed on 4 April after the patient sought medical treatment for symptoms on 26 March. Almost 5 months later, my entire office in District 1 have no clue as to what has happened since then nor do they know the numbers or the locations of any other hot spots. Meanwhile in sunny Singapore, we are literally having daily updates as if it was a stock market index. What was learnt during SARs in responding to outbreaks has been put to good use and our aggressive stance towards mosquito fogging and eradication will serve us well. But you still get armchair critics commenting like they are WHO experts. Well written but then it also shows theres no difference paying someone millions vs paying someone 50K..the outcome will still be the same... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Zika even more scary than SERS in 2003? Err no way lah. SARS is dam freaking dangerous. SARs wasn't far away from being the worst case scenario of a spanish influenza outbreak of 1919 which killed millions of people worldwide Well written but then it also shows theres no difference paying someone millions vs paying someone 50K..the outcome will still be the same... Go tell your HR to stop paying your CEO the high salary lor. No difference also what. What's the biggie. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 18 countries and territories have reported an increased incidence of Guillain-Barré syndrome ("GBS") and/or laboratory confirmation of a Zika virus infection among GBS cases. 20 countries or territories have reported microcephaly and other CNS malformations potentially associated with Zika virus infection or suggestive of congenital infection. http://www.who.int/emergencies/zika-virus/situation-report/1-september-2016/en/ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Go tell your HR to stop paying your CEO the high salary lor. No difference also what. What's the biggie. i believe HR has absolutely no control over C suite remuneration chief @pinobii right? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 i am no expert. but your comment is fair enough, if indeed we are comparing our self to viet and malaysia. i am quite sure our authorities are doing better then theirs. actually you're wrong. No one in the world is doing it like us actually. If u want to talk about NEA tracking of such things like dengue hotspots, i think we are the only ones in the world who does this. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Gg sg birthrate. Will hdb price drop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacist 5th Gear September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Allow every resident to keep frog at home? Pardon me just joking here. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Those who recovered would have Zika anti-bodies in their blood? Ssssluuurrpppp. Have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Well written but then it also shows theres no difference paying someone millions vs paying someone 50K..the outcome will still be the same... wrong, you'll get people like hillary clinton, donald trump or najib running the country. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 (edited) Zika even more scary than SERS in 2003? Looks like you got mixed up with SERS and SARS .... KBW also jump lorry from SARS to SERS actually you're wrong. No one in the world is doing it like us actually. If u want to talk about NEA tracking of such things like dengue hotspots, i think we are the only ones in the world who does this. I kenna dengue (outside my house) they put for me Certificate (Banner) Bragging rights Edited September 2, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Zika even more scary than SERS in 2003? Zika is not lethal lor. SARS n dengue are... if pple scared brain damage, alcohol will damage our brains more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 2, 2016 Share September 2, 2016 Those who recovered would have Zika anti-bodies in their blood? Ssssluuurrpppp. Have? You want to suck blood ar ... LOL. You Bracula, not dracula leh. mosquitos are master of ambush attack. my girl gets bad scars from insect bites, so I'm always vigilant. But she still has a lot of scars ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...