Exiting carpark - Whose fault?

Kippei

after watching front cam, i am convince TS did not cut into bm lane upon exiting.

my apologies for wrong assumption in earlier post. Paisey.....

why it has to be a bm....haiz

:wub:  its ok 

just posting for AAR review and feedback what will ppl normally do in this case. 

Edited by Kippei

actually i hate this exit. its hard to see. even i struggle sometimes. if not confident, dont go. if you go and kena accident, you think the guy who horn you from behind will help you? not say i like to make people wait behind ... but seriously ... safety first people!!

in fact, while we are at it, the one coming out of great world city is garbage too. very hard to see the blind spot on the left when coming out of the carpark (now i drive from basement 2 all the way up to the main entrance /office entrance just to exit safely)

This bimmer kept horning me to get out of the carpark. 

To me i rather wait for the road to be really clear so I waited. Den he swapped to the next lane.

After that keep horning me assuming i cut his lane. The yellow box only 2 lane wide

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWV9lt7yXoI

I would turn off the engine, get out of the car, and ask the BMW driver, politely, if there are any problems that requires such horning.  There is no need to get anxious and make reckless moves just because someone behind is horning.  Better to be a slow but safe driver than to yield to impatient BMW drivers. 

Yes i use harbourfront exit too or else i will park mscp but abit inconvenient since its carpark building is quite far

harbourfront MSCP need to go round and round and round and round and round and round and round  up .......  :a-confused:

I will siam that one if can kekeke  [laugh]

I would turn off the engine, get out of the car, and ask the BMW driver, politely, if there are any problems that requires such horning.  There is no need to get anxious and make reckless moves just because someone behind is horning.  Better to be a slow but safe driver than to yield to impatient BMW drivers. 

Is the wrong answer. Get out of the car for what? It is just horning. Like that also need to get out, you think you are ah bui SJH7676T is it?  [laugh]

harbourfront MSCP need to go round and round and round and round and round and round and round up ....... :a-confused:

I will siam that one if can kekeke [laugh]

There are two mscp the other one is vivo with entrance from giant vivo

I usually skip the vivocity carpark cos it's usually packed. The long queues can start right after the Brani gate junction. So I keep to the rightmost lane and go past everyone, then park at Harbourfront Centre. Walk 5 minutes more but I prefer not to wait in a queue to go inside carpark unless bopian. 

To me the cam car was at fault especially once he turned out of the carpark he should have go right instead the cam car just  turn left and cut across the bmw which is dangerous. As for the bmw honking you, let it go some people are just impatient but if the coast is clear and you still dont move then u are the one at fault.

This bimmer kept horning me to get out of the carpark. 

To me i rather wait for the road to be really clear so I waited. Den he swapped to the next lane.

After that keep horning me assuming i cut his lane. The yellow box only 2 lane wide

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWV9lt7yXoI

vivocity exit lah, this lane normally have wait until traffic stop then move into yellow box.

unless you are at the left side of the lane, else quite hard to filter out unless clear traffic.

To me the cam car was at fault especially once he turned out of the carpark he should have go right instead the cam car just  turn left and cut across the bmw which is dangerous. As for the bmw honking you, let it go some people are just impatient but if the coast is clear and you still dont move then u are the one at fault.

that being said, yes, ts have to turn out to the right lane.

actually, i have to correct what i say.

the main road has 3 lanes instead of 2, so TS turn out to lane 2 is correct. the beemer should turn out to lane 3.

Edited by Yeshe

so next time be smart ... exit on left lane ... filter out and then slowly change lane to turn right

3-4 cars did that passed cam car ... hehe

vivocity exit lah, this lane normally have wait until traffic stop then move into yellow box.

unless you are at the left side of the lane, else quite hard to filter out unless clear traffic.

Honking people, h-o-n-k-i-n-g.

Horning or horn-y somemore and Porker will come looking for you. [laugh] [laugh]

so next time be smart ... exit on left lane ... filter out and then slowly change lane to turn right

3-4 cars did that passed cam car ... hehe

depends where you need to go mah.

if heading to pasir panjang direction, then keep left is correct, if heading city, keep right.

that cp exit is quite heavy traffic, once turn out on left, the right side traffic is usually stand still, want to cut back in also difficult. you surely dont wanna hold up the traffic behind you by stopping in the middle of the road waiting to cut in right? [laugh] [laugh]

i see ... good advice [thumbsup]

depends where you need to go mah.

if heading to pasir panjang direction, then keep left is correct, if heading city, keep right.

that cp exit is quite heavy traffic, once turn out on left, the right side traffic is usually stand still, want to cut back in also difficult. you surely dont wanna hold up the traffic behind you by stopping in the middle of the road waiting to cut in right? [laugh] [laugh]