Road Rage - Unequal Treatment?

Forexter

Now this is road rage...

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/police-arrest-woman-deadly-arizona-road-rage-shooting-230639659.html?nhp=1

TEMPE, Ariz. (AP) — Police have made an arrest in connection with the deadly Arizona road rage shooting of a student visiting from China.

Tempe police Lt. Michael Pooley said Sunday that 32-year-old Holly Davis has been booked on three charges including first-degree murder.

According to police, Davis' vehicle was involved in a collision at a busy intersection around 2:40 p.m. Saturday. Davis allegedly got out of her car and fired several shots into the other vehicle, hitting Yue Jiang several times.

Pooley says Jiang lost control, crashing her vehicle into another car carrying a family of five. The 19-year-old woman was taken to a hospital where she died.

Sounds familiar? :a-shoot:

Now this is road rage...

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/police-arrest-woman-deadly-arizona-road-rage-shooting-230639659.html?nhp=1

TEMPE, Ariz. (AP) — Police have made an arrest in connection with the deadly Arizona road rage shooting of a student visiting from China.

Tempe police Lt. Michael Pooley said Sunday that 32-year-old Holly Davis has been booked on three charges including first-degree murder.

According to police, Davis' vehicle was involved in a collision at a busy intersection around 2:40 p.m. Saturday. Davis allegedly got out of her car and fired several shots into the other vehicle, hitting Yue Jiang several times.

Pooley says Jiang lost control, crashing her vehicle into another car carrying a family of five. The 19-year-old woman was taken to a hospital where she died.

Is not Davis' fault la, “It was the accident that caused the accused’s momentary outburst of violence.”

So heavy fine only....no problem.

Now this is road rage...

Edited by Endurance201

sure, use 1 case of a rich singaporean gal as a reason why ALL the angmoh a$$holes beating up locals are racism.

look at the number of pple taking potshots at the gal as well as the case, im sure it is equally aimed as all other angmohs beating up locals. but fact as it goes, the angmohs misbehaving are so much more.

whats with the 3 crazy ba$tards beating up taxi uncle, crashing the cab while stomping on top of the cab at Suntec city after their whitecollar boxing match? doesnt it sound so colonial. especially after they stroll out of singapore and 1 never return?

whats with the number of molesters (happens to be angmoh) getting off with mere fines?

what with the angmoh PR who pays a few $$k after punching someone over a parking lot?

how about the angmohs who fought outside the court? (angmoh vs angmoh) also fine

how about the angmoh who threw his bicycle at car because he bey song, fine couple of $k as well

houw about, well, the list goes on.

any of the above cases, singaporeans get jail. so ya, it definitely gives us the right to an outburst online against the injustice.

yup, im english aint queen's standard because im a singaporean and not some colonial era slave so i can use singlish as i song. my mandarin is pretty good, but guess u cant be speaking and reading at my standard so i shall save the trouble.

No, 

the point to be made - 

When you look for a reason of colour to explain a decision you will find it. 

And it is wrong - whether it goes for or against you, whether it is an Angmoh or a Chinese. 

There are plenty of cases that can be cited that "prove" a certain group are getting better or worse treatment - the vast majority are confirmation bias or we don't have all the facts. 

There are many things that can be cited about this case the would differentiate it from "standard" road rage - and one would presume that the DPP knows more than us - why not trust the DPP judgement - at least until you have read the FULL grounds for the judge's decision, and understand all of the testimony - not just what a newspaper prints as part of trying to drum up a story? 

This case is really a joke...

I think next time when a man raped a girl, they can rephrase... "It was the accident that caused the accused’s momentary outburst of testosterone", due to the girl wearing too sexy and revealing. 

when a person kills another person,... "It was the accident that caused the accused’s momentary outburst of hate" due to blah blah blah... 

this phrase is really good... can almost use on anything...

One more thing... this phrase can only use on AM... cos they are DK...

• Dislike 1

Any bro who think  this is just a case when he is a AM.

rethink again like many bro mention ,

if the situation is reserve .

if amdk buang into ah beng, and ah beng bash up angmo, will the ah beng get away with 5k fine.

personally I think the ah beng will kenna jialat jialat

From one of the comments at Yahoo news:

Recently, when Ang Moh cannot fight, slip and fell down hit his own head and died in bar brawl, the local boys get serious "Murder" charges, when it should be just manslaughter? LOL.

When Ang Moh can fight, and bully & beat up a local boy, he gets away without even jail or caning? LOL.

UNEMPLOYED British Ang Moh more important to Sin-pore's economy, than a young 19year old local ah boy? LOL.

Don;t forget this local 19 year old boy still have to go serve our country do National Slavery soon, but the PappyG prefer to protect unemployed Ang Moh former colonialist master, than own citizens? LOL.

Our Law Minister where are you [confused]

why you want to compare?? suck it up lah... If This is how the Law revolve in SG then most of us endorse it what... dont keep complaining lah because you will forget about it as it is a honest mistake, so lets move on.

Anyway it is just the beginning of the cycle.. most of us have got used to have the inflated balls and brains to shrink to bare minimum in 5 years time so you will get used to it soon...

Edited by Jayy25

Any bro who think  this is just a case when he is a AM.

rethink again like many bro mention ,

if the situation is reserve .

if amdk buang into ah beng, and ah beng bash up angmo, will the ah beng get away with 5k fine.

personally I think the ah beng will kenna jialat jialat

i was not charged........ maybe i not ah beng.......lazy to repeat incident so many times...

No, 

the point to be made - 

When you look for a reason of colour to explain a decision you will find it. 

And it is wrong - whether it goes for or against you, whether it is an Angmoh or a Chinese. 

There are plenty of cases that can be cited that "prove" a certain group are getting better or worse treatment - the vast majority are confirmation bias or we don't have all the facts. 

There are many things that can be cited about this case the would differentiate it from "standard" road rage - and one would presume that the DPP knows more than us - why not trust the DPP judgement - at least until you have read the FULL grounds for the judge's decision, and understand all of the testimony - not just what a newspaper prints as part of trying to drum up a story? 

No,

you totally ignored the points of comments I made and the comparisons I have put up which builds the solid grounds on the bad attitude of the angmoh.

if the actual cases above still serves little proof to you of the better treatment they are getting, then u r just another angmoh enjoying the show and knowing u can laugh about it.

trust the DPP who defends the accused he is suppose to be putting into jail?

Sure, when he actually does his job and jail the bugger, i will trust him.

Aggressor's lawyer...

the DPP is not the angmoh's lawyer lah

DPP suppose to represent the people and call for a sentencing for such road rage case.

i.e. he is suppose to ask the jail to mete the punishment onto the angmoh. but instead, for some unknown logic, ask the judge to just give a fine.

Now this is road rage...

want to link, also quote a more complete story please.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3405813/Woman-arrested-deadly-Arizona-road-rage-shooting-penned-note-saying-planning-violence-expressed-desire-shot-law-enforcement.html

• Tempe police said on Sunday that 32-year-old Holly Davis has been booked on three charges including first-degree murder
  • Davis' vehicle was involved in a collision at a busy intersection around 2:40pm on Saturday
  • Davis allegedly got out of her car and fired several shots into the other vehicle, hitting the driver, Yue Jiang several times
  • After being shot, Jiang lost control, crashing her car into another car carrying family of five including pregnant woman and children
  • The 19-year-old Arizona State University student was taken to a hospital where she died while family of five did not suffer serious injuries