Jman888 Moderator January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 Happen to have free time to read...just curious wat are the junior college school rankings now ?? Is there a innova junior college !? Rank Ranking of Junior Colleges Number of Students with 4 GCE A-Level Distinctions 1 Raffles Junior College (RJC) 417 2 Hwa Chong Junior College (HCJC) 367 3 Victoria Junior College (VJC) 269 4 Temasek Junior College (TJC) 125 5 Anderson Junior College (AJC) 71 6 Anglo Chinese Junior College (ACJC) 67 7 Saint Andrews Junior College (SAJC) 30 8 Nanyang Junior College (NYJC) 21 9 Pioneer Junior College (PJC) 8 10 Jurong Junior College (JJC) 5 11 Serangoon Junior College (SRJC) 2 TOTAL 1559* this list from which year one? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 Should be long ago one. Now most are IB already in the top JCs. Not many left on A level scheme if I'm not wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 last time i always heard ppl tell me, CJC is 2 go in 3 come out, dont know truth or not. ai.. this rumour again.. supposed the one with the highest abortion rate etc etc... but my time.. got a miss universe hor.. dont play play.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 (edited) Shld be 2002 2003 time, before innova meridian...pioneer Jc ??? My time only until YJC, SRJC...13 or 15 JC only. Now 15 or 18 JCs ah ??? Top 5 - rjc, hua chong, Njc, Vjc, tTJC Middle 5 - Anderson, nanyang, saint Andrews, ACJC, tampines Den CJC, SRJC, YJC Ya...I think like this....my era hahahah...I think 13 JC u do realize your list inside dont have CJC hor... my alma mater i meant the first list.. Edited January 12, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 (edited) that is a very irresponsible rumor but one of the reasons i didn't want him to go (kidding) 早点抱孙....早点休息 ... my son went ntuc to work and 初二 must start work liao. i told him take MC he said cannot. Cos all the incentives will be gone for those that MIA on CNY. i did before also! schooling that time hor.. that extra money .. sibei shiok to spend.. .. i rem i was selling those type of bottled/can drinks Edited January 12, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 (edited) Yes bro, just cut paste only....ya..my era Shld be this 13 -> 5/5/3 break down. Best get a school that is reasonable distance traveling time....used to take bus daily almost close to 1.5 hours from paya lebar to yio chu kang...change bus at AMK interchange....can die ah...2 ways 3 hours on bus journeys + waiting time etc.... Had a friend stay at east coast...go YCK study...every day leave house around 6am..wake up 5+ haha.. same as my wife (was my classmate)... jurong west take bus to CJC.. you know who worse?? me.. coz i send her home once in a while... then go home.. and i stay hougang... oh man.. i missed those studying heck care days... Edited January 12, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 For working part time job during holidays, I think if it's a long break like say last time the O level finished and waiting for poly break or the A levels finish and waiting for Uni breaks, those are long enough and zhuo bo enough to do some part time work. For just normal June and december holidays, i think it's detrimental to the kids to work. They need to rest and recharge for the next school term. School is even more demanding nowadays compared to previously. We have to remember they are adolescents. Some rest and idle time will let them have a chance to take a proper break. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 haha.. same as my wife (was my classmate)... jurong west take bus to CJC.. you know who worse?? me.. coz i send her home once in a while... then go home.. and i stay hougang... oh man.. i missed those studying heck care days... Bus 151 for you? Go Jurong west? Bus 154? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 Shld be 2002 2003 time, before innova meridian...pioneer Jc ??? My time only until YJC, SRJC...13 or 15 JC only. Now 15 or 18 JCs ah ??? Top 5 - rjc, hua chong, Njc, Vjc, tTJC Middle 5 - Anderson, nanyang, saint Andrews, ACJC, tampines Den CJC, SRJC, YJC Ya...I think like this....my era hahahah...I think 13 JC Now there are a total of 20, including Millenia Institute, which is a 3-year course ai.. this rumour again.. supposed the one with the highest abortion rate etc etc... but my time.. got a miss universe hor.. dont play play.. Don't tell me your time is also my time ... the Miss Universe first name start with M? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 (edited) Bus 151 for you? Go Jurong west? Bus 154? wah.. bloody long ago liao bro.. dont rem.. .. i think i chose to take mrt to clementi then take 147 home.. yea.. 154 to go back with her.. sometimes detour to far east first... after pong tang school hahaha Now there are a total of 20, including Millenia Institute, which is a 3-year course Don't tell me your time is also my time ... the Miss Universe first name start with M? nope.. she 2005 winner Edited January 12, 2017 by SuPerBoRed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 For working part time job during holidays, I think if it's a long break like say last time the O level finished and waiting for poly break or the A levels finish and waiting for Uni breaks, those are long enough and zhuo bo enough to do some part time work. For just normal June and december holidays, i think it's detrimental to the kids to work. They need to rest and recharge for the next school term. School is even more demanding nowadays compared to previously. We have to remember they are adolescents. Some rest and idle time will let them have a chance to take a proper break. last time after O level result must wait for April then go JC, now result out 1st week Jan, and posting out in end Jan, then JC start 1 Feb. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 wah.. bloody long ago liao bro.. dont rem.. .. i think i chose to take mrt to clementi then take 147 home.. yea.. 154 to go back with her.. sometimes detour to far east first... after pong tang school hahaha nope.. she 2005 winner oh cheryl tay? http://newnation.sg/2012/12/miss-singapore-universe-1998-to-2012-15-years-of-winners/ Lol really bored to go find this haha. last time after O level result must wait for April then go JC, now result out 1st week Jan, and posting out in end Jan, then JC start 1 Feb. hmmm no lah. my time was O level out in march. But still go JC for 1st 3 mths mah but just wearing our old uniforms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 hmmm no lah. my time was O level out in march. But still go JC for 1st 3 mths mah but just wearing our old uniforms. can opt out and wait till the final posting, but then a lot of catch up to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 can opt out and wait till the final posting, but then a lot of catch up to do no lah. Orientation quite fun. Who don't want to go? But then got CA after that, totally destroyed morale. I think i failed all 4 subjects lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 12, 2017 Share January 12, 2017 (edited) oh cheryl tay? http://newnation.sg/2012/12/miss-singapore-universe-1998-to-2012-15-years-of-winners/ Lol really bored to go find this haha. hmmm no lah. my time was O level out in march. But still go JC for 1st 3 mths mah but just wearing our old uniforms. yea.. nostalgic... i rem collect A level result still have buddies coming back in army uniform becoz failed IPPT test all went in earlier... now i think all 2yrs max nia rite? think i was 2¼yrs... those started earlier is 2½yr lor.. break from studying cannot too long hor 2+ yr break from studying.. i played the first sem lor.. still manage to pass everything... 2nd sem kenna slap with sea of red... rest of my 4yr course cover liao xiao to graduate in time.. hahahaha Edited January 12, 2017 by SuPerBoRed 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 She was in commerce. So maybe about 11-12 points (pre-deduction)? Lol even before she turn up in school, already got rumour some chioh bu joining our orientation group lol Oh so she's same school as you is it? yea.. nostalgic... i rem collect A level result still have buddies coming back in army uniform becoz failed IPPT test all went in earlier... now i think all 2yrs max nia rite? think i was 2¼yrs... those started earlier is 2½yr lor.. break from studying cannot too long hor 2+ yr break from studying.. i played the first sem lor.. still manage to pass everything... 2nd sem kenna slap with sea of red... rest of my 4yr course cover liao xiao to graduate in time.. hahahaha Ya lor last time army so long now so lucky only 1.5 years. Heard now food is better, all catered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Oh so she's same school as you is it? yup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Oh so she's same school as you is it? Ya lor last time army so long now so lucky only 1.5 years. Heard now food is better, all catered. wait... WHAT???? ... i thought it was 2??? smlj... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...