2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

dollar 4 dollar matching

you learn from govt izzit?

limpeh think @staff69 IS the gahmen... [bigcry]  [bigcry]

whats IL6?

IrritatingLan [grin]

dollar 4 dollar matching

you learn from govt izzit?

learn from the best and you wont die like the rest

Pls don't ban me

Plsssssssss

don't be afraid of ban

we reserve the new login name Daviditch for you ok?

don't be afraid of ban

then the clone is

DavidItchiBye [:p]

don't be afraid of ban

i think hor, we create more mayhem than those skool kids haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa...they oso scat

don't be afraid of ban

I will not be a sneaky clone.

I will to reserve V12FTW

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/comment-brexit-trump-duterte-the-signals-and-011809384.html

It is all very anecdotal. But put together, they make a powerful narrative of an establishment that didn’t pay enough attention to those born and bred here.

A friend related a conversation two Indian expatriates were having as they were walking towards the Yishun MRT station.

They were boasting about how they were a godsend to the country and that without them Singapore will be finished.

Now, how did they come to this conclusion? The government’s red carpet welcome for foreigners —  once referred to as foreign talent — and an apparent lack of concern for the reaction of the locals are the ingredients in a heady brew that nearly blew up in 2011.

Integration with the foreigners is still a far-away dream though efforts have been made, and are still being made, to get the two groups to meet and mix.

The office is one perfect place to make this happen. But anecdotal evidence is pointing the other way. Go to the Raffles Place area during lunch and see how little enclaves are forming as the lunchtime buzz takes shape.

The expat Indians cling together, so do the expatriate whites and the Chinese. 

Let’s be open about it. The integration exercise has not worked.

If only we brought in highly educated single syt ladies from Korea, Taiwan, Japan, Thailand and

Vietnam I am very sure local men will be clinging to them instead.

And I have no doubts whatsoever there will be a lot of communication, integration and an 

increase in the birth rates.

Edited by Jamesc

A lot of Taiwanese SYT want to come to Singapore.

But a lot of them England CMI.

Don't dare to come.

@staff69 can open an English school

and can employ @porker to teach them.

@staff69 can open an English school

and can employ @porker to teach them.

You realise I'll be teaching anything other than language?

https://sg.news.yaho...-011809384.html

It is all very anecdotal. But put together, they make a powerful narrative of an establishment that didn’t pay enough attention to those born and bred here.

A friend related a conversation two Indian expatriates were having as they were walking towards the Yishun MRT station.

They were boasting about how they were a godsend to the country and that without them Singapore will be finished.

Now, how did they come to this conclusion? The government’s red carpet welcome for foreigners —  once referred to as foreign talent — and an apparent lack of concern for the reaction of the locals are the ingredients in a heady brew that nearly blew up in 2011.

i hate those arrogant foreign dicks who think they are the saviours here

maybe so if we are like 50 years ago when Singapore was poor, backwards, out of Malaysia...

but now Singapore is a rich developed country... we give them a chance to come here work, not they give us a chance

these dicks better get their facts right

Reality not like that leh, they have become part of our community liao

Some are holding high positions n they hire others similar too

Reality not like that leh, they have become part of our community liao

Some are holding high positions n they hire others similar too

totally agree.

I noticed that those from the south side are more open and mingle in well, whereas the north side tend to be more 'elite'.  There are good and bad apples lah.  

LEt's not cast a blanket over ALL