2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

i disagree. without CMs, d mkt wldve shot up n exploded then crashed, n by now its on natural recovery phase. 

Instead, now we have a zombie property mkt that neither wants to die or alive. A directionless mkt is much worse than boom bust IMO.

boom bust economy brokers still got job n traders can take advantage, a dead mkt due to CMs has caused alot more job losses IMO, n its so bad that overall economy now has been affected due to zero wealth created from prop mkt.

To add: i agree on having TDSR cap but feel that ABSDs n SSDs are too punitive

The reason we don't have a boom bust economy anymore

is those Keynesian economists.

They tap the accelerator when the economy slows

and press the brake when the economy is going too fast.

Bring back the monetarists and let the stock market go shy high

and crash and then go shy high again. University of Chicago

and Milton Friedman rules ok.

i disagree. without CMs, d mkt wldve shot up n exploded then crashed, n by now its on natural recovery phase.

Instead, now we have a zombie property mkt that neither wants to die or alive. A directionless mkt is much worse than boom bust IMO.

boom bust economy brokers still got job n traders can take advantage, a dead mkt due to CMs has caused alot more job losses IMO, n its so bad that overall economy now has been affected due to zero wealth created from prop mkt.

Yes , key word is crash.....

watch thread sell watches

porker thread sell porker

property thread?

I already sold all the properties that i hv have to sell except my roof.

What more you still want ?

Give chance lah, brother

I'm in agreement here but not because of the same reasons. 

I think ABSD and SSD is a big problem because it creates such a big buy/sell gap that liquidity in the market is severely affected.

That is the problem lor.. It creates illusion that the economy is doing well when there is no cm as property market sky rocket but in actual fact we are just waiting for the bubble to burst.

STI huat ah ... simi recession?

bank stock cheong ah!

check out the what do you makan thread for "shark fin + white rice" ... lol

UOB n DBS possible soon. Sembcorp industry n kep corp broke out, can long.

OCBC?

It is the cheapest among big 3

OCBC?

It is the cheapest among big 3

Too fast up already ... may have missed the boat ...

Why not look at other stocks?

Wah, thats T2 leh, doggie no $$$ de

Share doggie's anyhow ownself financial planning

Max out cpf savings for housing loan, occasional lump sum top up to clear bank loan in shortest time possible

Ideal is have at least one year's salary in full cash, keep in bank account for emergency such as retrenchment etc, this will help pay housing loan in cash when cpf is depleted

So u see, unless super richie, cannot use full cash to pay house purchase de, must set aside cash for other purposes

now you are rabbit  :D  you yearly salary must be a lot  :slow:

now you are rabbit :D you yearly salary must be a lot :slow:

Morninggggg...No ahhhhhhhhhh....mai sabo hor....hddbbeeeee only leh......

Hdb mansionette in bishan? ... no million no talk :D

shares continue to climb up

oil prices up up up

O&G shares up up up

music continues

everybody huat

all huat ah ... let's party !

OCBC cheong ah .... no $10 no sell ... LOL

post-7984-0-04233500-1465437760.jpg

Wah, thats T2 leh, doggie no $$$ de

Share doggie's anyhow ownself financial planning

Max out cpf savings for housing loan, occasional lump sum top up to clear bank loan in shortest time possible

Ideal is have at least one year's salary in full cash, keep in bank account for emergency such as retrenchment etc, this will help pay housing loan in cash when cpf is depleted

So u see, unless super richie, cannot use full cash to pay house purchase de, must set aside cash for other purposes

a little suggestion for you to consider

keep a year's (or more) home loan instalments in your cpf oa as buffer instead

free up your cash in bank for other emergencies or uses

Enye, on 09 Jun 2016 - 10:10 AM, said:

a little suggestion for you to consider

keep a year's (or more) home loan instalments in your cpf oa as buffer instead

free up your cash in bank for other emergencies or uses