2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

It's odd or even then, no risk no gain.

I hold it thanks! Huat Ah!

short term support at 0.495. If it holds this lvl n goes up strong, 1st target 0.58 followed by 0.67

Mercury1, on 05 May 2016 - 1:05 PM, said:

How about Giant heh

I wonder if Giant at suntec is worst performing outlet

Looks like it lol...

Always lots of space to walk around one. But i like. hahahaha

hypermarkets r not doing well. discount minimarts taking away their biz

What are discount minimarts?

I think qoo10 does eliminate a lot of the reasons to go non grocery shopping.

For me other than supermarket, daiso, ikea, can't really see much reason for stepping out of my house lol.

So the sure win formula to revive malls is...............

F&B!!!!!! 

no. 

It's 100% a NTUC finest or Xtra.

Not Sheng Shiong, not Giant, CS or what.

It must be NTUC.

eg. ABC minimarts selling thai or indo stuff...

online mart also becoming the "Disruptive innovation"  e.g. redmark ... but their prices not much diff from NTUC , infact higher 

Edited by Angcheek

Ahseng, on 05 May 2016 - 1:45 PM, said:

Looks like it lol...

Always lots of space to walk around one. But i like. hahahaha

ya less people = good for consumers walk around 

(but fresh items eg fish, meat, perishables, turnover rate maybe low...........)

Change can come very fast.

I guess all the people that wanted

to have already cashed out.

people used to go down to Suntec for Carrefour ... doubt people will go down to Suntec for Giant ... suburbs all got Giant already.

probably its folks who go Suntec and makan and along the way go Giant to do some groceries.

Blueray, on 06 May 2016 - 4:59 PM, said:

people used to go down to Suntec for Carrefour ... doubt people will go down to Suntec for Giant ... suburbs all got Giant already.

probably its folks who go Suntec and makan and along the way go Giant to do some groceries.

ya I missed Carrefour both Suntec and Plaza Sg

their Cod fish and choc muesli very gd

• Praise 14

Realised that stocks dropped a lot these few days ....

Hopefully just a correction for bull to pick up more strength to go higher ...

The retail situation in Orchard doesn't come as a surprise to me. When was the last time i went Orchard to shop and buy thing..i can't even recall. Not sure about u, but when i hear the word Orchard road, the first thing that comes to my mind is where to park. All the malls are charging ridiculous rates. Good lor, now no crowd, see who suffer.

Its only natural if you think about it.

In the 80s and 90s, there was no comparable shopping destination to Orchard road in Singapore

In the new millenium, we saw many new competitors situating themselves closer to the masses.

Today, the suburban malls provide the avenue for movies, food and shopping using the same brands and concept which Orchard Road benefitted from in the early years.

The biggest difference now is the scene and the people who create it.

Very much so like the tenant mix in a condo.

So to me becos of the more "Atas Feel" Orchard Road will never be replaced.

If it gets less crowded, i totally welcome that.

Makes it nicer for folks like me who prefer Orchard Road shopping to Suburban malls.

Good weekend

Edited by Throttle2

with amazon, premium outlet @ overseas, taobao, online shopping, and not to forget JB!!!

i have not purchased anything in spore for the past 5 years ... may be 10 years