2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

SINGAPORE: More funds will be made available to support Singapore and Chinese companies in One Belt, One Road (OBOR) infrastructure projects, with a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) signed between International Enterprise (IE) Singapore and China Construction Bank (CCB) on Monday (Apr 25).

The OBOR connects China with people from Europe, Africa and Asia economically, socially and culturally through the continental Silk Road Economic Belt and the 21st Century Maritime Silk Road. 

SG garment really believes in that OBOR crap?

oh well....more money down the drain.  what's new?

our elite very smart de ..... they will pass the risk to others. Anyway, CCB have 30B standby ma but may have condition tie to it ie. must use China Construction  [sly] ... Central G0V jin happy  [grin]

seriously, who don't kiss PRC asses ...

smelly smelly billion dollars business leh

usa, uk and europe ... all roll out red carpet to President Xi hor ... don't play play

not happening in MCF ... all full cash  :D

All show hand leh :D

Anyway, as long as got $ for rainy days, its ok for one to spend as long as he song :)

Someone just have to spend to stimulate the economy mah :))

All show hand leh :D

Anyway, as long as got $ for rainy days, its ok for one to spend as long as he song :)

Someone just have to spend to stimulate the economy mah :))

Can sell off car if needed . Then can get back some money .

Im sure everyone has spare cash for rainy day. But can tahan how long .... what u think ?

Can sell off car if needed . Then can get back some money .

Im sure everyone has spare cash for rainy day. But can tahan how long .... what u think ?

in this life and for me

the next one downstairs  :grin:  :grin:

c0c64940-da0b-012c-9a5e-0050569439b1.jpg

in this life and for me

the next one downstairs  :grin:  :grin:

handsome , i thought u 'ye soh' one ... where got use for hellnotes hahaha 

worst case, i burn some for you next time kekeke  :D thats what friends are for rite ?

maybe can go well with some red wine  [laugh] of course the wine is for us to drink  

I have been hearing many people saying 2016 is going to be bad since 4th Q last year... this year, many people still telling me the same thing... been hearing many people got retrenched, recruitment slow down, everyone dare not to spent and blaaa, blaaaa, blaaaa.... but on the other hand, I also see many people changing their car, going for Europe tour, buying new branded watches, eating at hotels and restaurant..

Does it means that Singaporean is made up of 2 group of people? Sipeh cham cham and sipeh rich group? nothing in between? sipeh extreme sia...

I have been hearing many people saying 2016 is going to be bad since 4th Q last year... this year, many people still telling me the same thing... been hearing many people got retrenched, recruitment slow down, everyone dare not to spent and blaaa, blaaaa, blaaaa.... but on the other hand, I also see many people changing their car, going for Europe tour, buying new branded watches, eating at hotels and restaurant..

Does it means that Singaporean is made up of 2 group of people? Sipeh cham cham and sipeh rich group? nothing in between? sipeh extreme sia...

Sipeh extreme doesn't matter

It's which extreme do you belong to that matters

That's because the storm hasn't started yet.

We are only experiencing a very light drizzle.

Most people have the misconception that recession equates falling prices.

That is not true in most of the recessions on record. 2009 was unique because it was not really expected and a lot of money vanished into thin air. For many other recessions, especially those anticipated ones, inflation still continued to operate.

As long as money supply continues to grow, overall wage growth continues and overall employment is high, prices (ranging from luxury stuff to everyday stuff) usually will still continue to grow.

My favourite neighborhood kopi si has just gone up to $1.30 this week. I think I will downgrade 1 grade to kopi at $1.20 for the time being. If it carries on, I will downgrade further to kopi O. Some more, just water I guess. But still can sustain for the time being.

LOL... true true... I belongs to the minority... those kena impacted no matter economy is good or bad.

waaa u belong to the richie side ...... i envy you  :D